Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,243개의 평가
904개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 864개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: ISAAC A

Feb 11, 2016

we most often tend to overlook the past but building on that is very vital, that is what this course sort to do

교육 기관: Nicholas K Q

May 02, 2018

Amazing is all i can say.

교육 기관: Fatai J

Jul 15, 2016

Very interesting a course and well delivered by Dr. Shane!

교육 기관: De'Marley W

Feb 09, 2016

The lectures are intriguing and the content is superb!

GREAT JOB!

교육 기관: Joyce Z

Mar 28, 2016

great! practical

교육 기관: Marilyn E L d A

Mar 27, 2016

I loved the acting of Dr. Dixon! He is simply outstanding!

교육 기관: shahid H K

Oct 09, 2016

I had been gone through this marvelous course during previous months and found it very useful for teachers of second language, especially ones who are learning or teaching through grammar translation method.

교육 기관: Alejandro A G A

Apr 18, 2017

excellent method and even better instructors! Amazing job!

교육 기관: kathy.ma

Mar 13, 2016

特别喜欢这个课程,我觉得作业比课程一有趣有效的多!谢谢Dr.Shane Dixon 的讲授,简直就是神演技!

교육 기관: Prasolova S I

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

교육 기관: Denis P

Mar 11, 2016

It was a great idea to create characters to give us an idea of each idea.

Thanks,

Denis P

교육 기관: Ramón A R O

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Deonne R M

Feb 09, 2018

This course offers deep insights on the specifics of how to prepare students to maximize language acquisition skills. The content and techniques are appropriate and very relevant to real life. The presenters are quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic in delivering each lesson.

I highly recommend. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Sarai A V R

Apr 01, 2017

I love this course

교육 기관: Eriwell R H

Jan 03, 2016

This course presents various methods to learners and teachers how English should be taught in an extremely effective manner. The videos are well prepared and each lesson has been provided a well structured lesson for all kinds of learners. Keep it up!

교육 기관: Lucie W

Sep 13, 2016

It is a great class. At the beginning, I thought it was kind of stupid to act out the characters in a funny or even silly way, however, I realized that thanks to the dramatization, I can easily remember all different approaches because the characters are visually sticky in my head! The facial expressions, the gestures, the clothes, the wig, the accent, the instruments are all helping me remember. As a teacher, I not only get to know and compare different theories of language teaching, I also learned that we should not be shy to act. Teachers are actors, let us make our classroom more fun and engaging!

교육 기관: Amadou A A

Mar 05, 2016

cool

교육 기관: Yani

Jul 20, 2016

I can really see how the professors try really hard to make this more engaging as they do not dwell on boring discussions. I also appreciate how enthusiastic they are.

교육 기관: David S B

Mar 09, 2016

This course was nicely contructed and fun. It contained a lot of helpful information for a person desiring to teach English as a second langauge. It helped me to move closer to my own approach and philosophy to teaching language. I would indeed reccomend this course to others. I may recommend this course to my teaching staff. This is reasonably priced and informative.

교육 기관: Cristina M

Feb 23, 2016

Informative, fun and easy to follow. Great for future ESL teachers and enlightening for current ones.

교육 기관: Luis G

Apr 13, 2016

It's amazing!!!!!, enroll if you like teaching languages.

교육 기관: Renata B

Jun 10, 2018

I really enjoyed and learned a lot in this course, I strongly recommend it!

교육 기관: Aris H

May 16, 2016

Just amazing! Totally love every part of this course!

교육 기관: Neal L S

Mar 26, 2016

This course was very useful and informative for me! Thanks!

교육 기관: Zhu Y

Feb 13, 2018

very cood course