Chevron Left
Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,731개의 평가
2,568개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Start to create an online portfolio where you can showcase your upcoming work. - Join and participate in online UX communities....

최상위 리뷰

SK
2021년 8월 8일

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

AD
2021년 5월 13일

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design의 2,808개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Muhammad U M

2021년 7월 28일

Incredibly Awesome Course!!! It helps you to understand UXD, UX designer responsibilities, and learn industry best practices and methodologies, and a lot of different interesting topics that you would never even think of when it comes to UX design.

100 % recommended to anyone interested in the UX design but doesn’t know where to start from. The course is a kick-starter to start your career as a UX designer.

교육 기관: Václav K

2021년 6월 6일

What was good: Practice tips, tools, examples, frames, video tutorial, etc. What was not so good for me... 1) examples/comparing of "great" ux employee, Oprah, etc... i think its not so good for comparing. Becuase for ux beginners it could be somekind of demotivation. 2) Some tasks/practices was for a long time. I like more shorter task eg 15minutes max, because of planing my time for work/family/freetime.

교육 기관: karun s k

2021년 6월 20일

The course covers the basics of UX Design. I recommend this to anybody starting out in UX. It has definetly helped me understand UX in depth. It's mostly for beginners. The tutor does an excellent job in teaching the concepts clearly and efficiently. Writing down the notes they give you really buries down all the knowledge into your head and you can easily go back to your notes for future reference.

교육 기관: Tina M

2021년 6월 6일

I loved the course. Even I've been going through another UX Design specialization course this one is the right one for everyone who is willing to change its own carrier path, willing to get to know what UX Design in fact means, and to try to visualize yourself in the field. This first course of the specliazation is, from the mine point of view, more like a broadcasted mentorship. God thanks to that!

교육 기관: Anjana F

2021년 10월 8일

A powerful course. Covers every necessary aspect of "Introduction to UX Design" allowing you to stay focused, structured and engaged.

Great lecturing - lectures make sure to deliver a great structured content while being engaging with you. And they always ALWAYS motivates you to achieve our goals.

Community engagement is a great way to establish new relationship with people who are in the same field.

교육 기관: Emma L

2021년 5월 7일

I really love this course! All the instructors and Googler's speed are amazing and touching, also easy to understand. I have to say Google did a really good job in terms of user experience, and my goal of learning this course is to work with Google after I graduated. This is my biggest dream now! The most important thing is I believe in myself, especially after learning this course! Love Google!❤️

교육 기관: Debobroto C

2021년 4월 28일

A Journey by UX. This will be my story of learning user experince. I wanted to be a change-maker, deliversome good value to my society.

So I started to search, how can I design experiences that makes people's life simple and better. I took a lot of courses but Google UX Design is the best for me. I feel Google's work's always touche on user-centered design. Happy UX learning joureny with google.

교육 기관: Yurany A T

2021년 8월 19일

Es un curso excelente, tiene los fundamentos de UX e incluye muchos elementos que te ayudan a fortalecer el conocimiento, abarca gran parte del trabajo en tecnología e incluye una parte excelente sobre el sindrome del impostor que te ensena mucho. Soy de Colombia y no tengo gran experiencia con el inglés pero aún así con los subtitulos en inglés logré entender todo lo que se trataba en el curso

교육 기관: Anjika G

2021년 5월 22일

This course is a life changer. I have learned so much about UX design in just a few day that I don't think it would have been possible otherwise. the fact that it is a self paced course makes it even better as one doesn't have to wait for the next lecture to be released. I cant wait to start the second course. thank you Google and all the instructors for making this knowledge available to us.

교육 기관: Christy C

2021년 7월 15일

I really enjoyed taking this! I had been feeling pretty lost in going for an associates in graphic design. I'm still studying it at a community college, but I didn't feel any motivation or even know what I was wanting to do. After taking this, I feel inspired to learn more about the UX design field. I know that with learning this and graphic design, I'll have some good skills under my belt!

교육 기관: Nazanin p

2021년 6월 22일

For me, it was a great start. Now I know what the process is and what's going on in the UX. Last day I answered some questions of a senior UX designer about User research and designing for different platforms, and that was cool. The process was fluent and full of empathy and learning. Special thanks to google and Coursera. I just can't wait to start the next course with google's great team.

교육 기관: Sedimbi S P

2021년 4월 9일

This is a great course that gave me a good foundation of the basics. The module where accessible and equitable design is discussed is gold. A topic so important being covered right in the beginning has laid a strong foundation as the awareness is planted in the early stages. The guidance and assignments to work on building our personal portfolio was very helpful! An Amazing Course indeed.

교육 기관: karla l h r

2021년 5월 25일

Hi! The course was amazing. However, I would like to suggest one thing, in countries such as Peru, the certificate does not count unless it says the amount of hours that the course took. The same happens in many countries in Latin America and other countries such as India too.

I would love if you could at least put in the certificate an approximate amount of hours of the course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Nicole G

2021년 5월 14일

The course was so wonderful. Everything was set at a great pace, the material provided in the course was thorough and immensely helpful, and the instructors are skilled and passionate in what they do. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get started in UX Design or wants to understand what exactly UX Design entails. It's great for people of all experience levels!

교육 기관: PencilmanTM

2021년 4월 17일

This is a great starting point if you are considering a career in UX Design or simply interested in learning what makes design good and the process of getting there. This course is very hands on - prepare to develop an online presence, join design communities and reaching out to real UX professionals to mentor you. Lastly, the content is well curated and professionally delivered.

교육 기관: Bomi K

2021년 9월 5일

I really appreciate for this thoughtful lecture. Especially, I love the part about imposter syndrome, because now I prepare to move to UX field from another field, and I was intimidated. You gave me courage and empathy.

And the lecture is not only teaching UX Design thories, but also informing mindset and introducing excluded users, too. It was so considerate.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Sandra C

2021년 10월 2일

I feel that Course 1 definitely prepared me to move on to the second course. The material covered was concise and never made me feel anxious. It was a step by step process that built upon itself and made sure that us, the viewer/ user, were always comfortable and aware of what the course material was understandable. Thank you Google and Coursera for being such a big help!

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 10월 24일

I find it difficult for the part with personal branding, as a beginner it is difficult to know what skills you have that can help you in the UX Design field. Also the part with approaching a UX Senior it is pretty soon in the course since you have no idea what is what. But overall the first course was very informative and very insightful and a good start for beginners :)

교육 기관: Navneet

2021년 5월 25일

I fascinate about this course that creates a buzz to deep dive into the course and explores the remaining courses to learn more intensively. The structure of this course is perfect for beginners who have no background or experience in this field. Detailed explanation general things are laid the fortified foundation of users. This course is an example of equitable design.

교육 기관: Ravindra B

2021년 8월 16일

Hi I am Ravindra, Graphic Designer from Bangalore. This course is really too good, anyone willing to get into UI/UX career or already in the field, this course will be beneficial. Because lot of UX/UI terms are explained clearly. It is very illustrative. Fun to learn. I have just completed Week 4. Good luck to those who are upcoming UI/UX Designers from Coursera Google.

교육 기관: Soma S

2021년 5월 4일

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design was an incredibly valuable course for anyone who thinks he knows about UX who actually doesn't know. I was one of that kind and the first course itself burned my ego into ashes. I am happy to learn what does UX means for real. I also liked the design sprint process mentioned in the course. A very fruitful course for beginners

교육 기관: Crystal A

2021년 7월 15일

T​his course is very basic but it is exactly what it promises. I do undertsand that many complain about doing a portfolio when we dont yet have any UX work, but it helps to place in what you already have since a portfolio is a must to get a UX job. I really enjoyed a lot of the unexpected topics, such as imposter syndrome and learning about the Next Billion Users.

교육 기관: Lydia J H

2021년 4월 14일

As a complete beginner in UX design, this course is perfect to introduce you to everything you need to know about UX. It is nicely structured from knowing in details the career path you can take in this industry to building yourself in terms of your brand and connecting with others right now so you can slowly build yourself up as you get started in changing careers.

교육 기관: Brandalise

2021년 4월 18일

The UX Design course from Google is exceptionally professional. Actually I did not expect that it would jump so in depth into different aspects of the UX field. Also highlighting how to build a professional career, building the right mindset and building confidence while enrolled. This course has structure and and prepares the student very well for the UX career.

교육 기관: Kalathiya K S

2021년 7월 21일

This course is completely for beginner in this course you will learn about all basic of UX Designer from basic theory to how to build portfolio and how to use social media as a UX Designer and some frameworks which is useful to you and some google employee will share their experience, so we can get an idea of work as a UX Designer from beginner level to expert.