Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,960개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 892개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Dawn D

2019년 3월 10일

Really good introduction for things like regression and gradient descent. An extremely good refresher for calculus and extension from what is taught in school (in UK at least).

교육 기관: Marco A P

2020년 8월 27일

Very challenging course, but if you,re not afraid of numbers this is a great way to remember or "start to learn" advance and esential mathematic concepts for machine learning

교육 기관: Ramon M T

2019년 9월 18일

Excellent course to understand what is behind the techniques and why not high-level functions that are used in machine learning programming. Thanks for your teaching Dave, Sam

교육 기관: Marina P

2019년 8월 28일

Very practical and useful! I got an idea about what neural network is and what is inside of the regression algorithm. I enjoyed the course, although it was quite challenging.

교육 기관: Lalit D

2021년 9월 1일

Really insightful course, the coding exercises are supposed to be intermediate level but are more beginner friendly. So that's a plus point if you are a beginner in Python.

교육 기관: Rishabh A

2019년 6월 9일

Loved the course. Backpropogation section needs more elaborate explanation, where are we doing dot products, where are we doing matrix multiplications, things go confusing.

교육 기관: THIRUPATHI T

2020년 5월 21일

Excellent course for learners who likes self-learning. They will enjoy a deep understanding of the multivariate notions like the Hessian, Taylor series, and Regression.

교육 기관: Marwa A E K

2019년 11월 12일

This course is really informative and builds intuition for the topics covered, I'd like to specially thank Sam for his amazing way of teaching and his visualizations :)

교육 기관: Вернер А И

2018년 3월 17일

Excellent course. The material is taught in a precise, clear and intuitive manner. It would be great if a summary of the course will be given in form of some document.

교육 기관: ASIFIWE E

2021년 3월 3일

Strongly agree that, this is best course ever at the beginning of Machine Learning journey. Thank you Dr. Sam and other lecturers. thank you so much Imperial College

교육 기관: VARUN S

2020년 11월 8일

It was way difficult compared to what I thought. Though I did not understand 100%, it gave me confidence to dig deeper if required. Thanks for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Shammunul I

2020년 4월 12일

One of the best courses on mathematics for machine learning. I already knew Calculus but this course reinforced and clarified many of these already learned concepts.

교육 기관: Chi W

2018년 5월 17일

Excellent course! It helps understand to take the sandpit as an example for learning Jacobian, Hessian and steepest algorithm stuff. More than boring math formulas.

교육 기관: aya t

2020년 8월 6일

I really like this series so far and felt in love with instructors and the way they teach ,and i am so excited to the third and last course of this specialization.

교육 기관: Akshay K

2019년 1월 2일

Thank you! This was an excellent course. I think it would engage learners of any level. quality of the content, delivery, exercises and assignments were impeccable.

교육 기관: minsq n

2020년 4월 10일

Great course, and i'm able to use these concepts more intuitively and confidently. The last 2 weeks were not as clear and a bit of a rush, but the rest was great!!

교육 기관: Catherine L

2020년 11월 21일

A great calculus introduction course that guides me into the world of machine learning, it was a great experience studying calculus with imperial college London!

교육 기관: Fadillah M

2020년 7월 31일

This is a great course! The materials covered in this course are explained very very simply and profoundly. However, several terms are not explained in detail.

교육 기관: James D

2020년 5월 16일

A very fast-paced course that managed to make light work of some seriously heavy maths, although it was still very challenging. Overall, it was a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Andi S R

2020년 3월 1일

It was a difficult topic, but it is satisfactory to understand the foundations behind the Gradient Descent algorithm. I am very satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Ashish P

2020년 10월 15일

Amazing course! I wonder how instructors can teach so much in a very short span of time. Concise and succinct! Thank you so much Coursera. I am so happy.

교육 기관: 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

2018년 7월 16일

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

교육 기관: Cyprien P

2020년 7월 8일

Excellent walk-through, good pace and good content. I've particularly enjoyed the Python notebooks experience, it really helps developing the instinct.

교육 기관: Amir H

2019년 7월 2일

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

교육 기관: Tse-Yu L

2018년 3월 12일

Review course for multivariate calculus and basic optimization method used for curve fitting. Suggest to provide more hint for programming assignment.