Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,921개의 평가
1,135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,100개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Diana M H

Sep 04, 2019

The course is really more than amazing, it will teach you 8 different teaching approaches in an amazing way .. I really learnt a lot, I am trying to apply many of the successful techniques i my classroom.

교육 기관: Seema D

Jan 23, 2020

Fantastic content explained by excellent teachers at the convenience of time and place of my own. Dr. Dixon can surely make any lesson interesting and easy. Learning a lot from his personal style. Thanks

교육 기관: Saroj P

Aug 12, 2019

The course is very informative and easy to understand. The audio visual aids, metaphors and analogy used in the video are very helpful. The quizzes and assignments are also designed in efficient manner.

교육 기관: maria v

Feb 17, 2016

Fantastic course i have learned so much .Great videos full of information and great instructors . This is my second course I have completed with Coursera and I couldn't ask for a more supportive team .

교육 기관: Z. A Y

Oct 11, 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

교육 기관: SENA N E

Feb 05, 2019

This course was really so insightful and beneficial. Thanks for all Dear Shane & Jessica, I'm really so pleased to be part of this great this. I learned and remembered a lot with your great support.

교육 기관: Mahsati S

Oct 02, 2018

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.

교육 기관: Orrathip G

Sep 09, 2018

It is very impressive course! The course made me understand explicitly the concept of each language teaching approach including purpose, content, and technique. Thank you both of the instructors!

교육 기관: 李晓咏 L X

Aug 11, 2016

Dr. Shane's presentation about the ESL history is so interesting. I think this course not only tells us about how to be a good teacher, but also acts as a model of presenting an excellent course.

교육 기관: Екатерина

Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

교육 기관: mahmoud a w

Nov 13, 2016

Wonderful Course. i really enjoyedof it. i am grateful for coursera and ASU. i did a huge benefit of this course and i will go on learning more and more. and, i hope every one take this course.

교육 기관: Linda.Zh

Sep 24, 2016

It's absolutely a fantastic course. I am an English teacher of ten years, but I still learn a lot from it. It has provided a great opportunity for me to look back and reflect on my own teaching.

교육 기관: Purevsuren B

May 18, 2020

What an excellent way of teaching what could have been a rather boring subject of theories! I was not only learning the subject but also the manner of presentation and activating the learners.

교육 기관: Elisa O

Jan 28, 2016

Excellent! The theme could be boring and so though to be taught but the teacher was awesome and it became terrific! Well done, congratulations! I feel I have learned a lot and I also had fun!!

교육 기관: Cansu A

Aug 27, 2019

This course was very interesting and fun, going back in time and learning about different approaches to language teaching in the history was incredible. I have learned so much in this course.

교육 기관: Pamula F

Nov 14, 2017

I found this course to be extremely helpful in understanding how teachers should teach English as a second language. It also provided some much welcomed ideas on how I should teach English.

교육 기관: Maria B V

Jul 10, 2016

Excellent course! I learned a lot, and I enjoyed it very much. This course gave me lot of useful tools as a teacher. I fell in love even more with being an English teacher. Thanks a lot!!!

교육 기관: Dulce M T P W

Jan 21, 2016

A bit more challenging than the first Module, bit with the same great methodology to deliver the information and keep students engaged. The course content is clear and concise. Thank you!

교육 기관: Juliet M

Apr 29, 2018

Dr. Shane is not only a brilliant instructor but a humble one. He's truly one of the best in the English language teaching field. Kudos also to Dr. Jessica Cinco for her useful insights.

교육 기관: Thuy T

Oct 18, 2016

Inspiring lecturers! I enjoy every lesson with clear instruction and exciting moments. Thanks all for bringing the course online so that I can learn it conveniently. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: LingYu K

Jun 03, 2016

Love this study about different language learning approach! I learned a lot about ESL/EFL history. Teacher is so funny. He'll be a good actor if he no longer want to work as a teacher^^

교육 기관: Valeriia

Jul 21, 2018

It is a very interesting course that let you know more about the history of langauge teaching. Our teachers made their best to present the information in the most exciting way! Thanks!

교육 기관: Anas H A

Apr 08, 2020

Although it was an extensive course, I was really interested in the fabulous way of presenting the different teaching approaches. Many thanks for Dr. Shan Dixon and Dr. Jessica Cinco.

교육 기관: Lee H

Apr 29, 2019

I learned a lot about the different aspects of language teaching approaches. I am able to identify with some approaches more than others but can see how every approach has some merit.

교육 기관: Sunny V A

Jan 30, 2018

Great course if you want to know all the different approaches to language learning and where the techniques came from. Gives you a complete understanding of different teaching styles.