Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,604개의 평가
1,017개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 976개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

If you have gotten this far - MY ADVICE: Don't cheat yourself; dismiss any excuse or obstacle that prevents you from continuing because it is SO WORTH IT!! You will have fun in finding out more about yourself and the feedback from peers is so worth you taking a second look at what you thought you were doing 'right'. A++ ASU courses!

교육 기관: Justin R

Jul 12, 2017

It provided me with a clear view of what is going on in the teaching world. Before I had seen teachers that stubbornly prefer one approach. Now I understand the purpose of different approaches and can better fit them to the students I am teaching. Understanding the purpose, I feel I can better understand how to teach each approach.

교육 기관: Bohdana Z

Apr 18, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Professional, fun, filled with tons of useful information. I recommend to take the Lesson Design as well. Then it really clicks, all the theory they teach you is actually applied to all the courses of this Specialization in the videos, the assignments...reinforces the message😉 Great job team ASU👍😊

교육 기관: Joshimar E d l R

Apr 03, 2019

Excelentes cursos, antes de tomar los cursos que eh llevado hasta ahora no creia que se pudiese aprender tanto de cursos en linea, pero vaya que estaba equivocado, el Dr. Dixon y su equipo tienen la medotologia perfecta para transmitir sus conocimientos a traves videos y las practicas que se llevan a cabo en los cursos de TESOL

교육 기관: Roohi R D

Dec 08, 2019

A comprehensive, elaborate course which effectively contrasts, compares and lays down techniques that modern teachers could use in their language teaching classroom. The teaching models used and demonstrations are praiseworthy in terms of their effectiveness in communicating the gamut of information necessary for the course.

교육 기관: Theresa R M

Dec 15, 2015

The instructors' videos are hilarious, making the content memorable. Well worth paying for this course just for its comedic value alone. Unlike the first course in the specialization, which focused on students speaking through video recordings, the second course focuses on writing short answers to demonstrate comprehension.

교육 기관: John K S

Aug 05, 2018

This course is personal, fun, and well-paced. It has filled gaps in my understanding of how to teach English as a second language. The presentations are documented, so I have been able to read beyond what was presented in the course. I'm surprised how much I like to review what other students write about the material.

교육 기관: Deonne R M

Feb 09, 2018

This course offers deep insights on the specifics of how to prepare students to maximize language acquisition skills. The content and techniques are appropriate and very relevant to real life. The presenters are quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic in delivering each lesson.

I highly recommend. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Yara N

Jul 02, 2019

The course is a collection of the most wonderful videos that present information in a creative, fun and beneficial way. I enjoyed the lectures and learned a lot of valuable information. besides that I gained many useful new techniques to apply in my own classroom. Thanks to everyone that helped creating this course.

교육 기관: Janette H

Nov 02, 2016

This course was quite enlightening. Having "traveled" and compared the various approaches to learning a language - even teaching a language has provided me with much insight. I am delighted that I made the time to listen and observe the practical strategies presented by the very enthusiastic Dr. Dixon. Thank you

교육 기관: Tatiana

Dec 11, 2017

The second part of the course is absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed the videos thanks to the presenters' acting skills and charisma. There was plenty of valuable information which is essential for my work as a teacher. The course provides a lot of fresh ideas about our work and giving our students the best.

교육 기관: Ping W

Aug 07, 2019

It's a very great course for having a good understanding of the theories of SLA. If you are one of the teachers who want to know how those SLA theories evolved and what are their merits and demerits and what you can learn from those theories to improve your quality of teaching. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Marisa

Sep 10, 2017

I like how this course was able to open my eyes to the many approaches and techniques that I have been using in my classroom in a compact way. It has really refreshed my perspective on how I teach in the classroom and I think it was time well spent. I liked Jessica, as she was bubbly and always smiling.

교육 기관: Karen H

Dec 04, 2016

This course helped me to relate my past and current teaching styles to particular approaches throughout history and plan to enhance the techniques I already use while putting a name to the teaching method. I can use this new knowledge to select which method and approach may work best in each situation.

교육 기관: HASSOUNA H I E

Jun 11, 2017

All thanks and appreciation to the administrators of the website of Corseira and to the distinguished lecturers. Shane Dixon

Dr. Justin Shewell

Jessica Cinco on the effort to deploy the uncle in an easy and modern way through the international Internet for all students of the uncle and all employees

교육 기관: Catherine M D

Aug 14, 2017

I loved this course so much that I continued and finished it within a couple of days. The information that I learned here was quite intriguing. The instructors made the course engaging and made me want to learn more about the different learning approaches. Thank you so much for such a great course!

교육 기관: Amber K

Oct 24, 2016

Excellent and comprehensive course that goes into detail about ESL teaching theory. Manageable workload and plenty of time and resources to complete assessments. I have recommended this to all of my linguist and TESOL friends who are lacking a certificate. It is a phenomenal course and opportunity.

교육 기관: Glenia L

Jan 10, 2016

I am about to finish this course and I loved it. It is a great overview of the theories of SLA and although it says it takes 6 weeks, as I am on vacation now, I ended up finishing it in four days, working for about 4-5 hours/day. So, I highly recommend it to anyone interested in teaching languages.

교육 기관: M. C

Sep 17, 2018

I have completed courses 1-3 in the first sequence of courses of the Teach English Now! program and all of them have been phenomenal! The program is extremely well constructed and the teachers leading the courses are dynamic, funny, and dedicated to the art of teaching. I can't wait to take more!

교육 기관: Ahmad A F

Apr 02, 2017

Beautifully compiled course by the team at ASU. Bite-size pieces on some wonderful content relevant to each teacher ACROSS THE WORLD. How can something this nice be practically free! :) Thank you ASU! keep up the good work - you are enriching & empowering the lives of teachers all over the world!

교육 기관: Angelyn C L

Jan 18, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course. I thought I knew many things about this already but no. This helps me a lot especially as a teacher it refreshes and it adds a lot to what I know.. This course is very worth to take. Double thumbs up to very good instructors and developers of this course.

교육 기관: Fatih

Jan 06, 2020

it is very nice. but like in any other subject history and theories they are really boring. it is very necessary to learn and get lessons from those. however teachers did great job by explaining very smoothly and professionally. appreciate the expertise.. great job. Dr Shane and Jessica..Cheers.

교육 기관: Andres F L V

Aug 11, 2019

Very dynamic and interesting way to learn about the different approaches to teaching languages. It is a historical voyage that takes us to different teachers, theorists and scientists who discussed who learns the language, why he learns it, why and how it is taught and which materials are used.

교육 기관: Sadia M

Aug 07, 2016

Love the way Dr. Shane is representing different approaches with appropriate dress code & dialogues from previous eras.. I have learned all these methods before in my TESOL course of final year Literature studies. Its like revising all the knowledge that I had learned 6 months back in 2015. (Y)

교육 기관: Partha S

Aug 16, 2016

Awesome, I only need just one word "awesome" to express what I think of this course. With ease, I've learned about all the historical approaches of language learning; although, I've read these approaches before, but I never understood them so well until now. many thanks to ASU and Shane Dixon.