Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,558개의 평가
1,827개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,780개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ashley R

Jan 21, 2016

This was a great overview to teaching English. It suggested a few teaching techniques and showed how being flexible in your teaching style can help. Overall, great introduction. I can't wait to see the next class in this Tea

교육 기관: Douglas D

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Janet W

Aug 16, 2016

I love this instructor and the course. I highly recommend these courses.

교육 기관: Richard R

Oct 18, 2016

ASU has done a great job of putting together materials to present the ideas needed to teach English as a second language. It's far and away the most well organized and presented class I've taken through Coursera. I am auditing the class so I can't speak to the response times and response quality of the instructors but the forums seem active and I did get responses to my questions within a week. I look forward to enrolling for the certificate next year.

교육 기관: Agatina M

Feb 19, 2016

Shane is great!

교육 기관: Adriana O G

Mar 09, 2016

I liked it! I learned many interesting facts, ideas and strategies; I took a lot of notes, they are a treasure! The ideas of teaching with videos is marvelous, fun!

교육 기관: Angelica S B

Dec 02, 2015

Oh my goodness! I can't say enough about how great this course was for me. Dr. Shane Dixon did an excellent job of sharing the concepts in ways that were easily digested (more cake please). The course was set up better than any course I've taken online. The use of the metaphors truly helped me to easily recall what the class was about and I believe it will always be part of my teaching future. Thank you all for such a great course.

교육 기관: Monica H

Feb 06, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Adrianna W

Feb 16, 2016

Really enjoyed the instructors

교육 기관: Abdulmalik M

Oct 18, 2016

I learned a lot of things .

교육 기관: aida7892000@gmail.com

Dec 25, 2015

Muy buen curso, me encanto.

I Love this course

교육 기관: Maria F S

Sep 28, 2016

Great course. Thanks

교육 기관: Oleg C

May 19, 2016

perfect

교육 기관: Paulina N C L

Oct 19, 2017

Un excelente curso que me permitió mejorar mis conocimientos de los puntos mas importantes a tomar en cuenta al enseñar Inglés.

교육 기관: Jorge G

May 08, 2016

great,, i love it

교육 기관: Afaf A

Jun 14, 2016

Great instructors and great information. I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Christine T

Apr 03, 2016

Enjoyed this first module! Learned a lot and the teachers are great!

교육 기관: Francisco J L B

Apr 14, 2017

Un curso excelente, con ejemplos claros y muy útiles.

교육 기관: Jose A

Apr 01, 2017

This course is excellent, I learn a lot from my peer teachers and every video and test make me a better teacher

교육 기관: NEIL A M

Apr 09, 2016

Helpful techniques on how to improve teaching is one of the keys to have quality education. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Colleen S

Jul 17, 2017

Great course! The presenters are entertaining and inspirational.

교육 기관: Asmaa S

Aug 27, 2016

very useful course I would definitely recommend to friends

교육 기관: Tommy Q

Dec 25, 2015

just getting started! feel like worth to take

교육 기관: Ulas A

Dec 05, 2016

Perfect Course!

교육 기관: Justina R

Feb 15, 2016

It is a great course with a lot of useful information. It helps to understand the basic language teaching principles and how to avoid things like teaching burnout or loss of motivation.