Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,311개의 평가
2,497개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2021년 5월 13일

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

NZ
2021년 9월 14일

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,729개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: SIVA K

2021년 8월 9일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

교육 기관: oscar l

2021년 3월 13일

A useful, enjoyable and well-produced course that gives a good introduction the area of UX Design. Great addition of topics such as equitable design.

교육 기관: Yen J L

2021년 3월 13일

Most of the content is basics. But I think the Design Sprint part is great!

교육 기관: Nikita Z

2021년 9월 15일

I​t was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

교육 기관: Megan H

2021년 4월 14일

Great first Month. But It suggest talking about the website and portfolio part a bit later as all websites do cost money and most attendies first need inspiration before creating there first website

교육 기관: The c

2021년 5월 18일

It is a good place to learn about of UX

I love Google, they are so professional teaching the skills for everyone! Really for any age & everyone! Thank you so much! A big Thank from Hong Kong!

교육 기관: Annastacia R

2021년 3월 14일

Overall very helpful and informative. Occasionally I was unclear if the assignment was telling me to do my own thing or just edit someone else's .

교육 기관: Melanie R

2021년 3월 26일

I feel like weeks 1-3 were super beneficial for people who are new to UX Design (like myself) and are considering UX Design as a career because it focused on what UX Design is, what jobs you might work on, and how UX Designers work so it helped me really start to put myself in this role and I could actually see myself doing this as a career in the near future. Week 4 is the reason I deducted a star. For newbies, like myself, I feel like the networking is not beneficial. We barely know what UX Design is. I feel like a more helpful approach would be gently introducing us to these social media sites and prompting us to gain inspiration from other designers from these sites and then in a later course going back to these sites and being like "okay, now that you know more about UX Design and at this point are set on finishing this certificate let's talk about networking and how to do that." I do think that starting to think about your personal brand and about me pages and portfolios was helpful as that is something we have to start thinking about from the beginning in order to craft it over these next courses, but sometimes it felt like we were expected to already have our website up and running, which didn't make sense to me as newbies have no designs to showcase yet and don't fully know how we work as a designer in order to fully understand our personal brand.

교육 기관: Elena A

2021년 4월 22일

Huge disappointment! The course is misleadingly called "Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design", but instead it's barely about UX design and mostly about how to prepare for job search. I don't need a job, I need information about UX design. You know how I'd call this course on UX design? "An example of awful user experience", that's how.

교육 기관: Fabricio T

2021년 4월 11일

Too focused on networking and promoting Google's own patented methods.

교육 기관: Njita A

2021년 4월 9일

I have lerant about the foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, equity-focused design and the factors that contribute to great user experience design. I have had the opportunity to gain knowlege about the common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. Also I've learnt how I can create an online portfolio where I can showcase my works as a UX designer and the reasons why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work.

교육 기관: Vita B

2021년 4월 8일

Incredible course: provides you with basics and covers a lot of different interesting topics that you would never even think of when it comes to UX design.

Enjoyed the professionalism of the videos, animations and overall experience as I was completing the course, clear speech of the teacher and other colleagues is worth mentioning as well. I'd definitely recommended this course to anyone interested in the UX design but doesn't know where to start from.

교육 기관: Rishiraj M

2021년 9월 26일

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

교육 기관: Wassim H

2021년 3월 22일

One word, Amazing! I am doing a career shift, so I started this course with many fears and doubts in mind, but after just one course, I went from doubtful to excited. Thanks Google.

교육 기관: Md M U

2021년 5월 4일

Very goal-oriented course for the newcomer. This is the right track who are thinking to set up his/her career in UX Design sector. Highly appreciate to others. Just enjoy it.

교육 기관: Samuel O

2021년 3월 21일

As an aspiring US Designer, this foundation course has impacted on me all I need to know starting up as a UX designer. All thanks to Google for this amazing project.

교육 기관: Ganesh

2021년 3월 20일

Really It is made simple for anyone who is kicking off into the Ux Design, Thank You very much, Michael Deandrick for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Mi P

2021년 4월 26일

This is awesome! As an entry-level, I've got fundamental knowledge about this field, which is super important to my future career!

교육 기관: Ibrahim G

2021년 3월 12일

This was really insightful and I'd definitely recommend to anyone starting out in design.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

2021년 5월 18일

Excellent Course, Now I know a lot of things about UX Design.

교육 기관: Luis P

2021년 3월 28일

The materials were really interesting, clear and helpful. I mostly enjoyed the part about design sprints, here i learned some new things that i am sure i will use in the future. I was a little disappointed to have so much lessons about building a portfolio and social presence. I think this is important, but it isn't something i wanted from a UX Design course

교육 기관: Darren C

2021년 3월 24일

First half of the course is quite good but it get boring as soon as it gets into the building personal portfolio section. Suggest to shorten that part a bit or move to later of the certificate when I have something to put in the portfolio.

교육 기관: Malek E

2021년 7월 5일

Very informative and easy to understand even for people with zero knowledge about design. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Kristen G

2021년 4월 4일

If you have a learning disability not user friendly. They make it sound plain and simple in videos and then give you readings that are completely different then ask the questions using both to basically confuse you. I wish they had written the questions following all of my notes. They are unclear and vague at times and having more than one correct answer but not telling you how many can be very confusing at times. Using other types of questions would help too like fill in the blank and word bank types. I also do not like that no one actually checks your assignments for feedback these would be useful.

교육 기관: Scott Q

2021년 4월 15일

This first half was very interesting but the second half about networking and personal branding was just too generic for the course and is often found in any career training.