Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,564개의 평가
1,829개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,781개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Hugo E G L

Jul 14, 2017

It is a very basic course. It is very useful if you are just starting with the TESOL world, but you may want to skipped it if you have some background knowledge in the field.

교육 기관: Ahmed A M S A N

Jun 18, 2017

So Awesome!

교육 기관: Brant T

May 23, 2017

Having both taken Barbara Oakley's coursera course about learning as well as reading her book, I was already familiar with the ideas about focused and diffuse learning modes. This course applied not only that information that I was aware (and quite fond) of to the idea of language learning, but also pulled in a number of other useful pedagogical resources and presented them in a coherent and cohesive manner. I am looking forward to the next course in the TOEFL specialization.

교육 기관: BIPLAB D

Feb 23, 2016

It's an excellent informattive & skillfull course.

교육 기관: Adam A

Apr 12, 2018

Solid, but does not always provide adequate knowledge for future courses. Dramatic visuals instructors use to try to keep students engaged can sometimes be annoying to watch.

교육 기관: Bruce J S

Sep 06, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: LM

Oct 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The video lessons were very interesting, and at times quite humorous, which made the content quite clear and easy to understand. I am highly satisfied with the knowledge that I gained.

교육 기관: Carrie H C

Jan 08, 2016

This course is more like an introductory of the whole specialization. It's simple BUT very clear for me to understand and catch up.

교육 기관: Natouchka M F

Dec 02, 2015

excellent course

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Mar 16, 2016

ر

교육 기관: Ana R P

Sep 25, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructors for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.

교육 기관: Giniyatullin B K

Jun 26, 2018

One of the greatest sources I've ever seen to become better teacher. Highly recommend for everyone.

교육 기관: Azzam

Jun 18, 2016

Most wonderful course , I love it.

교육 기관: Jean A M d S

Jun 04, 2016

Excellent !!!

교육 기관: Adekunle L

Jul 13, 2016

The course is excellent!

교육 기관: Xiaotong W

Jun 10, 2016

对于没有任何教学经验的我来说收获大大的,每周花点时间学习,坚持就是胜利

교육 기관: JANET O

Dec 05, 2016

I have learned more techniques on how to have my pupils master their skills. The foundational principles are so helpful in dealing with issues on how to deal on ample time for acquiring the language. And this principles is not only applicable to language but on all the learning areas. I find it great and helpful..More power to all of you.GODSPEED.

교육 기관: Asil A

Aug 07, 2016

It's very interesting, brief and exciting for beginners and encourage them to develop themselves in teaching. The instructors are amazing. They present things in an exciting way. Actually, I rarely got bored while listening to any of them.

교육 기관: Camila G

Jun 07, 2016

Excelent! Really useful!

교육 기관: baker A

Nov 18, 2017

very good teachers

교육 기관: Maria F A

Oct 26, 2016

I was very lucky to join this course and the rest to capstone1. I'm waiting eagerly to complete the second part of the Teaching English Now!. So I advice whoever wants to join it not to hesitate and go on.

교육 기관: Hamed K

Aug 08, 2016

It was the greatest course I've ever taken. The professional Instructors really make me feel enjoyment and love in this course. Thank you all for the best Instruction.

교육 기관: Chopy A

Jun 07, 2016

Thanks for your effort .. I renew my information ,,, I have get benefit skills from you as the great stuff then from my classmates .

교육 기관: YUNJEONGBAEK

Jul 17, 2016

Thank you very much for this great opportunity to learn TESOL in Coresera.

교육 기관: Cristiam H G R

Jun 23, 2016

Great course, learnt a lot and got some good ideas to improve my technique