Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
949개의 평가
252개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

최상위 리뷰

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

필터링 기준:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics의 248개 리뷰 중 226~248

교육 기관: vincent l

Sep 23, 2016

this course brings to me a explanatory answers to the ordinary physical works surrounding us, i can say that is a fundamental stuff for beginner who love physics. It's naturally good.

교육 기관: Hamza E H

Feb 18, 2016

verry good

교육 기관: Caio V D L

Aug 17, 2016

Muito bom em passar qualitativamente conceitos da mecânica newtoniana!

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 13, 2018

Fascinating course. However I wouldn't have the brains to do advanced physics you need a math brain for that.

교육 기관: anas m r

Apr 02, 2016

Great begining for physics

교육 기관: Joan E F

Sep 01, 2015

Interesting material

교육 기관: gerardomitma

Jan 26, 2016

Es un curso teorico muy bueno.

교육 기관: Meaghan L P

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The instructor is funny and engaging.

One major disappointment is that the graded assignments are inaccessible unless you pay to earn a verified certificate. I do not like the idea of being forced to provide an ID and set up a webcam. That should be optional for those who want a certificate and not penalize those who are taking it just for the enjoyment of learning. I am only allowed to access the videos.

교육 기관: Yogesh K B

Apr 08, 2018

Awesome course, very intuitive and practical lessons from professor Lou made me understand the concepts really good

교육 기관: Julie C

Jul 01, 2018

I think this is a very good introductory class for physics. The explanations are clear, detailed, and examples shown in the videos are very useful. I genuinely recommend this class. However, one thing that must be improved: after each quizzes, there are no correct answers or explanations given. One only knows which question was correct, without the details of which answers was accurate and why. This caused me troubles in understanding some parts of the class that I did not understand at first: I had hoped that a correction of the quizzes would be given to truly master the contents of the class, but it was not the case, and it is something that would have tremendously helped me.

교육 기관: Mohamed R M

Feb 05, 2018

The course is very helpful but the videos is tall .

교육 기관: Mārtiņš S

Feb 09, 2018

The course was really useful to understand how exactly works already learned physics laws. This was not only about calculations but overall understanding, too.

One thing - often many parts in videos were too extended for quite easy understandable things

교육 기관: Kinusan D S

May 07, 2019

Good, entertaining course

교육 기관: Gelcimar d S A

Aug 04, 2019

As avaliações deveriam ter tradução

교육 기관: Anthony D

Jan 17, 2019

Great, challenging material. I paid for a certificate and received a B in the course. My only complaint is the forums were empty. I wish there was a lot more active people on the forums. It would have helped.

교육 기관: Jon M

Apr 22, 2018

It was fun material to learn, but this course lacks the mathematical understanding to complement the conceptual that should exist in physics. Some of the problems on the quizzes were unclear, but not in the sense that they were tricky. More so, the reader likely had no clear idea as to what the question was asking. Nevertheless, Professor Bloomfield put a good effort into the course and it had its fun moments.

교육 기관: 吴秀森

Nov 15, 2016

I am from China.I think the courses is easy for a senior high school students. The vidio is too long.it is better to make it short.At all,thank you for your wonderful teaching!

교육 기관: Maymoonah B O

Nov 22, 2018

the problem is that you have to pay to submit quizzes otherwise it is very good.

교육 기관: Michael F

Jan 24, 2018

Unable to review fully as I am not going to finish this course at this time. Need something with a little more depth.

교육 기관: Chantal

Aug 28, 2015

2

교육 기관: Josue R

Oct 20, 2017

se ve interesante, pero cuesta mucho con los cuestionarios en ingles y las traducciones al español; deberían mejor la traducción general al español latino :)

교육 기관: Larry P

Apr 24, 2018

Way too basic and oversimplified.

교육 기관: ron r

Feb 14, 2016

it so boring