Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 The Data Scientist’s Toolbox 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
20,673개의 평가
4,132개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
하이라이트
Introductory course
(1056개의 검토)
Foundational tools
(243개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

필터링 기준:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox의 4,005개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Glenn W

Dec 28, 2018

Great Overview of the Tools - Git, GitHub, R and RStudio - as well as Data Science. Looking forward to the next Course.

교육 기관: Adriano K d S G

Dec 29, 2018

Ótima Didática, um introdutório muito bom.

교육 기관: Lionel M M D

Jan 15, 2019

Pretty good course to introduce the basic tools usefull for the Data Scientist

교육 기관: Narasimhamurthy P

Jan 15, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Steve D M

Dec 31, 2018

This is a good walk through of background info and installing git, R, R-studio, and using GitHub. Some good resources included, as well.

교육 기관: Girish G

Jan 01, 2019

It is a good way to start your journey as a data scientist. You get to know from very basic which is really good.

교육 기관: SUNNY D

Dec 31, 2018

Good course for start.

교육 기관: Satyaveer P

Jan 15, 2019

Easy

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent teaching and I just loved the way the Professor gave examples because, they were very realistic and cool to learn from!

교육 기관: Amit P

Jan 03, 2019

it's a great course to learn the basic tools and setup for data science.

교육 기관: Luke D

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Adeyemi O

Jan 03, 2019

Very Excellent

교육 기관: Raguram

Jan 03, 2019

Best course don't miss.

교육 기관: 영석 김

Jan 05, 2019

It is good for make solid ground of this Specialization I Think

교육 기관: Alexey S

Jan 05, 2019

Very useful course! Thank you

교육 기관: Mark B

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent overview course. I was much more familiar with the installation issues associated with RStudio and R.

교육 기관: Eric P

Feb 14, 2019

The quickest yet most in-depth way to learn the RStudio tool kit and also learn the basic definitions that exist in data science.

교육 기관: Michael J

Feb 17, 2019

Interesting and relevant to my current job. Learnt something new which I can apply in addition to course requirements.

교육 기관: Shivani M

Jan 22, 2019

Wonderful experience !

교육 기관: Cauan B d S C

Jan 23, 2019

Ótimo curso e com uma extensa bibliografia que deve ser apropriada pelo estudante para se aprofundar mais no assunto. Um começo excelente para quem quer iniciar a carreira como cientista de dados.

교육 기관: Jaeseong P

Jan 22, 2019

Good teaching, good material

교육 기관: Ahmed I M N

Jan 23, 2019

It is great because it discussed the basics.

교육 기관: Dongjin L

Jan 24, 2019

Such as great course

교육 기관: Laura J G W

Jan 23, 2019

Very insightful and a good place to start by having an understanding of the tools involved in Data Science, looking forward to the next step which is learning R.

교육 기관: Kenichi A

Feb 17, 2019

I liked the fact that only nominal numbers of tools are explained with clear reasons. So, I can trust the recommendations and spend my time on learning these tools.