Chevron Left
Construction Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,191개의 평가
1,039개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

최상위 리뷰

DG
2021년 2월 19일

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC
2020년 7월 20일

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

필터링 기준:

Construction Project Management의 1,023개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ashish T

2019년 1월 14일

The course is well-divided and very well taught by all the teachers. The best part is the lecture material that we can download, though it was available for half the lectures only. It was a neat course, with relevant questions in the quiz and straight forward assignments. The interface and the system works very smoothly thumbs up to that! I enjoyed the BIM, Scheduling and WBS/Job logic the most.Thank you for the course coursera team.

교육 기관: Agnei M

2018년 1월 15일

I had a great time learning about Construction and Project Management, all the modules were awesome. My personal favorite: Tech Trends. I hope you learn as much as I did, totally recommend this.

교육 기관: Ahmed M M A G E

2019년 2월 17일

This is an amazing course professor Ibrahim Odeh placed a lot of effort in this material .

as a student of construction engineering specializing in project management this course really helped me a lot i developed a new perspective for the whole process and it definitely increased my experience .

thanks to all those who participated in such amazing course.

교육 기관: IPS S

2016년 10월 30일

Gives you a good overview of Construction Management. Good selection of instructors and they know what they are talking about. Organizes course material in a very defined and systematic way.

교육 기관: Maria S

2018년 11월 19일

Excellent! Highly recommend for both beginners and construction professionals who want to learn about project management in construction.

교육 기관: Mayur K

2019년 8월 3일

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

교육 기관: Jegadeeswaran.R

2016년 12월 9일

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

교육 기관: Darryl J

2018년 11월 20일

If you are interested in Construction / Project Management , this is a great course to take to inform your understanding of the processes associated with managing a project.

교육 기관: Stirling M

2019년 6월 10일

Great course to get an overview of the construction industry and what to expect moving forward. Also learned new skills and the mind set of industry leaders.

교육 기관: Teresa D

2019년 5월 24일

This was a very informative course. My only suggestion is that the grading rubric and specifics for peer graded assignments should be made available prior to submission. Also would like to know what protocol is when students submit work for review that they cut and pasted from the web.

교육 기관: Sam T

2018년 11월 25일

The videos were good but I found the projects to basically be busy work which didn't enforce important concepts at all. But the videos and the slide shows were good enough to make up for it.

교육 기관: Tracey S

2017년 1월 5일

This course offers valuable information on the different aspects of Construction Project Managment. The only critic I have is that the instructions/grading rubric for the assignments are terribly vague. The assignment starts with a simple example in the videos which the student can reasonably replicate and create their own version. The problem starts when you begin the peer-assignment grading and realize the grading points are painfully specific. Now you have to go back and re-do your homework assignment after you learned what was really expected from the student. This wouldn't be an issue except that your second draft may not get graded if all of the students are done grading. Plus it's annoying to have to re-do work that you could have done right the first time but the guidelines were unclear.

교육 기관: MOHAMED S A A S

2019년 7월 4일

Dears.

It 's an honor for me to study this most gorgeous course

And it is my pleasure to be between you for the duration of the course. Thank you for your constructive efforts. I also pray to God to increase your bounty

With thanks and appreciation

Engineer . Mohamed Saad Salem

교육 기관: Roberio S

2018년 12월 4일

This first module gave me some really good insights about the construction management industry. It also introduced me to some of the best industry professionals. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: ADEMIR G D S

2019년 4월 30일

I recommend this Columbia University course, Construction Project Management.

교육 기관: Edu J C H

2019년 6월 13일

Excelente curso, bases para una buena programacion de proyectos

교육 기관: Girish

2019년 6월 7일

Excellent course in Project Management

교육 기관: Mahesh K

2019년 10월 7일

Most of examples in the course are about the experience in north america.If it were about the construction industry all around the world it would have been very easy to correlate and apply in our day to day activities.But nonetheless a great course and I will definitely recommend to all the professional who are working in the construction industry. The main highlight of the course is the insights from the experts in the construction industry who are working in construction industry rather than a academician who teaches us only theoretical part , which some times might be irrelevant in the field.

교육 기관: Sandra C

2020년 4월 20일

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

교육 기관: Daniel G

2016년 11월 14일

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

교육 기관: engdaw a

2019년 4월 21일

The lecture points are brief, real, and attractive during the course. The discussions and peer graded assignments also worth me great understanding about construction management.

Thanks

교육 기관: Terron J D

2019년 5월 13일

This is an excellent course! I have learned very valuable and powerful techniques, tools and principals that I can utilize in the work force. Thank you for this genuine opportunity.

교육 기관: Nick C

2019년 5월 14일

Was a great course for an introduction into construction management, and a great way for someone looking to transfer into a new career to learn the skills necessary

교육 기관: ahmad

2019년 6월 4일

It was not just like learning management and so, but also it enhances the feeling of good planning and healthy management.

교육 기관: Alvaro A E R

2019년 5월 27일

It was an excellent course! Continue providing more courses from other branches with the same quality.