Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,788개의 평가
818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

최상위 리뷰

OO
2021년 2월 28일

Coursera is the best,,, I’ve always thought going to school was all you need to acquire the knowledge you want... But now I no you can be home and acquire your knowledge through the help of coursera..

GG
2018년 12월 3일

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

필터링 기준:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity의 795개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Ashraf M

2018년 3월 25일

I've seen many entrepreneurship educational content, read scattered articles and attended dozens of workshops. But this course is really exceptional in the way it's crafted and delivered. It's actually well structured, to the point and very practical and that is the most important thing. I highly recommend it for early stage entrepreneurs.

교육 기관: Mukesh V

2021년 4월 1일

Detailed and well planned course which capture all critical points in a very simplistic manner. All the trainers were highly skilled and their lectures/videos were easy to understand. I highly recommend this course for those who are already an entrepreneur or are planning to become one whether independently or in a corporate structure.

교육 기관: Francisco A O A

2016년 3월 18일

As a complete neophyte of Entrepreneurship myself, couse 1 of this specialization successfully enganges the neophyte student. like me, into the field of Entrepreneurship and particularly to the subject of developing the opportunity. Really wonderful presentation of the essence of developing the entrepreneurial opportunity.

교육 기관: Allan J D

2019년 4월 24일

Great inputs on how to get started with a business. Gives a lot of information on how one can work to make their enterprise successful and conveys info in a smart way as to how to avoid the pitfalls that most founders experience when starting a business of their own. The wealth of live cases/interviews is really helpful.

교육 기관: Eduardo S R

2017년 8월 30일

For anybody interested in calling him or herself an entrepreneur, this is an excellent way to start. Having good ideas is great! But we all need the basics to put those ideas to work. I enjoyed having an insight from professionals about the realness of launching a company and finding financial independence from scratch.

교육 기관: Areany T

2017년 9월 17일

The professors were very thorough and direct in their explanations, and providing real examples supported my learning of the concepts. This course was substantive and step-by-step, and left me feeling like tangibly building upon an idea and sharing it with others while earning a financial profit was possible for me.

교육 기관: Isaac L

2020년 3월 30일

This course was absolutely amazing! I really loved listening to all the amazing information that all the proffessors and mentors had to say. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is even the slightest bit interested in the field of entrepreneurship, or even already an entrepreneur to grow your skillset.

교육 기관: Javier O

2017년 8월 9일

I am so impressed with the quality of this course! And am VERY grateful for Coursera giving me access to such quality education. The content I learned is exactly the help I needed as I begin my journey of entrepreneurship and start-up world! I am thankful to all the professors, the content is right on target!

교육 기관: B D

2020년 5월 15일

This is course par excellence! A must for every fledgling entrepreneur! Everyone should abide by it and keep it as a Bible for the rest of his life! The course material, the professors, the slides, the videos, the interviews, the audio files and of course the angelic Professors are the best that you can get!

교육 기관: Noor M H

2021년 10월 13일

I am glad that I took this course. I have learned so much and I am currently implementing the ideas and concepts to my startup. I thank all the teachers for giving me this valuable knowledge which I couldn't have learned anywhere this easily. I want to thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Viktor L

2018년 4월 20일

The course was very interesting to me and exciting to pursue.

One of my doubts is about details on some specific topics. On one hand, avoiding to go deep into details helps to speed up the course. On the other, is it supposed you will learn the details on your own or they are described in some other courses?

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2016년 5월 26일

Good starter material, though that's my totally inexperienced opinion. If anything, perhaps too easy, but more often than not I found valuable information, whether it was new material, or something I thought was plain and straight forward but turned out not to be the case or worked in a different way!

교육 기관: Ayush R P

2019년 4월 21일

This is the best study material for any person interested in entrepreneurship because it cover all the questions and topics related to any new enterprise.The teacher are not only theoretical but practical too.They themselves have the entrepreneurship experience which is the best part of the course.

교육 기관: Michael

2021년 4월 12일

I have started several small businesses before taking this course. Some successful and one which was a big failure. While taking this course I have the thought of "Oh wow I was doing that instinctively" as well as the thought of "Oh Wow I should have done that". Great course. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: jose b

2018년 2월 4일

It is a great game changer for people looking to start almost all kinds of ventures, from segmenting the market, prototyping and build services ventures.

i would say that i love the last part of the wizard of OZ aproach to services by enabling to do a side prefection at times to try doing business.

교육 기관: Aurora M

2020년 11월 5일

It is a very clear and useful course for beginners, explaining the key concepts with relevant examples. It is for sure just a starting point, as this obviously can't stand on its own to make you an entrepreneur. I am looking forward to going through the next courses in the specialization as well.

교육 기관: Akshit G

2018년 2월 4일

Great course material. Very professionally designed. The materials such as discovery driven planning, interviews, surveys, prototyping are tools that I will take from the course.

It would have been also great, if there were some graded assignments where we could actually apply some of the tools.

교육 기관: Deborah M

2022년 1월 14일

E​xcellent and interesting course that has helped frame the first step in the process of creating a business. Great examples provided and suggested resources. I especially like the Wharton podcasts "Launchpad" andI'll be listening to those going forward. I will sign up for the next course.

교육 기관: Gianluca D

2019년 11월 6일

This course was a great introduction to the topic of Entrepreneurship. While being relatively simple to understand, it was very useful in providing me with a structure on how to approach the beginning phases of launching a new venture and on how to reduce the initial risks connected with it.

교육 기관: Wei X

2019년 4월 7일

The course was taught by professors who were entrepreneurs themselves and therefore are highly practical. I learned both principles and best practices that I can apply readily. Strongly recommend to all that are interesting in start-up or opportunities within a corporate environment.

교육 기관: lydia

2019년 9월 4일

This course contains lots of useful insights and information. Even though I already know and experienced lots of things mentioned in this course as an entrepreneur, i still learned something new and it helps me to restart thinking about my business with a more systematic approach.

교육 기관: Carlo M

2020년 4월 10일

The program is really complete and clear with specific and defined tools to be used during the new entrepreneurial trip! Professor are clear and go straight to the point. I really loved this course and concrete and practical way of teaching. I definitly want to continue with them.

교육 기관: Eric S

2017년 11월 16일

Excellent course outlining how to innovate within markets, find product/market fit, gain user feedback, prototype products, and pitch ideas to investors, customers, employees, and partners. This course effectively teaches a future entrepreneur how to "develop their opportunity".

교육 기관: J M T K

2018년 10월 13일

Entrepreneurship can be learnt in a formatted way- this realization I got after going through the course. For many people who fail in making venture must go through this course. It will also help to non- business people to be in the right thought of making a startup. Thank you

교육 기관: Josselyn N M

2021년 11월 16일

For someone like me with no educational background in the field of Entrepreneurship, this course was a great introduction to the field. The course was highly informative and well-structure. I am impressed at the amount of information that I learned in just a month.

Thank you!