Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,131개의 평가
1,078개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2021년 5월 10일

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
2021년 7월 30일

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 1,148개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jianglin L

2021년 11월 26일

I​ highly recommend this course to new employees or experienced project managers. It's helpful to go through the project documentation that you prepared for previous projects and try to restructure some of them. This will improve the efficiency and effectiveness for future projects.

교육 기관: K L

2021년 7월 18일

I​ am enjoying the program very much as it has very relatable lessons as well as providing all information in a very real orld context. I would highly recomend Google Corsera to anyone who wishes to improve and/or add a great skillset for the betterment of themselves professionally.

교육 기관: Geraldine D

2021년 5월 30일

There were a lot of deliverables in this course, and there was also a lot of content. I completed it in 2 days, but should have spaced it out. The work seemed overwhelming because of it, but it's totally doable, and now I have things to present when I interview for PM positions.

교육 기관: Steve H

2021년 4월 27일

This was a great course that helped me fill a few gaps in my project initiation skills. Even as a seasoned product manager that works on several projects annually, there were still things I picked up in this course that will benefit my future projects by a substantial amount.

교육 기관: Jiljo J

2021년 7월 10일

It was a very good course for me to learn more about the initiation phase of the project. As one of the important phase of the project, I also spend most of the time in this area. As a Senior manager JuAnne's video deliveries were exceptional and were interesting to listen.

교육 기관: Yash D

2021년 12월 3일

I am really grateful to join this course. the way all of the instructors teach and explain things is very easy to understand and grasp the maximum knowledge. entire course is based on industrial standards and that is what makes it so interesting.

THANK YOU GOOGLE !!!!

교육 기관: Simeon A

2022년 1월 23일

This course gives the would-be project manager a solid background in such a manner that after you're done with this course, you also get a new level of confidence regarding handling project initiation. I kept wondering is there was more needed on the specialization.

교육 기관: Wenji L

2021년 10월 18일

This course give you an overview on the project initiation and introduce multiple tools that could be used during the process. A good start for beginner to have some basic idea but definitely need practice and participation to be familiar with how to use the tools.

교육 기관: عبد ا ج

2021년 12월 4일

The course is informative a shocking for me, as I worked in project management for more than 5 years but still learned new things, I hope I learnt it before I started my first job, I could avoid a lot of mistake and worked easily. thanks for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Sathyamoorthy B

2021년 12월 22일

My Name is Sathyamoorthy, Let me express gratitude for developing a detailed and Informative course on Project Initiation, Course content is highly proffessinal, evaluation process makes us equiped for industry standards.Personally thankful for Instructors.

교육 기관: ken k

2021년 5월 26일

I was apprehensive of ever trying to switch from retail management to something else. This course makes me realize how much useful knowledge I have related to Project Management after 13 years of retail management. The course is extremely easy to complete.

교육 기관: Muhammad S M

2021년 12월 31일

Very informative; highly recommended to beginners, like myself, to get familiarized with the project management role and responsibilities. Specifically, it includes essential information like the OKRs, RACI chart, Stakeholder analysis, and SMART goals etc

교육 기관: Nishan C

2021년 7월 26일

Great introduction to the fundamentals of project initiation. In this course you’ll learn the importance of defining project goals and scope, how to work effectively with stakeholders, project documentation, and tools you can use to start your project.

교육 기관: Martin L C

2021년 7월 18일

Thanks to this course my life will be better. It helps you to organize your every day job. You just need to follow the instructions. I had worked before as a project management but I was no good at organizing so many different tasks and stakeholders.

교육 기관: Patrick B

2021년 7월 24일

t​his has been a great eye opening experience for me ive learn how to mange project initiate, plan charter create documents spread sheets tool like mitigating issues scope of things goals ,achiveable and delierables i could go on but you get the jist

교육 기관: Lauren W

2021년 10월 13일

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful project provided great examples and tools in a well organized manner. The material was presented in a way that allowed the curriculum to be easily understood and was applicable to many industries and fields.

교육 기관: Nigina D

2021년 12월 18일

excellent content, clear and accessible. Peer-rated assignment are my favorite part, its nice to get feedback from your peers and see their work. Reading material is also relevant, as well as templets. Definitely worthy of time, effort and cost.

교육 기관: Valentin D

2021년 9월 5일

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

교육 기관: Felipe C T

2021년 9월 1일

The entire course has been a surprise, since I have learned that only in one phase of a project's journey cycle, there can be many ways to approach this phase and administer it as we see better depending on the tool that best suits the process.

교육 기관: Mohamed N

2021년 11월 4일

E​xcellent course, Excellent Presentation. Superb information.. I dont know what else to say. I love google and I love people who's teaching there. everything is well organized, well placed. These people really know what they are doing...

교육 기관: Luis i K

2021년 5월 19일

El curso esta buenísimo, pero subí una tarea y como nadie la califico, aun no me han entregado el certificado, cuando ya hace un mes que lo termine.

Ojala puedan corregirlo o darme por terminado el curso para obtener el diploma del mismo.

교육 기관: Wallace G

2022년 1월 3일

Well structured, comprehensive subject matter. Might be a touch easy for those who have worked in PM and are taking the course for the certification, but that doesn't take away from the amount of effort they put into making the program.

교육 기관: Bukkie A

2021년 7월 22일

The course was phenomenon, insightful, practical, detailed, and well explained. The moderators were wonderful, always laying emphasis on key elements, and provided life examples. I gained a lot and I hope to finish the specialization.

교육 기관: Oscar A R

2021년 7월 19일

This course was awesome! Lots of hands-on-experience gained. You have to actually work on this section. Is not just watching videos and answering multiple-choice tests, it actually requires you to put in practice what you have learned.

교육 기관: Edna B Q

2021년 7월 2일

The tools introduced through the course for initiating a project are invaluable. This course demonstrates the value of project initiation and how you set yourself up for success if you take the time to do things right from the start.