Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
701개의 평가
218개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 223개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Ana R E

Mar 11, 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

교육 기관: Sonia A S

Aug 05, 2020

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

교육 기관: Amanda L V P

Jul 09, 2020

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

교육 기관: Vivaan G

Jul 03, 2020

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

교육 기관: Muhammad U A

May 10, 2020

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

교육 기관: Taimi M

Nov 03, 2019

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

교육 기관: Nathan H

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

교육 기관: Abdus S

Aug 02, 2020

Really thankful to Coursera. For creating such course. Now I have learnt many things about English Common law

교육 기관: Wallane M A

Jul 27, 2020

Very good course, specially for people that work with legal translation like me. Congratulations to the team!

교육 기관: amanya h

Apr 20, 2020

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

교육 기관: Stanislav A

Aug 02, 2020

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

교육 기관: Srikant S

Jul 29, 2020

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

교육 기관: Harriet P

Jun 22, 2020

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

교육 기관: NY Y

Sep 23, 2019

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

교육 기관: PATRICK R J

Mar 16, 2019

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

교육 기관: Pankaj

Aug 09, 2020

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

교육 기관: Gabriella H

Jul 17, 2020

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sabina F V

Jun 09, 2020

I highly recommend this course. It was easy to manage , well planned useful and interesting content.

교육 기관: Aline d C S

Jan 14, 2020

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

교육 기관: WANG G

Mar 21, 2020

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

교육 기관: Vincenzo N

Sep 05, 2019

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

교육 기관: Ranjan K

Jul 04, 2020

Great learning experience. The elementary nature of the course makes it all the more attractive.

교육 기관: Денисов М И

Jun 12, 2020

Gorgeous course. Thanks a lot to each professors.They were brilliant. Now I feel myself smarter

교육 기관: PAULA C M V N

May 29, 2020

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: César M G

May 16, 2020

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.