Chevron Left
데이터 시각화(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 데이터 시각화 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,005개의 평가
237개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Apr 06, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

JM

Jun 04, 2016

I found the class to be very informative. The assignments on creating charts and graphs for large data sets were practical and helped me understand the concepts taught in the course.

필터링 기준:

데이터 시각화의 231개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Sudhanshu R

Jun 14, 2020

good

교육 기관: Deepak S

Aug 02, 2016

E

교육 기관: Amit S

Oct 14, 2017

The Data Visualization course gives insight of the various methods that can be used for visualizing different forms of data and also explains how data is perceived differently by human and computers. This course lacks the utilization of different data visualization tools and techniques which can be used.

In my view, different visualization techniques based on few tools and the way to use those tools should be added in this course which will make it more practical way of understanding Data Visualization.

교육 기관: Philip V N

Aug 25, 2016

I thought at times the explanations were a bit concise. If I look at the process mining course for example, a lot more video material is included (and its price is lower) with more concrete examples and practice. For non programmers it is not evident to find a solution to some of the assignments and there isn't much guidance on how to use certain tools. therefore, the time to be invested for non programmers - especially in week 3 - is far more than the hou

교육 기관: Vivek V

Oct 29, 2016

The course is awsome to get motivation and quite informative. However it teaches lot of practical concepts using Tableau which is a commercial software.

Since these concepts entirely new to me. It take me a lot of time to understand videos and still I'm afraid I'll forget the things as soon as I leave it. I think some more practical activities should be introduce (on free platforms), to make knowledge more sustainable.

교육 기관: rubens m s

Jun 11, 2017

Durante os dois trabalhos a serem entregues o auxilio a pessoas que não possuem conhecimentos prévios não é conduzido de modo razoável. É necessário que essa pessoa procure programas sozinhos, uma vez que os fornecidos são muito antigos e não possuem tutoriais nem dentro ou fora do coursera.

Entretanto o curso atendeu razoavelmente as minhas expectativas, ele é um pouco mais abrangente e superficial do que eu esperava.

교육 기관: Sean Q Z

Dec 06, 2016

I consider the assignment is not very useful. Network plot usually does not help much if you are researching dataset. Scatterplot, histogram can be much useful. Tableau? Sorry, can't afford it, why not excel? At least, almost anyone uses it. Not very practical one, but it does contains a lot of information in the course.

교육 기관: Sergio A G P

Jun 16, 2020

I expected a more advanced course. Although there were interesting points, they were treated very superficially. The last week gave principles regarding dashboards, but there is an important difference between treating dashboard principles and actually doing a dashboard.

교육 기관: Reinaldo L N

Apr 11, 2020

There was too little or almost no help (tutorials, etc) on tools for graph visualization prior to assignment 2. I had already done a course on graph analytics and it was too better on this.

교육 기관: Marco B

Feb 06, 2019

Very useful course for beginners.

Pdf of the slides not available

Low interaction with other students, mentor answering the forum a bit bizarre

교육 기관: Ralph B

Nov 21, 2016

I chose the "Data Mining" specialization to learn more about data mining ;-)

I'm not so interested to present data

교육 기관: Shithi M

Oct 17, 2018

There should have been more focus on the plotting tools. The theory portion is informative.

교육 기관: Qinyi L

Jan 09, 2020

Peer review is not effective at all

교육 기관: Elio X R C

May 05, 2018

I think that is very basic.

교육 기관: Thành N

Sep 18, 2016

It's not necessary for me

교육 기관: zshowing

Nov 06, 2017

Not much in it.

교육 기관: Vishnu N S

Jul 15, 2019

Very Shallow

교육 기관: kaviraj

Jul 02, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Renjie L

Aug 02, 2016

有点水

교육 기관: Jennifer K

Mar 27, 2017

Outdated materials, theory is taught and then praxis is tested. Course needs an update to materials and either teach AND test theory, or teach AND test praxis. I passed this class by switching sessions multiple times in order to use the time to learn the practical skills in data visualization I needed to pass the tests.

Additionally, the presented materials and the lecture format are very uninspiring.

교육 기관: Hanxiong S

Jun 06, 2018

The course material is inherently interesting, but the videos are not very engaging. The presentation is quite monotonous and the wording / phrasing is confusing to follow. I'd suggest preparing a new set of script that explains the concepts and clarifies the details while cutting out *very* generic pronouns like "this node" or "that thing" or vague acronyms

교육 기관: Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment

교육 기관: Marcus M F T

Jul 26, 2017

Very generic ideas, not sure if worth it.

교육 기관: Alejandro B E

May 16, 2020

Too basic.

교육 기관: Chanchal

Feb 28, 2017

I suppose that we should have some basic knowledge of data visualization before this course. There are no practical sessions. I could not understand many topics and it seems that content has been missing from this course.