Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,315개의 평가
1,761개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

NL

Jan 13, 2017

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn. I come from a precarious environment of social disorders, and I now have the means to an end. It looks it will be a very good journey... thank you!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,720개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ayuk-Ncha A

Jul 10, 2016

Great resources. I am already using these ideas in my language classes. A great resouce to keep coming to time and time again.

교육 기관: Happy L D C

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course. Wonderful opportunity to understand TEFL principles and to comprehend learning from the student's point of view.

교육 기관: J J

Mar 12, 2016

Very well organized. Video lectures are clear and build on previous lessons. It's obvious that this course was developed with the learner very much in mind. Great way to show teachers (who are their students) how to teach.

교육 기관: Claudia M B

Feb 16, 2016

I love this course, It was easy to understand and the work load was manageable. I like the fact that I can apply the same concepts to teaching Spanish.

교육 기관: Abadeleseb I N

Sep 11, 2017

The organisation,technicallities ,contents and most importantly,the instructors were awesome.They were armed to the teeth and taught the course with undimming passion.Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Eugenia V

Feb 07, 2016

I tried a few different TESOL courses from different universities, and this one is the best. I like the informal style of the lessons - it was fun, yet very helpful and informative.

교육 기관: Antonio C V

May 02, 2016

Encouraging... Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Z. A Y

Apr 20, 2018

This staff really knows how to deliver an online language course. It's far the best!

교육 기관: Eric B

Mar 22, 2016

An ESL Essential!

교육 기관: Lufirenko E

Jan 29, 2017

It was a big pleasure to be part of this course. Planning to enrol next course in Specialisation.

교육 기관: Sergii B

Sep 16, 2017

it has been a wonderful course where I learn a lot of useful thing about teaching English as a secondary language. thank you.

교육 기관: Larissa C A

Aug 03, 2017

Great teachers, awesome new ways to learn and teach English. Congratulation Coursera aqnd Universiti of Arizona!

교육 기관: Kevin M

Jan 31, 2016

AMAZING COURSE SO FAR...EVEN THOUGH I AM CURRENTLY AN EXPAT IN CHINA TEACHING AT A UNIVERSITY IN CHINA....CONTINUED LEARNING IS AN ESSENTIAL PART OF BEING A WELL ROUNDED EDUCATOR.

교육 기관: Rafael M

Nov 25, 2015

Great Course. It´d be awesome if the professor could show us real-life examples.

교육 기관: Roseane M D S

Feb 01, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Brent O K

Apr 21, 2016

Upon completing the course: Teach English Now! Foundational Principles, the lessons were precise and insightful which enhanced my four years experiences in teaching English Now! in Shanghai, China. Thank you.

교육 기관: 蔡嘉美

Aug 18, 2017

you can learn a lot from this course. thanks s

교육 기관: Sze K D W

Jan 10, 2016

The course is presented extremely well, balancing both the information and fun!

교육 기관: Catherine K

May 05, 2017

Excellent foundation course; particularly helpful was the use of metaphors. The weekly essays were thoughtful statements that encouraged reflection on what had been learned.

교육 기관: Sergio M

Feb 21, 2016

Presentation of information is amazing

교육 기관: Annigje F

Jan 26, 2016

Great course. Very clear explanations. I can't wait for the rest.

교육 기관: Lushagina A

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks a lot!!! I love the way you give information!!!

교육 기관: Thaung M L

Feb 16, 2016

Very nice course

교육 기관: Jemma D M

Nov 09, 2017

Thank you I learned a lot

교육 기관: Michel T

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent explanation. Great delivery! Thank you.