Chevron Left
Stanford Introduction to Food and Health(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford Introduction to Food and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
9,838개의 평가
2,823개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

필터링 기준:

Stanford Introduction to Food and Health의 2,782개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Yolanda E

Mar 30, 2019

I really learn a lot in this class about healthy eating and nutrition

교육 기관: Lei Z

Mar 30, 2019

very useful

교육 기관: Elena K

Mar 19, 2019

One of the best and understandable course I've ever learnt. Recipes are an extra advantage for enrolling it

교육 기관: Silvia H

Apr 01, 2019

A short, concrete, precise course

교육 기관: Redfella

Jan 29, 2019

Really good presentation dealing with our attitude towards food. Provides a very digestible overview of the science and practical tips on shopping, preparation and making good food choices. Helps to destroy myths about food that are often used as excuses for not taking responsibility for one's choices. In sh

교육 기관: Bani J

Jan 29, 2019

A very informative course about food nutrition and our daily life

교육 기관: Lillian S

Jan 29, 2019

The course was very helpful with a better understanding of nutritional value of foods, thank you for the opportunity to learn more.

교육 기관: Mitzi N H P A

Jan 28, 2019

Aprendí algunas cosas nuevas en cómo aprender a cuidar mi forma de alimentarme a mí y mi familia. También aprendí algunos tips sobre cómo realizar las compras en el supermercado, leer correctamente las etiquetas de los productos empacados y a realizar mejor los horarios entre semana para procurar comer más en casa y menos en restaurantes y en lugares de la calle.

교육 기관: Vandana.R

Jan 27, 2019

Learnt a lot about food and the right way to consume it. It was a very informative online course. Thanks to Adam Smith ma'am for sharing the valuable information.

교육 기관: Francie R L L

Jan 28, 2019

No pensé de que detrás del problema de la obesidad se encontraban temas vinculados con el hábito alimenticio, la manipulación de los alimentos por parte de las empresas. Estoy muy contenta con lo que voy aprendiendo hasta ahora.

교육 기관: Laura E I

Jan 28, 2019

EXELENT

교육 기관: Evgeniia

Jan 26, 2019

It is so helpful to broad your mind and come up with another look to your every day food.

교육 기관: Nazeem A H

Feb 09, 2019

It is truly amazing, Thanks a lot Coursera and Stanford.

교육 기관: paladugula R

Feb 10, 2019

i was very happy with this course but the problem is i dint recieve any kind of certificate after completion to add it to my resume

교육 기관: SUSHIL K S V

Feb 10, 2019

Great basic science course on Nutrition and Health for beginners

교육 기관: Luann T

Feb 10, 2019

This course is a very basic course on nutrients and nutrition, with the added bonus of a number of easy to fix recipes and guidelines on how to shop in a grocery store. It is an overview only, but one that provides easy to understand explanations. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in this subject.

교육 기관: MOHAMMEDASIF M S

Jan 30, 2019

Hi my name is asif because of this course i have take the opportunity to expand my knowledge and grow my skills . From this course i have leraned more about our health, nutrients, healthy tips and many more. so , i am thanking to give chance to me , Thank you so much

교육 기관: Asia A A A

Jan 31, 2019

Dear Sir

I AGREE with this course it is very help full, I learn a lot of things here that I was not now any thing about

교육 기관: Providence U

Feb 11, 2019

well done video

교육 기관: Evelyn D K

Feb 12, 2019

Love this very practical

교육 기관: Shradha R

Jan 18, 2019

I think this is one course which is absolutely essential for everybody and even more so for people who intend to be more aware of the food that they are putting in their body. As a food blogger, I always share recipes and suggest to people what they should eat and therefore for me, this course has been so helpful and constructive. I love the fact that this course shares all the vital information in a very crisp, clear and simple way. The fact that they are empowering and encouraging people to cook at home and providing helpful guidelines and tips to help them is commendable. Maya and Micheal have done a great job. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Sagar B

Feb 02, 2019

Basic and essential concepts are discussed here.

교육 기관: Gustavo S

Feb 03, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Prabhjot J

Feb 02, 2019

very informative

교육 기관: Pablo C P

Apr 02, 2019

Rápido, Útil , Eficaz y Conciso