Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,148개의 평가
1,080개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2021년 5월 10일

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
2021년 7월 30일

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 1,155개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Umar A

2021년 5월 6일

Amazing course. Comprehensive coverage of details and introduction to Stakeholder Analysis, RACI charts, Project Charter and tools. A brief demonstration of some of mentioned tools will add more value in this course.

교육 기관: MICHAEL M

2021년 12월 26일

The course covers the basics of project initiation. Good course for a cursory overview of the project initiation phase. There also good tips that one can leverage for interviews and job searches.

교육 기관: Racheal M

2021년 11월 24일

Great information and tools here in Course 2. Love the layout. Google has done very well with offering both auditory or visual learning. The instructors so far have been pleasant presenters.

교육 기관: Jacques B

2021년 8월 8일

The course structure is very convenient, the lecturer is soft spoken which is fantastic. The course content is comprehensive but condensed and laid out in a unintimidating and engaging way.

교육 기관: HAKKI A

2021년 4월 14일

I gained a lot from this course because instructions are clearly explained by giving specific examples for each and every assignment. I would like to thank the instructor for this course.

교육 기관: Adrian P

2021년 3월 26일

JuAnne has been amazing in the videos! Very happy with the course and the level of detail provided! Glad a lot more techincal aspects have been covered!

교육 기관: Syed M H J

2021년 4월 3일

Very important phase of any project. Presented beautifully. PLEASE DO THE ASSIGNMENTS! I wish there were more case studies, but still a GREAT course!

교육 기관: Андрей Н

2021년 4월 3일

What to say - the must know in Google what is the meaning of successful project. The course is great with lot of practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Hichem B

2021년 6월 27일

Great job, I was really amazed by the way the instructor was performing. keep up

교육 기관: Luiz F M

2021년 3월 21일

Very good! It provides tools and concepts to start a project in the right way!

교육 기관: Zone W

2021년 3월 25일

For every test in the course, it's difficult to find the specific answer for each question. Please provide more specify answer for each question, which could reduce the student to take time to find answer.

교육 기관: elle j

2021년 4월 6일

Although the course talked about project management software, leaving the trials open as a do it on your own activity was not very helpful. It would have been much more helpful to have our peer graded projects actually be conducted within the software. Although I passed this course, I am still VERY unclear on which software platforms to use at what times. I would not be able to confidently say I could plan, communicate, or complete a project using any one of the software platforms mentioned in this course. I had anticipated we would be using these platforms for our assignments, but this has not been the case, and I feel completely unprepared to use these platforms in a true project management setting.

교육 기관: FRED F

2021년 11월 21일

I was not pleased with the lecturer, not enough inflections in her voice, boring tone of voice, TOO MUCH TALKING, not enough visual aides and TOO MUCH nuance details to really be able to grasp it all. Also, the course was not aligned between the lecture and the information and the quizzes, lots of examples where quizzes were given with information detailed in the next or following lecture, so the sync of the lectures and the quiz questions didn't line up. Also, the peer reviewers are some times mean and give you lower grades, than should be given, and it seems like they do it to just be mean and rude.

교육 기관: Kimberly B

2021년 5월 21일

People take the submission aspect way too seriously and if you dont pass, you have to wait and wait for a grade when you re-do it.

교육 기관: Kyunghyun J

2021년 9월 16일

Long story short , This is just an amazing course. It takes time to really digest every information this course provides but thanks to this program I was able to learn the overarching framework not only to go about project initiation(PI) but also do any work.

a couple weeks ago I had a series of interviews and I brought up the 6 key component of PI and related tools such as power grid, stakeholder analysis and more.

the interviewers all seemed surprised by how good my approach to handling works was , in reality I was just saying the frameworks and key factors that I learned through this course

Definitely worth a shot. and also for anybody whose first language is not English , It's a great source of improving your English and learning real vocabs that are being used in the field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about PM and improve their language skills

교육 기관: Chaitanya K

2021년 6월 20일

This was a fantastic course and by far the best I have ever opted and completed in my life!

The new things I have learned in this course are Key Components of Project Initiation, SMART Goals (heard before but first time got an opportunity to implement those), OKR (that was masterpiece !!!!!!!! Thank you Google!), Project Scope and Strategies to control them (In and Out both), Triple Constraint (fantastic thing to learn), Launching and Landing of Project, Measuring Success, RACI Chart (another masterpiece), Project Charter and finally thanks for introducing bunch of New Tools.

I think, this course is perfectly deigned and there is nothing to edit. Thank you so much for Google and the trainers for putting in so much effort. It was fun, tiresome, exciting and thrilling but yes, it feels an astonishing achievement to complete the course!

교육 기관: Ihsan H

2021년 9월 2일

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

교육 기관: Karanveer S J

2021년 9월 7일

I really enjoyed going through this well structured course! What I liked: 1. Format that covered each topic with detail and end with Discussions/Assignments

2. Templates Provided to practice what was preached

3. SMART Goals, Project Charter elements, Collaboration Tool overviews

4. The Clarity with which each video and reading artefact was curated

What I found Challenging to Grasp and could have possibly learnt better: 1. OKRs, They are essentially well written project goals. Somehow the content related to it felt more challenging to learn compared to the rest of the course. Perhaps Interesting content for OKRs would help more like me.

교육 기관: Rosana S

2021년 6월 15일

I highlight peer-review activity that provided a hands-on experience.

Instructor JuAnne makes learning more fluid with her objective approach and effect pace.

The proposed themes are very well addressed and distributed in a balanced way.

Basically are | initiating the project | project scope, goals and deliverables | measure the sucess | identifying stakeholders | documentation for project kick-off |.

This course motivated me a lot to continue my journey in Project Management.

It´s worth it. I recommend trully! 8:-)

교육 기관: Adil A

2021년 9월 29일

أنا سعيد جدا لأنني أكمات هذه الدورة بدء المشروع: بدء مشروع ناجح وأشكر كثيرا الطاقم التعليمي على المجهودات التي قاموا بها من أجل إيصال المحتوى بطريقة احترافية وسهلة ، لقد تأخرت في إكمال الدورة بالمقرانة مع الموعد النهائي المحدد منذ البداية وذلك لأسباب مرتبطة بأنني مرضت بفيروس covid 19 وبعد أن أخدث العلاجات اللازمة أكملت الدورة بنجاح وهذا بفضل التسهيلات والتحفيزات التي تقدما كورسيكا للمتعلمين .

شكرا لكم جميعا ولكل المتعلمين الأقران على مشاركة خبراتهم وأدواتهم وفهمهم للدروس وللحياة

교육 기관: Anh-Phong T P

2021년 4월 26일

I love this certificate program and how it is broken down into 6 sub-courses. It is great for anyone who is limited on time or would like to go at their own pace. My only concern is regarding the peer review activities. When the activity is completed, we have the option to either submit a Google Doc link, upload a document or both. However, when choosing to upload a document only, the submission errors out. It then requests to fix the error by providing a Google doc link.

교육 기관: Sami M

2021년 9월 3일

In this course I learned how to pave the way for a successful project. , in addition to addressing the tasks related to the completion of the project, goals and success criteria. You learn how to use the tools of RACI Diagrams and define specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and specific SMART goals, define project scope, scope creep, stakeholder analyzes and their relevance to the project, compare and use project tools and resources and value documentation.

교육 기관: Manal B

2021년 10월 10일

Wow, this course, Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project, is wonderful and very interesting. In it, I learned many things, such as defining goals, the scope of the project, the project charter, and tools that I did not know before this course, which motivated me to continue the rest of the course to strengthen my skills and experience in my field of work. I am grateful to all the members of this course team for their efforts in this course

교육 기관: SOLOMON G F

2021년 11월 27일

I am so delighted in getting the skills of project management. It will be a great endeavor to open a new career not only in the same organization and profession but also in other new professions too. In this course, particularly in the Project initiation phase, detailed course contents have been addressed and these will make an individual who has been attended this course has a plus skills and know how apart from his/her previous skills.

교육 기관: Amanda B

2021년 7월 16일

I​t was an amazing course to this 6-month certificate. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics on how to be a project manager and also real-life applications of it. It's very complete and easy to understand with many features such as videos and reading to vary a bit and quizzes and assignments to make sure you understand well everything. It also contains extra resources for those of us who like to go a bit further.