Chevron Left
The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
11,002개의 평가
2,262개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

최상위 리뷰

AA

Mar 26, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

AM

Mar 30, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

필터링 기준:

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking의 2,268개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: William S

Jun 05, 2018

This course definitely makes you think about the how extroardinary the networking world is. Have you ever wondered the behind-scene process of sending text messages to our friends? Well, this course is the one you should take.

교육 기관: Taslim M

Mar 08, 2018

One of the most difficult courses I have faced here. I learned a lot some stuck and some didn't, but this is one course that I definitely have to go back and watch a few lessons because it was that difficult. Best of luck all!

교육 기관: Pedro P P M

Mar 25, 2020

This course is a very good one to reach some entry-level about Networking and how the computer communicates between small or big networks and how some network devices interact and communicate with each other similar devices.

교육 기관: TJ ( H

Jun 22, 2019

Overall this program is an excellent source of information that has helped me better understand the IT world and concepts that have never been clearly described to me before.

It's already helping me perform better at my job.

교육 기관: Enrique C G J

May 20, 2019

Very excellent way to learn about the fundamentals of networks and they data is passed along. Just wish there were examples of what problems may arise from corrupted packets or how to detect and diagnose the network traffic.

교육 기관: HARIHARASUDHAN

Mar 06, 2020

Best course to learn basics of computer networking technology and devices .It laid a foundation for techies to explore computer networking and technologies. I completely enjoyed in taking some Bits and Bytes of this course.

교육 기관: Guilherme A R P

Apr 15, 2019

Muito bom o curso me consolidou varias conceitos que já havia aprendido na faculdade, um pouco mais complexo que o primeiro curso do programa, porém é super importante conhecermos os fundamentos da rede e como ela funciona.

교육 기관: Laura L

Dec 31, 2018

The content in this course was terrific in detailing the information with regards to how data sent across networks. I would have liked a bit more trouble shooting course work or assignments to really test our new knowledge.

교육 기관: Alimber R

Mar 25, 2018

Lots of interesting information to learn about networks. From physical communication of bits to explaining how the Cloud works all of these courses are very informative and help greatly in understanding computer networking!

교육 기관: Tom L

Mar 30, 2019

This was really dense material, but the instructor unpacked and explained it with skill and patience. I feel like I got more out of this course than I expected to. Very practical and very cool stuff. Thanks google team!

교육 기관: Joanna O

Mar 11, 2018

Really well designed course that moves quite intuitively from the most basic physical devices needed to establish an internet connections, all the way through the complexities of the full networking model and its layers.

교육 기관: Derek D

May 25, 2019

There was a TON of information. I found listening to the lectures a few times definitely helped the concepts stick. Also the project of explaining the 5 layer network REALLY solidified what I had learned in that section.

교육 기관: Addis O

Jun 08, 2018

Very well rounded and detailed course with up to date concepts and bits of history. Quizzes and projects do a good job of testing information retention, and is overall a very well laid out and important course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Carlos E C

Jun 05, 2018

Very informational about the inner workings of Networking, there was stuff that I knew how to do but did not understand why they worked or how it happened in the back end. Now I know thanks to this course. Recommended.

교육 기관: Jamie H

May 10, 2018

Found this a challenging course but the instructor did a good job explaining all of the many aspects of networking. Feel like I definitely need some "hands-on" experience to really make sure I understand the material.

교육 기관: Gregory H

Sep 17, 2019

Good basics in networking! I knew a little bit about networking before I started this course from doing a little bit in high school but learned a lot more in this course. Very interesting information for the IT age.

교육 기관: Race P V

Apr 08, 2018

Not easy to complete though well worth the effort to do so. Remember to start a very good notebook of questions you have so you can answer them yourself. Pay attention to what is being taught, this is not easy stuff.

교육 기관: Damien J

Apr 04, 2020

Man this course was so packed with IT course work I think I was a little burnt out. My computer failed but when I recently got it fixed I was able to pick right up where I left off. Networking is pretty interesting.

교육 기관: Jonathan T

Apr 29, 2019

In depth knowledge, easy yet challenging, everything you need. This course just like part 1 was great. Very informative not to much info. I never felt overloaded and dead lines were manageable even working fulltime.

교육 기관: Ambuj M

Apr 29, 2018

Definitely one of the best MOOC's I have undertaken so far. The only problem I faced was there were times I really wished that the instructor provided a more detailed explanation of the topic. (example sub netting)

교육 기관: Brandon E

Jan 10, 2020

This course was a slog. A lot of memorization and note-taking. That being said, I feel like I have a much better understanding of the "under the hood" processes of networking that other resources have glossed over.

교육 기관: Matthew M

Sep 05, 2019

Well thought out course. Great checks and balances in place that ensure user is learning the required course material. I hope that google creates more/similar credentials so that I can continue to Grow with Google.

교육 기관: Luana K d A

Sep 05, 2018

Amazing! The instructor is a lovely teacher and the material to study is very good. The exercise was difficult and challenger but I can say that I learned a lot and become more confident in my work. Thank you guys!

교육 기관: Jack O

Jun 15, 2018

Networking is a lot more than just connecting to a wireless signal. This course you will dig into all the aspects of networking. Pay close attention to the sub netting and IP. And try to wrap your head around IPv6.

교육 기관: Nathaniel L

Apr 22, 2019

Absolutely amazing, in-depth look at networking fundamentals. This course really helped give me some networking information and skills that I will need for the future. Overall, really interesting and very helpful.