학생용
Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,897개의 평가
1,473개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ
2016년 12월 3일

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,434개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Venkata R M

2020년 10월 29일

It is one of the finest courses which I have learned. it has given me a good insight into the History of Teaching Methods

교육 기관: Yehia B

2020년 5월 8일

This was really fruitful to understand the history of teaching theories and their application in classes through the past

교육 기관: Mikhail K

2017년 1월 21일

This is a great course! Thanks to Jessica and Shane for help, ASU for the course, and Coursera for a convenient platform!

교육 기관: Michael W

2016년 2월 14일

When you have someone with so many talents - at the nexus of education and entertainment - you're sure to enjoy learning.

교육 기관: Javier C

2020년 12월 11일

Fue interesante conocer como los differentes approaches han cambiado atraves del tiempo buscando un enfoque comunicativo

교육 기관: Alberto S

2020년 7월 10일

a really useful and interesting course to understand the bases and foundations of current language teaching universe

교육 기관: Amira C

2020년 4월 10일

This course has broadened my knowledge of language teaching theories and has inspired me with many ideas. I am grateful.

교육 기관: Carlos G H C

2019년 9월 15일

Excellent pedagogues explaining the theory of English teaching through scientific documentation of language acquisition.

교육 기관: Elías O E

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

교육 기관: Diogo M K B

2020년 4월 13일

Excellent course. I could reflect on language teaching and to expand upon the discussions and reading I had in college.

교육 기관: Dream C

2020년 7월 11일

Incredibly interesting and helpful course for me! Exactly what I was looking for. Every video is high-quality variety.

교육 기관: Chernova E

2019년 9월 29일

Very interesting course! I really appreciate all the effort and great talents that are the very core of the lessons.

교육 기관: Anna M C

2018년 1월 19일

Very professional and useful course. Thank you for this opportunity to attend this course! Best regards from Poland:)

교육 기관: Ishita M

2017년 10월 10일

A very informative course, designed with a lot of creativity and effort ! Learned a good many things in just 6 weeks!

교육 기관: Luis R B P

2020년 12월 20일

This course is very useful for people who are studying modern languages, the videos and materials are very didactic.

교육 기관: Arzu M

2020년 9월 17일

It is really funny to hear approaches in that way. Thank u Dr. Shane u are the most funniest teacher in the world :)

교육 기관: Minjeong B

2020년 4월 23일

It's really useful course for me!!

I would like recommend this if you want to get professional teaching English skill

교육 기관: Cherli C L

2017년 3월 10일

It was incredible how I could understand why I teach, the way I teach and what my students want to learn. Thank you.

교육 기관: Pinkie M

2016년 3월 30일

I think this will be a great course. I already have the Foundational course and Lesson Design and Assessment course.

교육 기관: Hanna S

2020년 9월 10일

Very interesting and useful historical tour for better understanding of language learning processes and techniques!

교육 기관: Waraporn P P

2019년 1월 22일

I have learned the essential SLA theories throughout the insightful and comprehensible videos. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Vasilii B

2018년 10월 14일

This course is very useful, full of important information that will help any teacher to become a true professional.

교육 기관: Bernadette A

2017년 9월 11일

I enjoyed this course immensely. Thank you for giving me more materials and techniques to better my teaching style.

교육 기관: Husam H O A

2020년 12월 8일

It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format