Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
909개의 평가
271개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF

Mar 15, 2020

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA

May 22, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 270개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nikeeta S

Aug 15, 2020

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

교육 기관: Frances S

May 19, 2020

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

교육 기관: Renan d R S

Jun 06, 2020

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

교육 기관: Ilikan B H

Jun 14, 2020

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

교육 기관: Akolisa A

May 01, 2020

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

교육 기관: Rupert H

Apr 26, 2020

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

교육 기관: NETHMI N D S

Aug 13, 2020

I have really enjoyed doing this course as I have learnt so much, while receiving the information in a clear and simple format.

교육 기관: Aanya C

Aug 10, 2020

This course gave me a good insight into English Common Law and I would love to pursue the same in the years to come. Thank you!

교육 기관: Agathe B

Jul 05, 2020

A very interesting course that is great for beginners looking to learn about the English Common Law. I really recommend it.

교육 기관: KHIKHINASHVILI L

Jun 29, 2020

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

교육 기관: Sergio P C

Jun 09, 2020

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

교육 기관: Flavia R

Oct 25, 2020

This course is very interesting, it explains all the aspects of the common law in an accurate way. I really loved it.

교육 기관: Ana R E

Mar 11, 2019

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

교육 기관: Sonia A S

Aug 05, 2020

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

교육 기관: Dimitrios P

Oct 10, 2020

Excellent introduction to English common law; user-friendly and concise, with lots of extra reading opportunities.

교육 기관: Amanda L V P

Jul 09, 2020

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

교육 기관: Vivaan G

Jul 03, 2020

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

교육 기관: Muhammad U A

May 10, 2020

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

교육 기관: Taimi M

Nov 03, 2019

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

교육 기관: Nathan H

Jun 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

교육 기관: Bineet S

Oct 04, 2020

very well-drafted course with great instructors. I learned about all the basics of English common law. thanks

교육 기관: Abdus S

Aug 02, 2020

Really thankful to Coursera. For creating such course. Now I have learnt many things about English Common law

교육 기관: Wallane M A

Jul 27, 2020

Very good course, specially for people that work with legal translation like me. Congratulations to the team!

교육 기관: whynnot

Apr 20, 2020

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

교육 기관: Janaina d A C

Sep 26, 2020

I really enjoy to study about English Law, and I am looking foward to the next course about law. Thank you