학생용
Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
9,502개의 평가
3,407개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JG
2018년 8월 17일

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

VM
2020년 4월 9일

Great course! Nice content and great presentation of the material. Useful not only for ESL teachers, but for all language teachers and even for teachers in general. Thank you for creating this course!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 3,354개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: David S B

2016년 3월 7일

I found the information presented in a very orderly fashion. The presenters communicated their ideas in a clear and fun fashion. It was good learning new techniques as well as being affirmed in what I have done in the way of teaching so far. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is teaching language.

교육 기관: Luis D Q M

2020년 10월 11일

First of all, thank you very much for the course, it was very interesting, it made me reflect on many things, the scaffolding, it caught my attention, and how you can get help and experience from other colleagues, both in years and different techniques in addition to their points of view.

really language is fire.

교육 기관: Konstantin U

2018년 10월 10일

Great! Thank you for creating this course. It's just what I needed at a time when I needed it. It's nice to see a high quality, engaging, substantial, fun and sincere TESOL/TEFL course, and I have already learned valuable information that I believe has made me a better instructor. Thank you! You guys are awesome!

교육 기관: N N S R

2016년 8월 7일

I really enjoyed this course. The way Dr. Shane Dixon explained the subject is amazing. I learnt from him just like a child. Secondly, the course content is designed to the needs of English teachers. I would like to thank the course designers and teachers Dr. Shane Dixon, Ms.Jessica Sinco and Dr . Justin Shewell.

교육 기관: Yulia N

2017년 6월 17일

Basic but extremely useful - this course help you to get the whole understanding of construction, organizational side of whole chain of 8 courses for Specialization and certificate. Also, it helps me to get used to it, distribute resources carefully. I like it very much, and this course motivates me to continue!

교육 기관: Cindy E R

2019년 2월 19일

Vry happy to have signed up to this course, I found it to be very complete: I updated concepts I was already familiar with, learned new ones, shared input with other students taking the course, and enjoyed the positive, enthusiastic approach of the teachers. Looking forward to taking other coursework from them.

교육 기관: Dilnaz T

2020년 11월 23일

I'm Dilnaz and I'm a bachelor's student. I'm studying to be a teacher of foreign languages. This course was really useful and great for me. The best course in the world. Thank you a lot for the opportunity and for the new knowledge. I really excited that I get new knowledge, it helps my career in the teaching.

교육 기관: yamuna r

2020년 5월 26일

This course 1, has been extremely useful with crystal clear explanations , making the meaning clearer and fire up the teaching passion to the next level.

Thank you COURSERA and also I would like to thank Dr. Shane Dixon and Madam Andrea Haraway for making our journey stress free with good teaching techniques.

교육 기관: Jesus R R R

2021년 3월 21일

Es un buen curso, muy útil incluso si quieres aprender a hablar ingles, pues te dan las herramientas de aprendizaje, mismas que puedes utilizar contigo mismo.

Esto último a su vez, te da una consciencia de lo que tus profesores buscan enseñarte, y te ayuda a simpatizar con ellos y comprender más la clase.

교육 기관: Idhmed h

2019년 5월 2일

i have finished the first specialization and certainly will continue for the next one , i send you this to express my profound thanks for the the people in charge of this amazing website , as well as to our professor Mr DIXON , a special thanks also to my colleagues for their reviews and precious advices.

교육 기관: John M D L

2020년 11월 4일

The course is highly systematic and it equips you with ample theoretical knowledge on language teaching. It provides an excellent ground to proceed through the TESOL professional certificate. By the way, I really admire the teachers' pedagogy here. They're very engaging and clear with the course content.

교육 기관: carol b

2020년 10월 3일

I found this class challenging but certainly, with a bit of study and note-taking it was possible to get an excellent grade, and indeed to learn well.

I loved Dr. Dixon's lecturing style. He always models exactly the principles we are learning. I can't say how much I enjoyed the class.

Highly recommended

교육 기관: Muhammad D

2021년 2월 13일

This course includes all the necessary base principals required for individuals seeking to initiate a career in the ESL industry. Dr. Dixon is an absolutely marvelous teacher who explains all the concepts very well. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in becoming a good English teacher.

교육 기관: Rachel W

2019년 4월 29일

I have taken a TEFL course previously and can confidently say that this course has taught me so much more in just the foundational principles. The teachers are engaging and have created thoughtful material. I have enjoyed all the lessons learned so far and look forward to the second part of the course.

교육 기관: Edgar J M G

2020년 6월 17일

One of the most complete and interesting courses that I have taken in all my life, it gives you a different perspective of everything, not only in teaching English, and also it makes you reflect about your whole school background as teachers, students and remember those memorable experiences you have.

교육 기관: Kenyc M

2016년 7월 13일

This course is everything that I needed to start my journey as a teacher!

Dr. Nixon is easy to understand, funny, and his sincerity reads through in each video :-)

Thank you for offering this course!

I feel more confident and prepared to continue studying and taking my TEFL now having taking this class.

교육 기관: Dmitrii K

2020년 12월 25일

The course is quite brief though it gives a lot of food for thoughts as it explores different aspects of teaching - from the techniques and tactics a teacher can use in daily life to the hard questions of burnout. Definitely recommend to anyone interested in teaching, especially when it comes to EFL

교육 기관: Jordan E

2020년 12월 14일

Thank you very much for the opportunity. At first, I was just interested in the certificate. As I study the course, I enjoyed the learning experience and the methods that were used. I want to apply them right away in real life. It's a privilege to learn from our online instructors. Again, thank you.

교육 기관: Abigail C

2019년 5월 29일

It was a good introduction to foundational principles of English teaching. Definitely the other courses in the certification need to be taken in order to get the full benefit of the information given. It really is meant to be a jumping off point to learn and implement other more teaching techniques.

교육 기관: Jeremy M

2016년 10월 10일

Just the beginning now but a really great one !

Love the content, the teachers videos are really well made and explanatory.

I found the Coursera platform really well fabricated and intuitive.

Everything is set to give us the best chances to thoroughly learn and earn that awesome life changing license !

교육 기관: Jona C

2020년 11월 16일

I love this course! I've enjoyed all the videos, theories and even assignments. None of them bored me. I love the way the speakers explained each module. This isn't time-consuming as well. I was able to finish the whole course early and this time - I'm starting to do the next course. More power! :)

교육 기관: Yasmine S

2021년 2월 21일

This course is really useful and helpful for any teacher around the world. It has great resources, content and tasks. It gave me a lot of information and knowledge about being an excellent teacher. I would like also to say massive thanks to Dr Shane Dixon, he is a professional and unique teacher.

교육 기관: Juan J R P

2020년 8월 30일

Realmente un valioso recurso donde se presentan alternativas pedagógicas para alentarnos a la aventura de enseñar ingles, disfruté cada uno de los vídeos y me parece genial la forma como los instructores dan sus explicaciones en cada tópico. Recomiendo 100% este curso para nuevos participantes...

교육 기관: maggie k

2021년 2월 14일

I have seriously acquired skills I never thought I would obtain such as studying and doing assessments online. I do appreciate that i was given this opportunity especially with the financial aid i was provided with to obtain this skill am sure it will give me greater heights. thanks once again.

교육 기관: Zelia V P S

2020년 6월 28일

Dr. Shane Dixon explained the materials really well. It really stick in my mind and I can remember all of it easily. I really hope that later, when I become a teacher I can be just like him. I can present the materials in a fun and engaging way and in an easy way where student can understand it.