Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,430개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FA

2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019년 6월 3일

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 427개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Stephanie D

2020년 12월 14일

O curso é bem completo. Eu fiz para complementar a matéria da faculdade.

As professoras tem um inglês de fácil compreensão.

교육 기관: Uros K

2020년 12월 21일

It was very informational and pleasurable to study, i look forward towards courses who adopt a similar interactive model!

교육 기관: Liam M

2021년 9월 23일

T​his is a very well-presented introduction to English Common Law that includes both historical and contemporary issues.

교육 기관: KHIKHINASHVILI L

2020년 6월 29일

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

교육 기관: Sergio P C

2020년 6월 9일

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

교육 기관: Flavia R

2020년 10월 25일

This course is very interesting, it explains all the aspects of the common law in an accurate way. I really loved it.

교육 기관: Ana R E

2019년 3월 11일

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

교육 기관: Sonia A S

2021년 2월 1일

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

교육 기관: Muhammad T M

2021년 7월 18일

It was a nice and comprehensive course about English Common Law and learnt a lot of things already not known to me.

교육 기관: Dimitrios P

2020년 10월 10일

Excellent introduction to English common law; user-friendly and concise, with lots of extra reading opportunities.

교육 기관: Amanda L V P

2020년 7월 9일

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

교육 기관: Alson A

2021년 9월 26일

A very well informative and interactive delivery of the course. Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn

교육 기관: Tshepo M M

2021년 3월 7일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learnt a great deal about the English Legal system that has widened my scope.

교육 기관: Vivaan G

2020년 7월 3일

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

교육 기관: Muhammad U A

2020년 5월 10일

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

교육 기관: Taimi M

2019년 11월 3일

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

교육 기관: Nathan H

2020년 6월 14일

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

교육 기관: Ralitsa P

2020년 12월 18일

Excellent and informative course. The structure and pace we measured and the level appropriate for beginners.

교육 기관: Bineet S

2020년 10월 4일

very well-drafted course with great instructors. I learned about all the basics of English common law. thanks

교육 기관: Abdus S

2020년 8월 2일

Really thankful to Coursera. For creating such course. Now I have learnt many things about English Common law

교육 기관: Wallane M A

2020년 7월 27일

Very good course, specially for people that work with legal translation like me. Congratulations to the team!

교육 기관: whynnot

2020년 4월 19일

I really loved the course. The history and principles of the English Common Law legal system are well taught.

교육 기관: Janaina d A C

2020년 9월 26일

I really enjoy to study about English Law, and I am looking foward to the next course about law. Thank you

교육 기관: Stanislav A

2020년 8월 2일

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

교육 기관: Srikant S

2020년 7월 29일

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.