Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,923개의 평가

강좌 소개

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 5월 4일

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

2018년 12월 3일

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

필터링 기준:

Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity의 822개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Loizos

2020년 4월 16일

Unlike other courses barely scratching the surface of this subject, this course provides insightful information for potential entrepreneurs, applicable in real practice. In my opinion, the depth of subject coverage is respectful to entrepreneurs from any educational background, however enough to be considered appropriate as a proper University course. Congratulations to the team involved!

교육 기관: Pankaj M

2017년 7월 17일

Content is too rich to learn key aspects of Entrepreneurship but while accessing lecture videos the motion of the picture gets stuck and only allow audio to run. All in all every thing is perfect only just one request of smoother video streaming without interruption.. Really thanks all Faculty member to teach us key aspects of Entrepreneurship and showing us the area where we do mistakes.

교육 기관: Rajiv K

2021년 3월 21일

a very good introduction to an individual who is starting into entrepreneurship. I really liked the variety of examples covered and mix of instructors .

It seems that the original content was prepared around 6-7 years ago. It would be useful to update some content to fit where we are at in 2021. A lot has changed in terms of technology which impacts our entry to entrepreneurship today.

교육 기관: Muhammad A T

2016년 3월 6일

Such a wonderful and comprehensive course, all the professors were so knowledgeable that I have got something new in each and every second. This course will help me in my teaching profession. I want to pay great thanks to Coursera for providing such a brilliant platform, and to the Wharton for providing so productive course. I recommend each and every to take this course.

교육 기관: Elizabeth A

2017년 9월 17일

This was a wonderful course! This course gave me the right questions I need to ask myself as I begin my business and also gave me the tools necessary to answer those questions and to actually start building my website. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to start their own business in any field. The information presented here is invaluable.

교육 기관: Fareed M

2017년 8월 5일

I love this course and how each module links in the end to someone who is actually either in the trenches as an entrepreneur or has brought an idea into market and is now in the process of refining the offering.

In my opinion it provides quantifiable tools that can help me take an idea from a notebook doodle onto an actual working prototype - thank you for this!

교육 기관: Anupam B B

2020년 10월 4일

The course is structured very well with the strategies and tools being mentioned having effective results when implemented. I especially liked how everything presented was backed by research and demonstrated evidence. It's a great course, especially if you are building your startup with every lesson and following the learnings and strategies mentioned.

교육 기관: Christian C

2020년 5월 17일

I consider it a great way to introduce you to the world of the entrepreneur. it doesn't look for find the ultimate answer to everything, instead of that they equipped you with a lot of questions. They provide you with tools and ideas that start from simple, logical principles of rapid implementation.

For me is the just what I need at this moment.

교육 기관: Akshaya V

2020년 6월 26일

I loved this course! I did not know much about entrepreneurship going into this course and once I completed it, I feel as if I could create my own business right now. It was easy to comprehend and the information was well reviewed in the quizzes. If you are a beginner in all things relating to entrepreneurship, this is the course for you!:)

교육 기관: Ashraf M

2018년 3월 25일

I've seen many entrepreneurship educational content, read scattered articles and attended dozens of workshops. But this course is really exceptional in the way it's crafted and delivered. It's actually well structured, to the point and very practical and that is the most important thing. I highly recommend it for early stage entrepreneurs.

교육 기관: Mukesh V

2021년 4월 1일

Detailed and well planned course which capture all critical points in a very simplistic manner. All the trainers were highly skilled and their lectures/videos were easy to understand. I highly recommend this course for those who are already an entrepreneur or are planning to become one whether independently or in a corporate structure.

교육 기관: Francisco A O A

2016년 3월 18일

As a complete neophyte of Entrepreneurship myself, couse 1 of this specialization successfully enganges the neophyte student. like me, into the field of Entrepreneurship and particularly to the subject of developing the opportunity. Really wonderful presentation of the essence of developing the entrepreneurial opportunity.

교육 기관: Allan J D

2019년 4월 24일

Great inputs on how to get started with a business. Gives a lot of information on how one can work to make their enterprise successful and conveys info in a smart way as to how to avoid the pitfalls that most founders experience when starting a business of their own. The wealth of live cases/interviews is really helpful.

교육 기관: Eduardo S R

2017년 8월 30일

For anybody interested in calling him or herself an entrepreneur, this is an excellent way to start. Having good ideas is great! But we all need the basics to put those ideas to work. I enjoyed having an insight from professionals about the realness of launching a company and finding financial independence from scratch.

교육 기관: Areany T

2017년 9월 17일

The professors were very thorough and direct in their explanations, and providing real examples supported my learning of the concepts. This course was substantive and step-by-step, and left me feeling like tangibly building upon an idea and sharing it with others while earning a financial profit was possible for me.

교육 기관: Isaac L

2020년 3월 30일

This course was absolutely amazing! I really loved listening to all the amazing information that all the proffessors and mentors had to say. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is even the slightest bit interested in the field of entrepreneurship, or even already an entrepreneur to grow your skillset.

교육 기관: Javier O

2017년 8월 9일

I am so impressed with the quality of this course! And am VERY grateful for Coursera giving me access to such quality education. The content I learned is exactly the help I needed as I begin my journey of entrepreneurship and start-up world! I am thankful to all the professors, the content is right on target!

교육 기관: B D

2020년 5월 15일

This is course par excellence! A must for every fledgling entrepreneur! Everyone should abide by it and keep it as a Bible for the rest of his life! The course material, the professors, the slides, the videos, the interviews, the audio files and of course the angelic Professors are the best that you can get!

교육 기관: Noor M H

2021년 10월 13일

I am glad that I took this course. I have learned so much and I am currently implementing the ideas and concepts to my startup. I thank all the teachers for giving me this valuable knowledge which I couldn't have learned anywhere this easily. I want to thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn.

교육 기관: Viktor L

2018년 4월 20일

The course was very interesting to me and exciting to pursue.

One of my doubts is about details on some specific topics. On one hand, avoiding to go deep into details helps to speed up the course. On the other, is it supposed you will learn the details on your own or they are described in some other courses?

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2016년 5월 26일

Good starter material, though that's my totally inexperienced opinion. If anything, perhaps too easy, but more often than not I found valuable information, whether it was new material, or something I thought was plain and straight forward but turned out not to be the case or worked in a different way!

교육 기관: Ayush R P

2019년 4월 21일

This is the best study material for any person interested in entrepreneurship because it cover all the questions and topics related to any new enterprise.The teacher are not only theoretical but practical too.They themselves have the entrepreneurship experience which is the best part of the course.

교육 기관: Michael

2021년 4월 12일

I have started several small businesses before taking this course. Some successful and one which was a big failure. While taking this course I have the thought of "Oh wow I was doing that instinctively" as well as the thought of "Oh Wow I should have done that". Great course. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: jose b

2018년 2월 4일

It is a great game changer for people looking to start almost all kinds of ventures, from segmenting the market, prototyping and build services ventures.

i would say that i love the last part of the wizard of OZ aproach to services by enabling to do a side prefection at times to try doing business.