Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Foundational Principles(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Foundational Principles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,558개의 평가
1,827개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Through a series of engaging metaphors and stories, prospective and current EFL/ESL teachers will identify, summarize, and evaluate 7 basic language learning paradigms. Learners will be presented information on such foundational principles as motivation, risk taking, two different modes of learning, and balancing the teacher profession. Learners are also given an understanding of basic techniques founded on those principles, such as teacher talk, looking “ridiculous” in order to lower the affective filter, and networking. With these foundational principles in mind, ESL/EFL teachers will scrutinize common assumptions about language learning by comparing how they stack up to research-based core principles....
하이라이트
Interactive content
(104개의 검토)
Engaging instructors
(331개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ

Aug 18, 2018

This is a very useful course as I begin my studies to prepare to teach English abroad. ASU is a recognized university and the price is very reasonable. I look forward to the next course in the series.

SS

Nov 30, 2019

A great course! It is a well planned and goes light taking into consideration that the learners work as teachers. I have become a great fan of Dr. Dixon and hope to learn more in the modules to come.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Foundational Principles의 1,780개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Seema D

Feb 22, 2019

As an English teacher, I would recommend this course to each person who is interested in making impact in the lives of your ESL students by going deeper pedagogy of ESL teaching. I learnt the practical aspects of many pedagogical concepts. Our instructor, Dr. Shane Dixon is an amazing teacher.

교육 기관: Kalbiyeva R

Feb 21, 2019

I'm glad that I'm taking this course, and I hope the course will help me a lot to develop my teaching method. I am enjoying the course

교육 기관: abdullah a

Feb 21, 2019

very useful

교육 기관: John C A

Feb 10, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Mary M

Feb 11, 2019

I appreciate this foundational principles which open my mind to get the best from the learners by given them a functional right in the classroom which makes learning more FUN and interactive.

교육 기관: Thomas J N I

Feb 11, 2019

Educational, straightforward, and painless.

교육 기관: Carlos G H C

Feb 24, 2019

I learned a lot about the theories behind language acquisition from Krashen.

Dr. Dixon enthusiastically explains the concepts fo "teacher talk", "elaboration" and more, in the context of teaching languages.

The course checkpoints aren't tedious like in other courses, they just check for the essential parts and the elaborations are left for assumptions about language learning explained in videos as assignments.

교육 기관: Nihal E G

Feb 24, 2019

I absolutely loved it. Dr. Dixon with his own amazing way made it a very enjoyable experience. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Беккер Ю Н

Feb 25, 2019

That was interesting and helpful! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Cathy S

Feb 15, 2019

This course was great! It encapsulates the foundation of what ESL teachers need to know.

교육 기관: Spica R M N

Feb 15, 2019

I am very glad that I was able to finish this course. It will definitely help me a lot when teaching English to my learners here in Japan. I aim to acquire the TESOL Certificate so I'll do my very best! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Mamusta S

Feb 26, 2019

perfect

교육 기관: Ricardo D

Feb 08, 2019

Very well explained. So far I have learned many tools to use in my future classes.

교육 기관: Maria K

Mar 04, 2019

A very useful course. Never boring. Thanks a lot to the developers!

교육 기관: Marina F

Mar 03, 2019

It's really well made. I love the graphics and how the main speaker is so engaging. His energy makes me want to learn more. That's the type of environment I'd like to create for my students.

교육 기관: GOKHAN Y

Mar 07, 2019

it's very useful and good for every teacher. There are lots of things to learn from TESOL course. The educators was very good. thanks a lot all your team. i got many good techniques.

교육 기관: Ash K

Mar 09, 2019

Very good course.

교육 기관: Edwin Y R M

Mar 08, 2019

I learned a lot about language acquisition, language metaphores, teaching methodologies, strategies ando mony more. This introductory course is just amaizing.

교육 기관: NEEMA S M

Mar 10, 2019

Its a good start for a teacher of English language.

교육 기관: Doaa A M

Mar 11, 2019

The amount of new things and information I have learned from only part 1 is indescribable !! I totally lovvveeed it and I definitely am looking forward to taking the remaining 3 parts ^_^

교육 기관: Tatiana C

Mar 12, 2019

Thank you for the great experience!

교육 기관: Ivan r

Mar 13, 2019

Es muy bueno, realmente es algo que deberían ver en colombia los maestros de ingles, ya que aquí piensan que es como enseñar cualquier otra cosa. Que buenos maestros los del curso.

교육 기관: Christian J H V

Mar 13, 2019

It was great to be guided for some teachers who no matter what, they did their best to make me and my colleagues understand clearly the topics. thanks

교육 기관: Laura N F R

Mar 14, 2019

es muy buen curso tiene cosas muy interesantes para aprender y para ayudar a ser mejores maestros buscando facilidades para enseñar el lenguaje y de la misma forma mas didactico.

교육 기관: Kimberly J H

Mar 16, 2019

I enjoyed learning in this class.