Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
10,103개의 평가
2,880개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

TL

Oct 01, 2016

Extremely interesting course. I feel the material and videos were very easy to absorb and understand. I certainly would recommend this to anyone with an interest in food and how it affects our health.

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,840개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Mauricio L J

Jul 12, 2018

Un curso bastante interesante de como llevar una vida saludable que nos ayuda estar en el constante estrés de saber si elegimos una comida buena o no.

교육 기관: tanvi k

Jul 12, 2018

Really great course for someone looking to make healthier lifestyle choices.

교육 기관: Katherine P

Sep 09, 2018

A clear introduction and practical suggestions on an entry-level. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Ekaterina S

Sep 09, 2018

The course is very clear y very userfull. I hope it helps me to order and improve my cooking y eating habits and benefits for all my family! Thanks a lot, Maya!

교육 기관: An T

Sep 10, 2018

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Mykola S

Sep 08, 2018

I loved this course! It provides all necessary information for healthy eating in succinct and clear way. Thank you very much for this course!

교육 기관: nermin s

Sep 10, 2018

great

교육 기관: Egwari L N

Sep 10, 2018

awesome

교육 기관: Rashmi N

Sep 11, 2018

Loved it! Gives a much better understanding on how to eat right!

교육 기관: Joy A

Sep 12, 2018

Very informative and useful.

교육 기관: Ashlene P

Sep 24, 2018

The course was simple and understandable. After completing this, my knowledge on food and nutriention has increased. I have learnt to appreciate unprocessed food and try and look for ways i can create a hea

교육 기관: Nikita K

Sep 23, 2018

This course isn't that much of a "course" where you need to study and work a lot, but more of an interactive guide to how we can improve our day-to-day approach to eating and preparing food. For me, many of the things outlined during the course were eye-opening. I've already started applying some of the ideas in real life e.g. substituting processed foods with the natural equivalents, started cooking at home more often. I really loved how the concepts were described in this course - in a comprehensible and actionable way. I will now try to dig deeper some of the topics like nutrients, calories consumption to balance my diet considering that I'm also doing sports. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants treat eating consciously and not as some routine stuff.

교육 기관: Kalpana A

Sep 26, 2018

In my views this course is magnificent and everyone

교육 기관: Andrey T

Sep 27, 2018

Really interesting and helpful course. It gave me new skills to explain patients basics of proper nutrition.

교육 기관: Aleksandar J

Sep 27, 2018

Nice little course, full of practical information

교육 기관: 顾可飞

Sep 28, 2018

I learned very much

교육 기관: Tamara K G

Sep 28, 2018

I would like a part 2. I love the way you kept it simple and very easy to incorporate these ideas into life

교육 기관: Thaina S d O

Sep 28, 2018

perfect

교육 기관: Olga K

Sep 16, 2018

Maya is a great lecturer. Really motivating course.

교육 기관: Tania V L

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent course and very informative. All the information was clear and precise. Maya was an excellent teacher, and when she shared about her lifestyle and her children it gave to the course a touch of empathy and credibility. I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Peng D

Sep 17, 2018

Very short and helpful!

교육 기관: Flavia d O G

Aug 26, 2018

Awesome introduction to a healthy food life! And better: it is simple!

교육 기관: natallia b

Aug 26, 2018

Great course to refresh my previous knowledge, bur very easy. I completed it in one day)))