Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,315개의 평가
1,761개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

NL

Jan 13, 2017

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn. I come from a precarious environment of social disorders, and I now have the means to an end. It looks it will be a very good journey... thank you!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,717개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Rosana L

Dec 30, 2018

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles is a great course for ESL teachers who are seeking to improve and expand their ways to teach. I am looking forward to do the second part.

교육 기관: Lee A

Jan 13, 2019

The way the course is structured made it very easy to stay engaged and achieve great results!

교육 기관: Gustavo N I

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent! Every language teacher should invest their time and money on this program! Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Edman H

Jan 14, 2019

pretty nice

교육 기관: Charissa A C

Dec 31, 2018

I did enjoy the course and even our peer graded assiggments. I would highly recommend this! Expectations are met. Great materials and speaker.

교육 기관: Ann D

Jan 16, 2019

Great fun! ESL Teaching class with energy. Clear and applicable immediately lessons. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Viktoriia P

Jan 16, 2019

I like the lector. He's good. Very informative course

교육 기관: Jessica I

Jan 02, 2019

Great course! The videos were done in such a way that made the information interesting to learn and easy to grasp. I really enjoyed how Dr. Dixon wasn't afraid to make himself look ridiculous to make meaning clear, as he teaches us to to. I also enjoyed the supplemental literature on the theories we were introduced to.

교육 기관: Anam T

Jan 05, 2019

Great Course and instructors

교육 기관: JAYAKUMAR K

Jan 04, 2019

Was quite useful in setting the ground for the teachers to take a deeper look into the theoretical foundations of language teaching and their practical applications.

The course infact gave insights into how teachers should handle their classes as well as to what extent to shoulder their responsibilities as teachers.

In fact, I was a bit surprised when the Dixon advised not to assume too much responsibilities, but then got to understand how doing that affects teachers in the long run, and results in burn outs.

Thanks to the instructors of the course.

교육 기관: Котова А В

Jan 04, 2019

I honestly enjoyed every minute of this course! I want to say big thank you to all the professors taking part in it!

교육 기관: Fan W

Jan 18, 2019

A really helpful course for beginners, introduces the basic principle of teaching.

교육 기관: Zamo B A

Feb 15, 2019

Bessst one

교육 기관: Cathy S

Feb 15, 2019

This course was great! It encapsulates the foundation of what ESL teachers need to know.

교육 기관: Spica R M N

Feb 15, 2019

I am very glad that I was able to finish this course. It will definitely help me a lot when teaching English to my learners here in Japan. I aim to acquire the TESOL Certificate so I'll do my very best! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Essam E A E A

Jan 23, 2019

thanks coursera , I really enjoyed a lot and I keep learning the rest parts of this course

교육 기관: Walter G O

Jan 22, 2019

Excelente! Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Нигматуллин И А

Jan 23, 2019

Well Done!

교육 기관: Alexander M

Feb 17, 2019

Awesome course

교육 기관: Jana V

Feb 07, 2019

Thank you indeed. I am going through the whole three courses of TEN! for the second time before moving onto Capstone project and still can find new ideas and I am kept motivated. I have learnt more from your courses than in five years at university.

교육 기관: Alaa J S

Feb 07, 2019

Very useful and helpful indeed, quite easy if you have good knowledge of the English language and looking for ways to teach it.

교육 기관: EL M B

Jan 25, 2019

Great experience !

교육 기관: Ahmed Y

Jan 26, 2019

GREAT

교육 기관: Cindy E R

Feb 19, 2019

Vry happy to have signed up to this course, I found it to be very complete: I updated concepts I was already familiar with, learned new ones, shared input with other students taking the course, and enjoyed the positive, enthusiastic approach of the teachers. Looking forward to taking other coursework from them.

교육 기관: Rachid C

Feb 19, 2019

Really helpful course i really enjoyed learning from amazing teachers

thank you alot for your efforts