Chevron Left
Construction Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,740개의 평가
658개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

필터링 기준:

Construction Project Management의 646개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Magesh K

Oct 07, 2019

Most of examples in the course are about the experience in north america.If it were about the construction industry all around the world it would have been very easy to correlate and apply in our day to day activities.But nonetheless a great course and I will definitely recommend to all the professional who are working in the construction industry. The main highlight of the course is the insights from the experts in the construction industry who are working in construction industry rather than a academician who teaches us only theoretical part , which some times might be irrelevant in the field.

교육 기관: Saurabh S N

Apr 25, 2020

I want to say thank you to DR.IBRAHIM ODEH ,all faculties involve in this course and all coursera community . After completing this course I am ready to start my career as construction project manager.This course give the skills require on field so am very happy to being a part of coursera community and very excited to learn other interesting courses.

교육 기관: Mayur K

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

교육 기관: David M

Apr 19, 2019

informative program, Keep it up.

교육 기관: Dakkouni a

Apr 16, 2019

i love the class

교육 기관: A S K

May 30, 2019

we want the course based on india not the united states because we are from india.the courses should be country specific.

교육 기관: Tracey S

Jan 05, 2017

This course offers valuable information on the different aspects of Construction Project Managment. The only critic I have is that the instructions/grading rubric for the assignments are terribly vague. The assignment starts with a simple example in the videos which the student can reasonably replicate and create their own version. The problem starts when you begin the peer-assignment grading and realize the grading points are painfully specific. Now you have to go back and re-do your homework assignment after you learned what was really expected from the student. This wouldn't be an issue except that your second draft may not get graded if all of the students are done grading. Plus it's annoying to have to re-do work that you could have done right the first time but the guidelines were unclear.

교육 기관: Marcela S F P

Jan 27, 2017

Thank you so much for the opportunity of learning and improving myself. It has meant a lot personally.

Last year I was layoff shortly after giving birth my son in USA, had to repatriate to my home country, and have been unemployed ever since. Became a stay-home mom for the first time in my life, after 13 years of sucesfull career. I needed SO MUCH some brain work, adults time, international environment and also desesperately to fill in the gap in my career.

Thank you. I apologize for making it personal, but I thought you would like to know how teaching can postively affect someone else.

I don't know if will land a job and advance in my career, or if I will have to almost start over again. Regardless, I am greatfull to you all for bringing some professional meaning to my life during this really hard time.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Salvador N Q

Nov 20, 2019

This is Salvador. I'm Mexican. I started my career in architecture since 2012. Nowadays, I still study about architecture in many subjects as possible. I have not finished my career due to school fees and my work. But, I have not left my dream to achieve my degree in architecture. So, 2 years ago I met this greatfull platform and I enrolled to this course becuase it is related to my career. All the information and knowladge that I found here is very usefull. I always say to my friends "I have to take my class at Columbia University" and I feel very happy and proud of myself taking this course in one of most important University in the world. I wanted to thank to all the Coursera team and all the Columbia University professors that make this course possible.

교육 기관: Luis F R M

Apr 21, 2020

The Course is extremely high quality, it is interesting, integral and involving. I learned a lot, and i am very pleased. I have gotten courses from other prestigious universities and this one has nothing to envy. I liked the examination process after every topic, the videos were easy to understand and packed with information. The only thing i would correct is that in some activities I noticed that some of the members did not make them correctly or even make an effort so i think those kinds of people should be filtered, but all in all a great course, and i am exited to continue in the next ones.

교육 기관: Gustavo J M

May 04, 2020

Very interesting course.... I recommend it 100% cause it has a good organization, very good presentation technology , the speakers were highlighted professionals of the most important US construction companies. The course was not only theoretical rather we saw practice examples, New construction technologies as BIM was very interesting... my congratulations to prof Ibrahin Odeh he have excellent oratory as well as the rest of speakers. I hope continue to the next parts in order to see the scheduling practice more deeper as well as control methods like EV.

교육 기관: Jenifer M

Jul 23, 2018

I'm loving this course so far. I feel like I'm getting a handle on the fundamentals of construction project management which will give me a leg up in my career as an APM. I might be able to learn all this on the job but I started a new career at 39 years old...so I don't have time to learn everything I would have if I'd started when I was 25. I love that the videos are short and the assignments force me to really think about what I've learned without being so complicated that they're impossible to pass. Thanks for putting it together!!

교육 기관: Jonathan O

Oct 31, 2016

Es un curso que proporciona al participante muy buena informacion, con un contenido variado, muy bien estructurado, te permite mantenerte pegado al mismo y darle seguimiento, las primeras tres semanas la mayoria de conceptos me aclararon mucho sobre temas de contratos y gestiones de proyectos que algunas firmas en mi pais utilizan pero de forma empirica, ahora con estas nuevas herramientas ya puedo comprender y hablar su lenguage, he encontrado en este curso el complemento ideal ahora que tambien estoy estudiando el metodo del PMI.

교육 기관: James M

Nov 03, 2017

The thing I liked most about this course, is the fact that it is being lectured by real world professionals from all backgrounds and working experiences. It was so great to hear all the thoughts on processes throughout the construction process. Typically if you are working in the industry, you only see the one side of the story, with this style of learning you are able to capture so much more. I am excited to continue to learn more about these subjects as I complete my certification.

교육 기관: Jun H

Sep 02, 2019

Great course highly recommended

I am an innovation consulting, helping construction companies to drive digital innovation by leveraging trendy technologies. My purpose for taking this course was to better understand construction, my clients' key care about. I was able to learn a big picture of construction, construction project management, and key elements to drive a successful project. The professors and leaders presented in this course are all outstanding! Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Luis E C D

May 28, 2017

I delighted to end up with the course. I think every person who is involved in brings his or her experience of this wide industry is critical to improve our point of view as well as understand which way is driving the industry and which commitments have gotten to lead successful projects. I highly recommended take it even though you have got any experience or you are getting into the industry. Thanks Coursera for useful information that I have brought to my own place.

교육 기관: Sandeep C V

Jan 16, 2020

This course is really useful for the people who are serious in upgrading their Construction management knowledge.

I found it to be flexible. Instructors are experienced and very knowledgeable. One unique point about this course is that it is completely practical oriented. Overall, I have upgraded my knowledge in the subject and enjoyed attending this course. I would definitely recommend anybody who is interested in construction management to take up this course.

교육 기관: Gavin S

Jun 22, 2018

This was an amazing experience! Being a father of 3 and not being able to physically attend a classroom setting, it is difficult to further my knowledge in my field and become the best I can be at what I am doing. This course helped me to round off rough edges and understand how to better lead my team and understand what the building blocks are to being a good project manager. Thank you and I will be taking as many courses as my schedule will allow!

교육 기관: Gabriel M

Nov 26, 2017

This course is very informative and it introduces you to the basics of planning. It is a good start to anyone who wants to immerse in the Construction Project Management. The course covers a multitude of essential topics going from BIM technology to work breakdown structure (WBS). Moreover, professors are experts in their field. To wrap it up, I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to enter the world of Construction Management.

교육 기관: Hagar

Jan 12, 2017

Such a gr8 course!

I am still in the middle of the first week but i can see -as i have completed more than 3 courses in Project management here in COURSERA - that its content is very rich and maybe more better than any course over here. still i see that it is better to know the principles in other courses like those offered by UCI to digest the material.

May thanks to Mr. Ibrahim for bringing us such experience.

Happy Learning!

교육 기관: Sonya L

Dec 17, 2018

This is a very good course with lots of really good relevant information that can be applied in the field immediately. It was a true learning experience. I found myself looking forward to the lectures. Each industry expert was knowledgeable, engaging, and shared from his or her real-life work experience - with a genuine desire to teach others how to be better at project management. I am glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad N K

Jul 23, 2017

I am happy that i was part of Construction project Management course. I am new in construction field but really inspire and get motivated after this course. i learned a lot of things which is related to the construction field . i want to appreciate my all teachers of this course about their teaching style, the presentation of topics in the form of examples and diagrams. Proud to be student of such teachers.

교육 기관: Ankit R

Apr 06, 2020

The best thing about this course is the descriptive knowledge it imparts. All the speakers were well equipped with a lot of practical knowledge and that reflects in their mode of delivery. My personal favorite module was on use of Technology in the Construction Management. Thanks to Ibrahim Odeh sir for such a wonderful and informative session. I look forwarding to attending the following courses as well.

교육 기관: Tyler F

Feb 05, 2018

This course was excellent in introducing many of the concepts that are used in construction management and project management as well a great perspective of the construction industry at an international scale. It allows the learner to develop a strong basic comprehension of the roles of the management team and the tools and strategies at their disposal to ensure a project is delivered successfully.

교육 기관: Guimarães F R J

Jun 13, 2017

Construction Project Management is a very clear course about the topic on the construction industry. It gives to learners around the world a very good sense of the new technologies on industry and a profound sense of importance on project planning. That course offers not only a knowledge on the topic but an exchanging of experience through the lectures of the various professors in the course.