Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
961개의 평가
287개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF
2020년 3월 14일

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA
2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 288개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Morgan W

2020년 8월 20일

Having no knowledge of anything law related before starting this course, it has now confirmed to me that Law is the career I want to pursue- the range of activities per topic ensures that you understand every aspect, and anything you are unsure about can be discussed in the forum with professionals and also the other students completing the course at the same time as you.

I would recommend to anyone at any level of Law- a very interesting and fulfilling course- 10/10!!!

교육 기관: Adam L

2018년 12월 24일

A thoroughly enjoyable course with a range of interesting and engaging activities including videos and texts. The discussion forums that occurred throughout were also stimulating and allowed myself and others to express opinions and ideas as well as see from the perspective of others. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in law and wanting to gain a fundamental understanding of the English Legal System and its key principles.

교육 기관: Kat

2020년 9월 10일

What I appreciated the most about the course was the frequent check ins/ polls and end of lecture mini tasks that cemented your learning got you thinking independently and formulating arguments about the information. It makes you actually engage with the content and I believe was the reason for my completion/good grade. It was my first foray into a law based course and since then have been accepted onto a college criminal law specialisation.

교육 기관: Eren G I

2020년 7월 27일

This course gives a fantastic introduction to English Common Law. As a newbie myself who is yet to graduate the IB, this course has nicely set me up to follow a passion related to law in the UK. Looking into modern real-life cases, historical examples, and the overall development of English Common Law since the ratification of the Magna Carta in the 13th century has only given me the urge to look into English Common Law more.

교육 기관: arijit s

2019년 11월 4일

Indeed a unique experience. I thank the concerned team of Coursera to have allowed my financial aid application which enabled me to get an insight into the English legal system. As I aspire to become a solicitor at some point of my life, this course has helped me to identify some of those areas where I should lay more emphasis.

Thanks

교육 기관: Syedul m

2019년 7월 10일

This course is very interesting for all of us. So, I am a Rohingya student. This Coursera program is very helpful for all of them, who have lost right, also I have lost our right from Myanmar. So there are not allowing to discriminition with anyone. I am proud to be Coursera see.

Thanks

Syedul Mostafa

From

Rohingya Communities.

교육 기관: N C

2020년 5월 5일

A very comprehensive review of English Common Law. The basics, such as common law concepts themselves, were covered in sufficient detail. More complicated topics such as the legal system in the UK were also covered in detail and surprisingly, made easy to understand.

This is a very well-made course and deserves all 5 stars!

교육 기관: Dylan T

2020년 8월 10일

The course is very complete, in the sense that it teaches what is due (sources of law, judicial organization, etc). If you read all the recommended material and study the videos very well, it is sure to be a solid base for those who are just starting out. He emphasized clarity. Maybe last week I would divide it in two.

교육 기관: Tom C

2020년 11월 25일

This is a really interesting and well structured course that is easy to manage in bitesize parts. The organisers present the course content very clearly and concisely, and there is plenty of variety of media and external content (videos, TEDx etc.) to keep it interesting and engaging. Thanks UoL!

교육 기관: Samved I

2020년 5월 9일

"Introduction to English Common Law" was the first ever course undertaken by me on this platform. I am pleased to say that the course has been vastly enriching and has imparted skills such as analysis and knowledge application. Very grateful to the course designers for having designed this course.

교육 기관: Dr. J S

2020년 6월 2일

Content is well up to date. Most of the Information is presented in lucid manner. A capsule course on English Legal System, which is extremely benefiting.

My most sincere thanks to Ms. Charlotte Crilly and Dr. Eloise Ellis from the University of London and Coursera team for their initiative.

교육 기관: Alex R F

2018년 12월 19일

Very good, qualified, teachers and excellent content for an introduction to English Common Law. Tests and proposed activities are helpful tools for our correct understanding of the subjects. I would recommend the course to any person interested in this important area of the legal profession.

교육 기관: Aks K

2020년 10월 24일

Brilliant course! This course gave me the confidence to apply for an undergraduate degree in Law, to the University of London itself. This course is ideal for people with varied experience, including if you have no knowledge of English legal system whatsoever. Thanks, University of London!

교육 기관: Chiara B

2019년 11월 30일

I've found this course very well-designed and stimulating. Teachers are amazing and their approach encouraged me to complete the MOOC on time. It gave me an introductory knowledge and understanding of English Common Law, which helped me explore a new career in Legal Translation. Thanks!

교육 기관: Chun Y C

2020년 5월 4일

Highly recommended for anyone seeking a degree in Law in the foreseeable future! This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

교육 기관: Nathan D

2020년 5월 28일

Fantastic introduction to English Common Law. Final module probably required stronger link and explanation to ECL rather than focusing on the supranational nature of EU itself. Was, however, more interesting as module linked to European law, Human Rights and the ECL.

교육 기관: Caroline D

2019년 5월 14일

I really like that there a variety of different mediums at play: videos, readings and discussions, that get the student to engage. By providing optional materials, you also encourage us to go down the rabbit holes and learn more about our legal interests. Well done.

교육 기관: Ravji D P

2020년 7월 28일

Outstandingly engaging lectures that are very helpful in building knowledge and understanding about English common law including Magna Carta, the court hierarchy, the doctrine of the case law, European Union, Human Rights 1998 Act and the British Bill of Rights.

교육 기관: Andy K H V

2020년 6월 16일

I took this MOOC as a taster before applying to the LLB from UOL. This is a great introduction to law but I believe supplementary textbooks give a better idea of what law in academia requires and I definitely recommend it to people aiming for a career in law.

교육 기관: Madhu B S

2020년 6월 28일

It was a comprehensive leaning experience to know and learn about the ins and outs of the English common law system. The course was well structured for a beginner or a even a non law student to understand the works of the English common law system.

교육 기관: Peter T C W

2020년 7월 16일

The course layout is good and the quiz and assignment makes us appreciate more of the content and subject. Inspire a level of maturity and understanding into our thoughts and opinions helps to understand the standards and quality of the course.

교육 기관: Romeo T

2020년 5월 9일

I am satisfied with my decision to take this course. It was very professionally delivered, well thought out, and maintained the students' best interest.

Excellent delivery!

I am more informed and have gotten my money's worth.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Anna B S D

2020년 5월 17일

é um curso extremamente rico e que vai muito além das informações sobre Common Law. Ele traz uma base histórica e desvenda aspectos políticos e legais de um sistema judicial reconhecido e apreciado pelo mundo todo. Vale super à pena!

교육 기관: MALIK I A

2019년 5월 12일

The Couse syllabi are very knowledgeable for general students for learning English Legal system and about the super-national organization, European Union, the purposes for creation and control for the people of the European Union.