Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,044개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 308개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Suyog P

Aug 21, 2019

Excellent course to start for Machine Learning and revise Multivariable Calculus.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

Aug 22, 2019

A good starter course on calculus if you want to go for Machine learning or Data Sciences.

교육 기관: Yuanfang

Aug 24, 2019

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.

교육 기관: Kuldeep J

Aug 25, 2019

All the mathematical constructs and deep calculus was explained in a very intuitively with the help of visually rich animations. It seems the course content creators have spent good amount of effort in creating animations for every little useful thing, kudos to them.

교육 기관: Marina P

Aug 28, 2019

Very practical and useful! I got an idea about what neural network is and what is inside of the regression algorithm. I enjoyed the course, although it was quite challenging.

교육 기관: gaurav k

Jul 03, 2019

well explained details on Calculus

교육 기관: Khandakar A H

Jul 02, 2019

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

교육 기관: Sunil M

Jul 04, 2019

Very good course

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Andrew L

Jul 06, 2019

Amazing as usual. Very clear and highly engaging content. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Manjunath H

Jul 10, 2019

Very organised. Assignments are great to practically apply the concepts into practice.

교육 기관: Nitish K T

Jul 12, 2019

Very relevant course. It was very helpful to me.

교육 기관: wang x

Sep 01, 2019

Very friendly for some one new to the topic.

교육 기관: Matthew W

Aug 30, 2019

Hard Course but I learned a LOT!!

교육 기관: Lin T

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Sep 06, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Shahriyar R

Sep 09, 2019

Amazing in-depth explanations and insights. Thanks for all.

교육 기관: Moez B

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course with engaging instructors.

교육 기관: omid p s e

Sep 11, 2019

it's amazing.

교육 기관: Zhao J

Sep 11, 2019

GOOD

교육 기관: Lahiru D

Sep 15, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Rafael M

Sep 16, 2019

Excelent.

교육 기관: pymo2504@gmail.com

May 27, 2019

El curso explica de forma sencilla, los conceptos de calculo necesarios para la comprensión del aprendizaje de máquina. Realmente muy útil. Además, incluye ejercicios prácticos en python

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

교육 기관: Gautham T

Jun 16, 2019

fantastic course