Chevron Left
Strategy Formulation(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐 비즈니스 스쿨의 Strategy Formulation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,347개의 평가

강좌 소개

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

최상위 리뷰

DI

2020년 8월 2일

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW

2019년 1월 14일

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

필터링 기준:

Strategy Formulation의 270개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Arjun

2020년 6월 18일

While the course digs deep into main elements and explains it very effectively, it goes to an extent of showcasing future read articles about the case. Each section that is taught, is followed by an example case. While you might have few ideas of your own after reading the examples, you get a chance to discuss it with your peer on forum. You need to be aware that the forum isn't active. You might see 2 lines explanation or even 15 lines explanation. But in the end, the forum is inactive.

Overall, it has great content and examples, but you can't bounce your ideas with anyone.

교육 기관: Natalia G

2021년 2월 9일

The content is good and the professor is clear. However, IMHO, the last assignment leaves room to confusion (between what is asked VS what you need to verify in your peer reviews). It is also similar to the one done on the first course of the specialization. Moreover, I faced issues with my grade (it was submitted on time and I did 5 reviews very shorty after. From what I see, 4 people reviewed it (although I only needed 1). Still, I only got my grade 2 weeks after)...

교육 기관: Juan C B G

2016년 6월 4일

Teacher is good, also the contens are very interesting. However i felt the capstone must be clearer in order to follow the previous one. They have both the same situation, but there is something missing between capstone 1 and 2. Maybe it is the way it is conceibed, the questions were not clear at all.

교육 기관: Matthew L H

2016년 4월 15일

Good introduction to the basics of strategy formulation - includes some basic concepts in defining strategy, a few concepts related to strategy analysis and strategic decision making. Course ends with an opportunity to demonstrate learning objectives through a capstone case on E-Types design agency.

교육 기관: Iyarie F

2015년 12월 28일

I only dislike the fact that wasn't very clear the instructions for the final project, every work I reviewed and also mine, were very different, I think that everybody understand a different thing, and that wouldn't happen if the instructions were clear.

교육 기관: Michael N

2017년 6월 5일

Good course overall but I have some reservations. I felt the course was lacking in a little lacking in study material and the end project material could be a lot better. I also found the lecturers hand movement style quite distracting.

교육 기관: Abhijit M

2020년 5월 15일

A decent course explaining the frameworks involved in strategy formulation. Some real examples of SWOT analysis, VRIO model would have been better though. The mentor is knowledgeable & has managed to explain the concepts well.

교육 기관: saketh

2021년 10월 16일

C​ourse wise content is very good, only suggestion is please keep check the reference link you provide from time to time. some of the links are not accesible or deleted. Please verify them atleast once a year.

교육 기관: Thijs W

2016년 1월 25일

Great quality lectures and fun real life examples! Would be even better if more structured background literature was given and more connections were being drawn between coursework from different weeks.

교육 기관: Concepción V S M U

2021년 2월 12일

Good, well structured and clear course on strategy formulation. The final project is very similar to the previous case, and it makes it less interesting, but good to prove all acquired knowledge

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2019년 1월 28일

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

교육 기관: Eduardo L

2017년 6월 12일

Great content, but the pace was a little slow in terms of content presentation. Absolutely recommended to all professionals involved with a company strategy in any level!

교육 기관: Lior S

2018년 10월 17일

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.

교육 기관: Darius O

2016년 10월 5일

Contetnt is great, however sometimes it was really hard to listen presenter and see repeating gestures that confuses and not clear where is the main point.

교육 기관: Maria E F L

2020년 4월 14일

I think the content is good, and the exxercises are in line with the content. Though a couple of links were broken so I would recommend revising this.

교육 기관: Dr. S K V

2021년 3월 15일

Strategy formulation by prof. Marcus is good. It captures important frameworks while formulating the strategy with some interesting examples.

교육 기관: Sengmeng K

2017년 10월 3일

great course. re-open my eyes on the subject matter. the course examples were great, but I would suggest refreshing them for recent years.

교육 기관: Juan D M R

2020년 8월 3일

i think it could be better, i unterstand the point about analyzing the same company(e-types), but i think we should use other examples.

교육 기관: Enelen

2016년 2월 25일

A very good follow-up to the strategic management course in the strategic management specialisation. I had fun learning everything.

교육 기관: Matthew A G

2016년 7월 25일

There were the occasional moments when I had a hard time clearly understanding what the lecturer meant. Otherwise pretty good.

교육 기관: Wilman A P O

2016년 8월 10일

Great course , It has a lot of topics you can use in the future that will help you improve your company's performance.

교육 기관: Patrick G

2020년 5월 23일

Lots of professional input. Unfortunately some reading material needs to be updated, as links doesnt work anymore.

교육 기관: Leonidas L

2017년 4월 15일

A very informative course. You don't need to have any previous knowledge on the subject to understand the terms.

교육 기관: Mohanadd2000@yahoo.com

2016년 2월 20일

This is excellent course, the only reason why I am rating 4 stars because it does not allow you take the quizes

교육 기관: Mark P

2019년 12월 11일

Really interesting course: practical, and demystified so as to be real-world and not simply theoretical.