Chevron Left
The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
932개의 평가
233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

최상위 리뷰

YZ

2017년 7월 31일

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

DT

2022년 4월 30일

I have been working in the hospitality industry for around 3 years. I found a lot of useful knowledge in the course. It is practical and informative. Highly recommend the course.

필터링 기준:

The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy의 229개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Daniel H

2019년 2월 11일

A great course with very interesting insights on Revenue Management strategies. A lot of the external and extra reading links are broken which is a shame, however, the course content itself is very good!

교육 기관: Andrej S

2016년 11월 20일

Solid course, but needs a little bit of a more practical application of the theory presented. All in all fine upgrade for people that up to now haven't had the awareness of revenue management importance.

교육 기관: Javier N

2021년 4월 27일

Good course. To be honest, I didn't like the final exam. I think the exercises are too simplified and have a lot of assumptions, specially for the elasticity of demand of some customer segments

교육 기관: Andreas O

2021년 3월 6일

Very informative for beginners. The course might need an update since there have been developments in the in the industry. Furthermore, some of the readings and videos were not accessible.

교육 기관: Porche G

2019년 11월 15일

This is a good course for someone (like myself) to take if they do not have a revenue management background. I wish I could've taken this when I first got here in January!

교육 기관: Tiffany J

2021년 4월 23일

Overall pretty clear and very informative. However a lot of the extra reading materials were links that no longer work. Otherwise, very concise introduction to this topic.

교육 기관: Elisa R

2020년 11월 9일

A very good course overall, straight to the point and clearly explained, covering fundamental concepts and procedures. I would add more examples and practical exercises.

교육 기관: Pitanu B

2020년 4월 14일

I would recommend that people take this series of courses, I definitely learned quite a bit from it, even though I have worked in the tourism industry for 20 plus years.

교육 기관: Hugo D L

2020년 4월 6일

nice course expect the final exams, the 15 cases where really hard to understand base on the sentences construction. Maybe it's a English translation end's up mixed.

교육 기관: Rafael L d S

2019년 3월 18일

Curso muito bacana, ficou a desejar apenas nos materiais de apoio, onde alguns links não funcionam mais e alguns videos já não estão ativos no Youtube.

교육 기관: Thomas F

2021년 3월 1일

Actually, the course is not bad. But the videos and documents are quite old. This part of the specialization needs a revision to a more current state.

교육 기관: Kullen O

2021년 3월 9일

Everything was able to connect deeply into my experience based knowledge to enhance better thinking towards hotel operation and finance. Thank you.

교육 기관: Barbara H d N G

2020년 6월 16일

I really enjoyed the classes, learned a lot, but unfortunately most of the links for complementary reading were not working properly.

교육 기관: Gianluigi B

2015년 12월 5일

Last lessons were a bit repetetives. I suggest to introduce more real case studies or revenue strategy building process simulation.

교육 기관: Fernando R

2017년 8월 7일

A very good course. I learned so much about revenue management.

Is a good start for people who want to enter the hotel industry.

교육 기관: Uxia B M

2020년 3월 30일

Thank you for this course, the content is appropriate however I have missed some more practical cases, like in the final exam.

교육 기관: Arturo M P

2021년 6월 6일

some links for reading materials does not properly work

information of this course is relevant and up to date

교육 기관: James C

2017년 6월 9일

Good for fundamental level.

But the exam is a bit difficult as there was no similar examples in the course.

교육 기관: Ludovit M

2021년 2월 20일

Some of the additional reading have not been available. Otherwise the Course videos, have been very good.

교육 기관: Mario J F

2020년 6월 21일

Great course, the only bad thing I can say is that some of the extra reading materials were not available

교육 기관: Sharon K

2018년 5월 11일

A n informative course however many of the links within the complimentary readings are not working.

교육 기관: Ana T S d S

2020년 6월 14일

This course is super interesting to have a good idea/ a high-level view of Revenue Management.

교육 기관: José M D V

2020년 4월 12일

Muy bueno, lo unico que no me gusto que en los reading list la mayoría de los link estan rotos

교육 기관: Shiny Z

2015년 11월 25일

You can get to know about basic points about RM, like user segments, forecasting and pricing.

교육 기관: Yeik T

2018년 1월 21일

Only Thing I have to suggest is no explanation or showing right answer for exam result. Why?