Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,935개의 평가
1,143개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,108개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Yoshua A H D

Feb 18, 2018

It is an excellent program that allows current teachers to obtain certification for what they already do and may have learned parts of from experience. Besides that, your given a week to complete courses free, and for those like me who are struggling financially and making pesos, this is really a blessing and opportunity for anyone willing to work hard and dedicated.

교육 기관: NAKITENDE R

Mar 04, 2020

This course gave me an insight into the approach i may apply according to the different situations and the different learners i may encounter.It also gave me background knowledge about language instruction which i have incorporated into my teaching philosophy.Thanks to my instructors who strive to make me understand at every level of my learning.

Nakitende Rovina

교육 기관: Marilia L S

Mar 21, 2016

I really, really enjoyed this course. As a beginner in the teaching career, it was really mind opening, I've already applied some of the things learned in my classes. The teachers are amazing, and made me really want to have classes with them personally. I've just started the next course, and probably will do all the ones available. Thank you, very very much!

교육 기관: Mariia T

Sep 07, 2019

Thanks a lot to our professors for the material they have prepared in this course. I enjoyed it a lot, especially Dr. Shane’s videos in which he tried to show different approaches (my favorite ones are the Audio Lingual approach and the Affective-Humanistic approach). All of them are true-to-life and funny which makes learning easier and motivational for us.

교육 기관: 邝锦滔

May 30, 2020

I find the course very informative and useful for me as a beginner in teaching. The professor's teaching style is very friendly and all the theories are explained in a very comprehensible way. I also enjoy reviewing peers' works as they offer some new insights to me. I appreciate all the people who have contributed to this good course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Adriana S

Feb 18, 2018

For me it was amazing to discover how language works in our brains, but also to know why and how different theories worked in the past and now was really amazing for me. It really make me understand how education evolves through time and to objectively observe which strategies could work for me. The instruction it is also very clear. Thank you!

교육 기관: Marian B G

Nov 01, 2016

Thank you for such an amazing course. My dream is to become a certified English teacher, but the situation in my country right now (Venezuela), Doesn't allow me to enroll in a Master's program. This is the closest I will get. I love the way you designed it, and all the information is so current and update I could put it into practice at once.

교육 기관: C. C

Jan 09, 2016

It is a very enjoyable course, and anyone should take it even if only for the entertainment value! The professor is a stellar actor and the lesson plans are very well-made. That been said, the final exam is not easy! But it's worth it! :) I smiled so much all throughout this course, having this professor as a teacher was a real treat!

교육 기관: Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

If you have gotten this far - MY ADVICE: Don't cheat yourself; dismiss any excuse or obstacle that prevents you from continuing because it is SO WORTH IT!! You will have fun in finding out more about yourself and the feedback from peers is so worth you taking a second look at what you thought you were doing 'right'. A++ ASU courses!

교육 기관: Justin I R

Jul 12, 2017

It provided me with a clear view of what is going on in the teaching world. Before I had seen teachers that stubbornly prefer one approach. Now I understand the purpose of different approaches and can better fit them to the students I am teaching. Understanding the purpose, I feel I can better understand how to teach each approach.

교육 기관: Bohdana Z

Apr 18, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Professional, fun, filled with tons of useful information. I recommend to take the Lesson Design as well. Then it really clicks, all the theory they teach you is actually applied to all the courses of this Specialization in the videos, the assignments...reinforces the message😉 Great job team ASU👍😊

교육 기관: Joshimar E d l R

Apr 03, 2019

Excelentes cursos, antes de tomar los cursos que eh llevado hasta ahora no creia que se pudiese aprender tanto de cursos en linea, pero vaya que estaba equivocado, el Dr. Dixon y su equipo tienen la medotologia perfecta para transmitir sus conocimientos a traves videos y las practicas que se llevan a cabo en los cursos de TESOL

교육 기관: Roohi R D

Dec 08, 2019

A comprehensive, elaborate course which effectively contrasts, compares and lays down techniques that modern teachers could use in their language teaching classroom. The teaching models used and demonstrations are praiseworthy in terms of their effectiveness in communicating the gamut of information necessary for the course.

교육 기관: Theresa R M

Dec 15, 2015

The instructors' videos are hilarious, making the content memorable. Well worth paying for this course just for its comedic value alone. Unlike the first course in the specialization, which focused on students speaking through video recordings, the second course focuses on writing short answers to demonstrate comprehension.

교육 기관: John K S

Aug 05, 2018

This course is personal, fun, and well-paced. It has filled gaps in my understanding of how to teach English as a second language. The presentations are documented, so I have been able to read beyond what was presented in the course. I'm surprised how much I like to review what other students write about the material.

교육 기관: Deonne R M

Feb 09, 2018

This course offers deep insights on the specifics of how to prepare students to maximize language acquisition skills. The content and techniques are appropriate and very relevant to real life. The presenters are quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic in delivering each lesson.

I highly recommend. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Yara N

Jul 02, 2019

The course is a collection of the most wonderful videos that present information in a creative, fun and beneficial way. I enjoyed the lectures and learned a lot of valuable information. besides that I gained many useful new techniques to apply in my own classroom. Thanks to everyone that helped creating this course.

교육 기관: Janette H

Nov 02, 2016

This course was quite enlightening. Having "traveled" and compared the various approaches to learning a language - even teaching a language has provided me with much insight. I am delighted that I made the time to listen and observe the practical strategies presented by the very enthusiastic Dr. Dixon. Thank you

교육 기관: Michael N L R

May 06, 2020

This course was well thought of. As I went through the modules, I was learning while enjoying. I admire the effort the team put into it. The manner they organized the topics was of a high international standard: clear, direct and substantial with perfect consideration of time vis a vis learners' attention span.

교육 기관: Xiangyi L

Mar 22, 2020

I am watching this course just at week2, usually I don't comment till I finish but I must say this is an excellent course, and the delivery of this course is really interesting. the acting of different roles really made me laugh so much. thank you for making effort of making this MOOC all faculty in TESOL ASU!!

교육 기관: Tatiana

Dec 11, 2017

The second part of the course is absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed the videos thanks to the presenters' acting skills and charisma. There was plenty of valuable information which is essential for my work as a teacher. The course provides a lot of fresh ideas about our work and giving our students the best.

교육 기관: Ping W

Aug 07, 2019

It's a very great course for having a good understanding of the theories of SLA. If you are one of the teachers who want to know how those SLA theories evolved and what are their merits and demerits and what you can learn from those theories to improve your quality of teaching. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Marisa

Sep 10, 2017

I like how this course was able to open my eyes to the many approaches and techniques that I have been using in my classroom in a compact way. It has really refreshed my perspective on how I teach in the classroom and I think it was time well spent. I liked Jessica, as she was bubbly and always smiling.

교육 기관: Karen H

Dec 04, 2016

This course helped me to relate my past and current teaching styles to particular approaches throughout history and plan to enhance the techniques I already use while putting a name to the teaching method. I can use this new knowledge to select which method and approach may work best in each situation.

교육 기관: HASSOUNA H I E

Jun 11, 2017

All thanks and appreciation to the administrators of the website of Corseira and to the distinguished lecturers. Shane Dixon

Dr. Justin Shewell

Jessica Cinco on the effort to deploy the uncle in an easy and modern way through the international Internet for all students of the uncle and all employees