Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,315개의 평가
1,761개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

NL

Jan 13, 2017

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn. I come from a precarious environment of social disorders, and I now have the means to an end. It looks it will be a very good journey... thank you!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,716개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Idania B P

Feb 02, 2018

Very grateful! I have learned so much.

교육 기관: Ioannis T

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Kiseleva D

Jul 19, 2016

One of the best and most interesting courses on the English language I have ever taken

교육 기관: Ashley K

Jan 25, 2017

Such talented teachers, entertaining videos, a great place to explore to see if ESL teaching is something you'd enjoy for free before committing to a certification.

교육 기관: manuel b

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Maria M

Jun 20, 2017

Very interesting perspective. I loved the methaphors :)

교육 기관: Thanh D N

Jun 11, 2016

Excellent experience!

교육 기관: Susan D

Dec 04, 2015

Absolutely Amazing and Engaging Course!

교육 기관: Abduladheem A M H

May 23, 2017

I have never ever studied such this course.

Unique and exciting,

Thank you all,

교육 기관: 张楠

Feb 12, 2016

Easy to follow and clearly stated. Excellent!

교육 기관: Alicia O

Jul 04, 2016

Courses were easy to follow and contained lots of useful information. --Entertaining instructors who held my attention! Thanks :)

교육 기관: Kristine J

Jul 26, 2016

This online course is very helpful especially for those who do not have enough time to go to a traditional class like me. :D

교육 기관: Robert M

Mar 07, 2016

This course gave me the knowledge I lacked to teach basic English to my Russian students

교육 기관: Ekaterina K

Jun 21, 2017

Great course to study at your speed

교육 기관: Ahmed S

Oct 24, 2016

Decent content and enjoyable lectures.

교육 기관: Carolina d A F F

Apr 09, 2017

Wonderful course!! I'm so glad I did it! The professors are great!! Loved all the explanations and exercises!!

교육 기관: SONGU T

Jun 24, 2018

It was an a great lesson for me as I had to learn a lot of new skills and ways of teaching English to second language learners. Thank you, Coursera!

교육 기관: 陈伟新

Feb 20, 2018

Worth learning

교육 기관: NgocLe

Oct 17, 2017

No words suffice to express my satisfaction with the course. Highly recommended for budding teachers.

교육 기관: Paula T

Aug 24, 2017

I learn a lot! Thanks and I'm looking forwards to starting the new one...

교육 기관: Suzete M D

Mar 27, 2016

This course provides teachers with core principles that help them achieve better performances in class and ensure as well better learning results.

교육 기관: Sophie

Jul 28, 2017

Utterly useful, inspiring and fully detailed. So very clever to include a module on how to avoid teacher burnout. The i + 1 approach was simply amazing and gave me food for thought. Brilliant

교육 기관: Amanda

Feb 07, 2016

this course put teaching English as a second language into a better perspective for me and also gave me important tools to help me be a better and more effective teacher.

교육 기관: Fiona M

Mar 01, 2016

Fun and straightforward!

교육 기관: Satya d C c M

Nov 10, 2015

Love it! I have taken several MOOCs and this is definitelly in my top 5! The videos are great! and Dr. Shane Dixon is the be