Chevron Left
The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
932개의 평가
233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

최상위 리뷰

YZ

2017년 7월 31일

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

DT

2022년 4월 30일

I have been working in the hospitality industry for around 3 years. I found a lot of useful knowledge in the course. It is practical and informative. Highly recommend the course.

필터링 기준:

The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy의 229개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Akorede E

2020년 4월 17일

The course is so helpful and it was delivered in a very clear term, the instructor are very knowledgable of the subject with excellence presentation skills.

교육 기관: Luiz C V d O F

2021년 10월 27일

A​ very good introductory course for begginers like me. As an intern in Pricing I found it easy to assimilate and a satisfying course about segmentation.

교육 기관: Ricardo a c c

2020년 6월 8일

Excelente curso, explica los conceptos fundamentales del Revenue Management que son tan fundamentales para la optimización de la utilidad de la empresa

교육 기관: Tripthi M

2018년 3월 23일

Being new to the Hospitality industry and revenue management, I learned a lot of new concepts. It is a very good course without lengthy assignments.

교육 기관: Yuanqiang P

2019년 5월 10일

A very detailed and full scope course of getting understanding the necessity of revenue management (strategy) for a well-operated hotel business.

교육 기관: Honestus A

2020년 4월 29일

I am so glad that I completed this course during quarantine, I am so happy for this learning system. I am looking forward to get another course.

교육 기관: Peter G

2017년 10월 15일

It was an amazing course which helped me understood basics of Revenue Management.

Thank you all for your very interesting and useful course!

교육 기관: Juan P A

2019년 7월 15일

Very interesting to start with the knowledge of strategic pricing. I manage a company with touristic apartments and it had helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Алексей К

2020년 2월 9일

Great information that you can't find easily enough in web. Structured and understandable. Thank you, Coursera and ESSEC Business School

교육 기관: Maristela V

2017년 8월 20일

I learned so much in this course, and I love I have places to go to find more resources and literature about subjects that interest me.

교육 기관: Raja A

2020년 11월 5일

Good collaboration between Essec and Duetto.

Suggestion: more real life example or more exercise in form of excel for forecasting.

교육 기관: Linh L

2019년 11월 7일

This course provided fundamental information about revenue management. It was very helpful! And I can relate to my job at a hotel.

교육 기관: Ibán M T

2015년 11월 16일

Up-date content and well expalined concepts .

Added value as reading and links . It really engagement me to going on for the next.

교육 기관: J V S

2016년 11월 19일

Excellent course. Very interesting, and well taught. Good supplemental graphics. I wish all courses were like ESSEC's courses.

교육 기관: Doris G

2020년 11월 16일

I am so pleased and grateful with the knowledge I am getting through this experiences. They will be very useful in my career.

교육 기관: Dean I

2020년 4월 24일

Clear, informative, well structured and perfect length of videos and reading materials. A great course that I would recommend!

교육 기관: Yulia S

2018년 10월 18일

Great course giving proper understanding of how does revenue management work and how to work efficiently with data and pricing

교육 기관: Михайлик Е Э

2017년 10월 7일

I was very interesting and informative. Excellent speaker. Good and understandable examples. Huge gratitude for the course!

교육 기관: Umarov K H

2018년 3월 3일

Thank you very much to all the teachers and founders of this great course. It is very preciuos knowledge for hoteliers.

교육 기관: David S H Z

2022년 4월 7일

Very usefull and updated information about how to plan ahead when dealing with your rates. This is just what I needed.

교육 기관: Irene

2020년 6월 5일

Contents of the course is useful and relevant for the hotel industry. Great examples provided for easy understanding.

교육 기관: Sunil P

2020년 8월 2일

Very learning and hand on approach

Assignment and projects are worth a million

Thanks a lot for your initiative

교육 기관: ΜΕΡΟΠΗ Β

2021년 2월 16일

If you want to take all the fundamental knowledge of the revenue strategy it is essential take this course.

교육 기관: Abubakar A N

2019년 1월 3일

Good course from qualified facilitators. Would have been better if the course wasn't centred on just hotels

교육 기관: Martin N

2021년 4월 21일

Great Course! I learned so much! I have made such a big step forward in learning for my desired industry.