Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,019개의 평가
272개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

최상위 리뷰

C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

MM

Sep 18, 2015

A brilliant teacher makes a course easy, makes you wish learning his lessons without too much effort from your side, this being the case here, I really enjoy this course and I find it useful.

필터링 기준:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics의 268개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: 郑炳睿

Feb 01, 2016

非常棒!

교육 기관: Guy D

Sep 01, 2015

Wow!

교육 기관: Arnav D

Apr 26, 2019

.

교육 기관: Ng W L

Oct 11, 2015

It is good that the professor was able to connect physical laws to day-to-day events and phenomena and help laymen like myself understand them through simple, less technical explanations.

However, it would be better if the questions in the quizzes can be explained after attempts. Though I could retake the tests, sometimes, it is through sheer trial and error that I got some answers correct. In this way, true learning is not achieved.

It would be good if the answers to the quizzes could be re-explained with parts of the lesson vides to draw the links. Sometimes, that link is not obvious. It is not immediately clear which part of the lesson pertained to which quiz questions and that made reviewing the lessons after getting answers wrong not helpful.

I speak from a perspective of a student who has not taken physics since 14th grade.

교육 기관: Александрова А Н

Nov 10, 2019

К сожалению, не смогла насладиться курсом в полной мере из-за его некоторой несвоевременности в контексте моего образования. Даже если он промаркирован как "продвинутый уровень", то всё равно стоило чуть больше ознакомиться с предлагаемым материалом и понять, что это всё уже было услышано не один раз и даже не два. Но порой повторение -- это тоже неплохая вещь. Думаю, что для школьника 9-10 класса, что только впервые знакомится с классической механикой курс будет крайне полезен и интересен. Либо для студентов первых курсов технических(ну и, вообще говоря, любых) вузов, что хотят больше поговорить о сути вещей, нежели об интегрировании. Также предостерегу надеющихся на русские субтитры -- они хороши только на первых двух видео, а далее переходят в "енот палка копать", так что пришлось перейти на английскую версию.

교육 기관: Lex

Dec 31, 2015

This course was very informative and I loved how enthusiastically everything was presented but one thing that put me off was the length of the videos. I understand that you need to cover all the information but when I look at an upcoming video that is 30 minutes long, I don't feel as encouraged to start it. Maybe if you could separate those type of videos into smaller sections of 5-10 minute videos.

Another thing that bothered me was when I took a quiz and got something wrong but couldn't figure out why because it doesn't have an explanation and I didn't know which video to watch. Maybe they should give the video name and start time of explanation (e.g. How Would a Ball Fall on the Moon? (5:36)). If they did that, it would be easier to find an explanation to a question.

교육 기관: Julie C

Jul 01, 2018

I think this is a very good introductory class for physics. The explanations are clear, detailed, and examples shown in the videos are very useful. I genuinely recommend this class. However, one thing that must be improved: after each quizzes, there are no correct answers or explanations given. One only knows which question was correct, without the details of which answers was accurate and why. This caused me troubles in understanding some parts of the class that I did not understand at first: I had hoped that a correction of the quizzes would be given to truly master the contents of the class, but it was not the case, and it is something that would have tremendously helped me.

교육 기관: Elias M

Oct 04, 2017

A very clear, and well thought out course. I am brand new to physics and this was a fantastic way to get started. It walked me through information carefully, and I never felt lost or confused at any time. The questions and quizzes were well timed and relevant to the content, and really helped solidify information.

The only negative I can mention are some small issues with production, particularly with sound editing, but considering this was a volunteer operation and not part of a full time job I think it is perfectly forgivable.

The teacher clearly knows his stuff and is a really fun instructor, I thoroughly enjoyed this course and hope to see more of his work in the future!

교육 기관: Marko S

May 01, 2017

Good course when you want to get to know some basic mechanical physics. Examples are real world scenarios which makes everything much more relatable and exciting.

Course has very little math in it so it's easier to follow for beginners. But if you want some math exercises and examples then you need to find some other course/book to help you.

I think Louis hasn't visited the page for a while, because he hasn't given any comments in discussion forum for a while. There's some activity in the forum by community, but not the author of the course.

교육 기관: Meaghan L P

Jun 20, 2016

Great course! The instructor is funny and engaging.

One major disappointment is that the graded assignments are inaccessible unless you pay to earn a verified certificate. I do not like the idea of being forced to provide an ID and set up a webcam. That should be optional for those who want a certificate and not penalize those who are taking it just for the enjoyment of learning. I am only allowed to access the videos.

교육 기관: Marcy N

May 02, 2016

This course is excellent, mostly because its professor, Louis Bloomfield knows how to both entertain and teach to people who are not at all expert scientists or mathematicians. It's a lively class that keeps you engaged with his irreverent pedagogy. I do wish it would continue, however, so that I could have some lessons to accompany the rest of his text book!

교육 기관: Mārtiņš S

Feb 09, 2018

The course was really useful to understand how exactly works already learned physics laws. This was not only about calculations but overall understanding, too.

One thing - often many parts in videos were too extended for quite easy understandable things

교육 기관: Leila W

Apr 25, 2017

I really liked your course. One thing that I think would be great is that if you could add questions on the video about the definition of a term, by opposing it with another term. Example: Weight vs Force, or Net Force vs Frictional force.

교육 기관: guy s

Aug 27, 2015

The course is very practical, and gives many great every-day tools for understanding how things work. Nevertheless, I feel it lacks mathematical references. For example, I would like to see proofs, examples with actual numbers and etc.

교육 기관: vincent l

Sep 23, 2016

this course brings to me a explanatory answers to the ordinary physical works surrounding us, i can say that is a fundamental stuff for beginner who love physics. It's naturally good.

교육 기관: Emily C

Nov 20, 2019

The concepts may be a little repetitive and boring, but they create a sense of understanding somewhat lacking in other learning resources.

교육 기관: Yogesh K B

Apr 08, 2018

Awesome course, very intuitive and practical lessons from professor Lou made me understand the concepts really good

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 13, 2018

Fascinating course. However I wouldn't have the brains to do advanced physics you need a math brain for that.

교육 기관: Caio V D L

Aug 17, 2016

Muito bom em passar qualitativamente conceitos da mecânica newtoniana!

교육 기관: Andrea H D A

Aug 15, 2015

Really cool course, explaining some basic physics ruling everyday life

교육 기관: Emmanuel O B

Sep 26, 2015

Accessible to almost anyone! with a functioning intellect.

교육 기관: Mohamed R M

Feb 05, 2018

The course is very helpful but the videos is tall .

교육 기관: Marwa M

Sep 10, 2015

Highly informative in a simple manner

교육 기관: Gelcimar d S A

Aug 04, 2019

As avaliações deveriam ter tradução

교육 기관: lê h t

Feb 27, 2016

It'so interesting and helpful!!!