Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,481개의 평가
1,660개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,634개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Safaa E M A

2018년 7월 12일

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

교육 기관: Paola J B

2017년 6월 20일

I really enjoyed this course because I learned that there are lots of approaches and as teachers we have not only to know them but also take the best of each one.

교육 기관: Оля М

2021년 6월 22일

Perfectly explained 6 different approaches and clearly understand why we learned at school to this or that way!!! Also, what the features are of all the methods.

교육 기관: Olga K

2020년 5월 29일

I would like to thank The University of Arizona and Coursera for this opportunity to get educated at home with much fun and use! Dr Shane Dixon is such a star!!!

교육 기관: Rafael S

2020년 3월 11일

You guys are the most entertaining teachers I have ever seem. The course makes me laugh and smile all the time. The content is top notch! I absolutely adore it.

교육 기관: Katie r

2019년 11월 11일

This course has made me think a lot more about what a learning situation is and how to nt only guild students to see it, but use it in my own language learning.

교육 기관: Polina v R

2020년 6월 21일

It was interesting to learn different approaches and their history. I found the information was really useful and could be applied to my classes in the future.

교육 기관: Liu, Z

2021년 9월 19일

The best theory course I have ever taken! It's a well-structured course with fascinating contents taught in an organized way and from different perspectives.

교육 기관: Fabio A

2021년 4월 29일

GREAT content! If you're new to English teaching, this will show you how to deliver effective lessons. If you already have experience, it will be good review.

교육 기관: ivy k

2020년 12월 3일

This was a well thought out course with very interesting and engaging videos. Really like the performances of Shane as all the different language instructors!

교육 기관: Renson I V S

2016년 3월 4일

There is no words to describe how useful, acurrate and helpful is this course! Thanks a lot for this chance to improve our teaching skills and ESL perception.

교육 기관: MOHMAD F T

2020년 6월 4일

This course has been very helpful for me because I have learned many things from this course. And it was a wonderful journey with Dr. Dixon and Dr. Jessica.

교육 기관: Ankita J

2018년 9월 24일

This course enlightens us about the different approaches to teach English, It explains the methodologies used in the earlier centuries. It is really helpful.

교육 기관: Lulu F

2021년 9월 1일

T​his course has developed my understanding about techniques in so many ways! I learned a lot. The way Prof. Dixon explains the lesson is also very awesome!

교육 기관: Michele F

2017년 12월 17일

This is another great course in the TESOL sequence at ASU. This is one of the better online classes I've taken - the instructors really keep it interesting.

교육 기관: Le H B N

2021년 2월 19일

The best teaching course I've ever had! Very clear instruction, theories are well explained. Assignments are challenging enough for learners to experience!

교육 기관: Kaosu N

2020년 7월 29일

Very clear and straightforward! Really nice to learn about the history of language teaching and take that into account when thinking about my own teaching.

교육 기관: Nur I A

2019년 12월 3일

the way the lecturer teach us is so nice and adding notes below the video is useful for those who haven't can understand speech if it is fast and thank you

교육 기관: Anita C

2020년 11월 12일

Fun learning at its finest. Material was brought to life in a lively, memorable and impactful manner. Excellent teaching made the course very enjoyable.

교육 기관: Сергеева П Ю

2018년 11월 22일

I am eternally grateful. Thank you, Dr. Dixon and Ms Jessica Cinco. It was truly a changing experience. I loved the course. Now it's time to move forward!

교육 기관: Romie V D A

2017년 6월 17일

Great course about the vast amount of theories on English Language. I had no idea there were so many theories and how far back teaching language has come!

교육 기관: Jose F L G

2016년 6월 21일

After teaching English for many years, I found answers to old questions and new challenges to work on. The course was worth every minute I invested in it.

교육 기관: Rafa M

2016년 2월 7일

It was great, though I think the video classes could have some application examples in the classrooms and the material could be available to the students.

교육 기관: Rafael C L

2018년 11월 23일

Amazing course! I'm so happy! I initially took this to have a certificate but now I'm happy because of how enjoyable and amazing is the whole experience!

교육 기관: ALEJANDRA F M

2016년 4월 23일

I really liked the way theories were presented and compared. Information is always clear and the course is very flexible, which means anyone can take it.