Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,467개의 평가
1,805개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

AJ

Jan 27, 2017

A wonderful course on how to teach. Dr Dixon beautifully conveys all essentials of a becoming a good teacher. Very glad to have taken this course. Thank you Dr. Dixon and Arizona State University.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,758개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Anastasiia P

Mar 30, 2019

Great course, very inspiring

교육 기관: KARIN J A R

Jan 28, 2019

45/5000

Good teaching technique, good teachers.

교육 기관: Ricardo D

Feb 08, 2019

Very well explained. So far I have learned many tools to use in my future classes.

교육 기관: Mamoun G

Feb 07, 2019

Quite interesting course. I learned a lot through this course.

교육 기관: Yusuf Ç D

Jan 27, 2019

It was very informative.

교육 기관: lan h

Feb 11, 2019

this course is very h

교육 기관: Emanuel A P G

Feb 10, 2019

Excelente

교육 기관: John C A

Feb 10, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Дука М Ю

Jan 30, 2019

I loved this course!

교육 기관: Mary M

Feb 11, 2019

I appreciate this foundational principles which open my mind to get the best from the learners by given them a functional right in the classroom which makes learning more FUN and interactive.

교육 기관: Thomas J N I

Feb 11, 2019

Educational, straightforward, and painless.

교육 기관: MINA E B A

Jan 31, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Barskaya M

Feb 01, 2019

Great course. For me it became clearer how to teach and improve my teaching skills. Dr. Shane Dixon really encourages his stidents. Highly recommend the course who is interested in English teaching.

교육 기관: Oghenerukevwe O

Apr 05, 2019

I learnt so much from this first week.

교육 기관: elhassane A

Apr 06, 2019

I highly recommend this course for those who intends to apply for teaching jobs as well as for new teachers.

교육 기관: Ahmad G

Apr 07, 2019

I really learned a lot. I believe the course should be validated just like any course taken in attending classes of universities and colleges.

교육 기관: Elena P

Mar 31, 2019

Very interesting, original and exciting explanation

교육 기관: Miguel Á G T

Mar 31, 2019

well explained and the cake analogy is very well used.

교육 기관: Sadaddin A

Apr 13, 2019

very helpful course to improve my teaching skills and protect myself from burning out

교육 기관: Laura Q

Apr 10, 2019

Great course taught well and in detail

교육 기관: Hera V R

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Maria Z G

Apr 12, 2019

I like this course

교육 기관: 李彩红

Apr 11, 2019

Very practical and very helpful!

교육 기관: Tara D

Apr 13, 2019

Relevant learning and outstanding strategies for language educators!

교육 기관: sami

Apr 14, 2019

Ggreat course