Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,044개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 311개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Fabian B

Jun 16, 2019

Challenging, but very exciting. Learned a lot interesting fundamentals. Thank you.

교육 기관: Fish

Jun 21, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Mattia P

Jun 22, 2019

Great content, amazing lecturers...just brilliant. Well done Imperial.

교육 기관: Narayan B

Jun 25, 2019

good mathematics course, but the things and concepts are explained in a very abstract way. Need to think a lot on your own while solving the quizzes as the videos are not going to help. Most of the concepts i learnt were from the quizzes rather than the videos

교육 기관: shubham m

Jun 27, 2019

good introductory course

교육 기관: Eric

Jun 30, 2019

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

교육 기관: Khandakar A H

Jul 02, 2019

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

교육 기관: gaurav k

Jul 03, 2019

well explained details on Calculus

교육 기관: Sunil M

Jul 04, 2019

Very good course

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Andrew L

Jul 06, 2019

Amazing as usual. Very clear and highly engaging content. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Manjunath H

Jul 10, 2019

Very organised. Assignments are great to practically apply the concepts into practice.

교육 기관: Nitish K T

Jul 12, 2019

Very relevant course. It was very helpful to me.

교육 기관: Shubham T

Jul 18, 2019

Great course. It provides good insights on Calculus used in Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Greg E

Jul 22, 2019

Another great course from Imperial College London. I highly recommend this specialization.

교육 기관: Kwak T h

Jul 24, 2019

Recommend if you want to know the basic math of Machine Learning

교육 기관: Roshan B

Jul 23, 2019

An excellent review course for those who had not used calculus for a while. The derivation of the back propagation algorithm was excellent!

교육 기관: Fabiana G

Jul 25, 2019

It's challenging, specially about the week 4. But it's very possible to conclude successful. I just have high school and I finished the course with 100% of grade. My hint is: algebra is very important, but code can help you with this subject.

교육 기관: Horacio G D

Jul 26, 2019

I really like this course. It goes over the multivariate calculus concepts and explains them in a very intuitive way referring to the univariate case. it's still very easy for people have seen the material before.

교육 기관: Arunish S

Jul 27, 2019

The best calculus lectures so far. It really helps you o dive into the concepts of calculus used in machine learning and covers every core concepts .

교육 기관: Gyamfi A K

Jul 28, 2019

I'll call this course, Multivariable calculus made easy!!! Like the first course in this specialization, the lecturers tried to appeal to my intuition. Avoiding the very precise technical presentation in the traditional multivariable calculus course. Another impressive feature is how the applications were introduced. No need for any memorization as usually required everywhere else. Thank you coursera!!!

교육 기관: Loay W

Aug 01, 2019

Thanks to the simple demonstration, and the interactive learning, I feel I can interpret the math as a new

language I can read and speak with, it was an interesting and core skill to have,

as a machine learning engineer.

교육 기관: Mohamed H

Aug 05, 2019

Fantastic

교육 기관: Samresh

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

교육 기관: Berkay E

Aug 05, 2019

The course has awesome explanations, especially for machine learning concepts.