Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,044개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 308개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Daniel P

Aug 22, 2018

Interestin to refresh notions you already learned. Probably a bit difficult if you're totally new to multivariate calculus

교육 기관: Matt P

Jul 19, 2018

Great class - very informative and eye opening - even with quite a bit of linear algebra background. Really liked the eigenvector and eigenvalue section - great descriptions. I wish the neural network discussion went on a bit further. I found some of the programming assignments' instructions a bit vague and confusing - what should have taken a few minutes ends up taking a half hour.

교육 기관: Philip A

May 16, 2019

Excellent Instruction

교육 기관: Surinder D

Jun 10, 2019

1.Week 5 should be taken in separate module dedicated to statistics.

2.The duration of course can be increased.

3. Week 3 and week 4 can be made more detailed

교육 기관: Eric G

Jul 17, 2019

A brief but also very in-depth course

교육 기관: Clayton

Jul 22, 2019

teachers are awesome but the last notebook needs a little work i believe.

교육 기관: Ashish k

Jul 28, 2019

Superb quality. The way instructors teach is really innovative. The course is good in terms of the area it covers but lacks depth, but is a good starting point if you want to dwell more in detail.

교육 기관: João M G

Jul 31, 2019

Weeks 1-4 are great! Weeks 5 and 6 are longer and less explanatory.

교육 기관: Harsh D

Jun 03, 2019

Awesome course, just wish it had more info on hessian.

교육 기관: Viacheslav P

Aug 23, 2019

Good course, but some things seem to be not well discussed and explained, I had to refer to another resources to understand what's going on.

교육 기관: Prof(Dr) S R

Aug 25, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Valentinos P

Aug 25, 2019

A very nice course that builds your intuition in Multivariate Calculus and also introduces you to some basic consepts in machine learning.

교육 기관: Chika

Jul 09, 2019

Feedback on assessment could be improved, and there could be more practice questions relevant to the final assessments

교육 기관: Fang Z

Jul 11, 2019

I really love Samuel's teaching style. He strived to make people understood by showing a lot of graph and I can easily follow him step by step. However, David's teaching I couldn't follow up his mind much maybe because less explanations given during the lecture.

In addition, I found some quiz have huge amount of calculated amount which I really spent a lot time to verify the answer.

Finally, I hope more detailed explanations could be given if I made mistakes in some quiz so I could boost what I've learned so far.

Thanks,

Fang

교육 기관: Davide F

Sep 12, 2019

Some complex topics were explained a bit too fast. The course on Linear Algebra was better.

교육 기관: Julia K

Oct 06, 2019

A challenging but exciting course!

교육 기관: Dominik K

Oct 09, 2019

Very good course but especially while approaching the end of the course some steps are being skipped or not explained entirely which can be a bit confusing

교육 기관: Aman A

Oct 12, 2019

This was a very succinct and comprehensive course and at times I felt a bit fast paced and consequently the assignments harder to solve

교육 기관: Alfred S

Jan 13, 2019

Course would be prefect if there would not be technical issues with opening notebooks. It slows me down by 1 week. But content was really relevant to ML.

교육 기관: Maksim U

Jan 03, 2019

I did learn quite a lot throughout the course. The problem is that most of my knowledge came from elsewhere while the explanations by the course instructors were quite unclear till I referred to extra resources. At the same time, some other explanations were on the obvious side, so I'd say the instructions are kind of inconsistent in their difficulty. The real-life examples were relly good though. The same concerns the quizzes, some are absolutely great and intuitive, while the others just leave you puzzled about what you are even expected to do with no extra info offered when failed.

The course is kind of sloppier than the first one and the reviews say the third one is even worse, so I won't be doing it.

Finally, I cannot even complete the last graded assignment and get my certificate as well as some other learners because the thing just throws an error all the time. There is zero reaction from the crew that is supposed to be moderating the forums.

All in all, a fine "guideline" course. But do not expect to be presented much inside the course itself.

교육 기관: Rishabh J

Mar 08, 2019

Not very challenging

교육 기관: Aviv P

Dec 06, 2018

many topic were explained badly

교육 기관: Marcin

Aug 13, 2018

It's one of the toughest things that I've done in my life. The content is really interesting and applicable, but at times you might get stuck with quizzes or assignments because there is not enough guidance given. All in all, I'd recommend this course to everyone working in analytics.

교육 기관: MAYANK G

Jul 04, 2018

Role of discussion forum is very less. Please improve on that to have healthy participation. Otherwise, course content is really good.

교육 기관: Tianchi M (

Jul 04, 2018

NOT VERY SYSTEMATIC