Chevron Left
Construction Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,575개의 평가
880개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Jul 21, 2020

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS

Sep 20, 2020

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

필터링 기준:

Construction Project Management의 866개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Daniel L

May 26, 2019

Important values and procedures learned.

교육 기관: Boris R

Jun 18, 2019

Great, This is a lot of professional information. I recommend it

교육 기관: Tracey S

Jan 05, 2017

This course offers valuable information on the different aspects of Construction Project Managment. The only critic I have is that the instructions/grading rubric for the assignments are terribly vague. The assignment starts with a simple example in the videos which the student can reasonably replicate and create their own version. The problem starts when you begin the peer-assignment grading and realize the grading points are painfully specific. Now you have to go back and re-do your homework assignment after you learned what was really expected from the student. This wouldn't be an issue except that your second draft may not get graded if all of the students are done grading. Plus it's annoying to have to re-do work that you could have done right the first time but the guidelines were unclear.

교육 기관: Magesh K

Oct 07, 2019

Most of examples in the course are about the experience in north america.If it were about the construction industry all around the world it would have been very easy to correlate and apply in our day to day activities.But nonetheless a great course and I will definitely recommend to all the professional who are working in the construction industry. The main highlight of the course is the insights from the experts in the construction industry who are working in construction industry rather than a academician who teaches us only theoretical part , which some times might be irrelevant in the field.

교육 기관: Saurabh S N

Apr 25, 2020

I want to say thank you to DR.IBRAHIM ODEH ,all faculties involve in this course and all coursera community . After completing this course I am ready to start my career as construction project manager.This course give the skills require on field so am very happy to being a part of coursera community and very excited to learn other interesting courses.

교육 기관: Sandra C

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

교육 기관: David M

Apr 19, 2019

informative program, Keep it up.

교육 기관: Dakkouni a

Apr 16, 2019

i love the class

교육 기관: Mohammed U

Oct 05, 2020

This has given me great insight into the world of construction management. The lectures from Columbia University were top-notch (as expected). The faculty was great and kept me motivated. 1 star less because I wanted to learn even more. This is just Course 1 of 4, the other 3 are not available as of now.

교육 기관: A S K

May 30, 2019

we want the course based on india not the united states because we are from india.the courses should be country specific.

교육 기관: Farhan S

Mar 20, 2017

Most of the courses/lectures seemed to be very basic Project Management principles. Some lectures did give a good background and high level understanding of Construction Project Management, but expected a bit more in depth info.

Last lesson/assignment required more research on my part as it required general construction knowledge. The reason I took to this course was to get a better, high-level understanding of construction project management and planning, however, the Job Logic assignment expected that I would know what all is involved in the technical workings in construction (i.e. excavation, prepping, waterproofing, etc.) in which I have no experience or knowledge. A 2-hour assignment took me more than 3 hours to complete.

교육 기관: Vinod B

Jun 09, 2020

Course is good. However, certificate issued is mentioned as '...online non-credit course...' which create confusion. Such words should not be included in certificate, rather such info (credit, non-credit etc.) should be on back-end. Just issue simple certificate that online course successfully completed by Mr. X which is offered by Columbia University-In the city of New York on Coursera. It does not make any sense to write that the course is credit, non-credit etc. Kindly refer other certificates issued by reputed org like edX by HarvardX. I am not happy with certificate.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 09, 2017

The content is overall rather thin and would be better supported with reading materials instead of all video lectures. The structure and level of detail was also rather odd with more details on bonds and surety than on actual project types and challenges.

교육 기관: Shafeeq S

Jan 10, 2019

Very very basics. Simple concepts are explained for infinite hour long sessions. Not at all engaging sessions.

교육 기관: Ahsanul K

Oct 29, 2017

The instructor is not specific and too much filler sentence that are not important for the lecture

교육 기관: Ashok H

Jun 15, 2020

Knowledge gained regarding project initiation, planning, scheduling, cost estimating & cost control, role of program manager, role of project manager, role of construction manager, global challenges, future of engineering & construction, leadership, integrity, technical understanding, valuing of relationship, understanding with clients, construction risk, quality, safety, stage of construction, EAC life cycle, project development cycle, construction resources, contracting strategy, CM at risk, types surety bonds, theory of lean, lean design & delivery, sustainable development, community involvement, rating system, HSE practice, Safety performance, Technology Trends i.e. BIM, role of facility management, virtual reality, international development, project risk, cost risk - operation, frame work for understanding of risk, being an effective project manager, bidding & leveling sheets, logistics type of contract, technology trends in construction, international view of construction, modeling, job logic, activity relationship, project delivery method, sustainability etc. from this course.

교육 기관: Marcela S F P

Jan 27, 2017

Thank you so much for the opportunity of learning and improving myself. It has meant a lot personally.

Last year I was layoff shortly after giving birth my son in USA, had to repatriate to my home country, and have been unemployed ever since. Became a stay-home mom for the first time in my life, after 13 years of sucesfull career. I needed SO MUCH some brain work, adults time, international environment and also desesperately to fill in the gap in my career.

Thank you. I apologize for making it personal, but I thought you would like to know how teaching can postively affect someone else.

I don't know if will land a job and advance in my career, or if I will have to almost start over again. Regardless, I am greatfull to you all for bringing some professional meaning to my life during this really hard time.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Salvador N Q

Nov 20, 2019

This is Salvador. I'm Mexican. I started my career in architecture since 2012. Nowadays, I still study about architecture in many subjects as possible. I have not finished my career due to school fees and my work. But, I have not left my dream to achieve my degree in architecture. So, 2 years ago I met this greatfull platform and I enrolled to this course becuase it is related to my career. All the information and knowladge that I found here is very usefull. I always say to my friends "I have to take my class at Columbia University" and I feel very happy and proud of myself taking this course in one of most important University in the world. I wanted to thank to all the Coursera team and all the Columbia University professors that make this course possible.

교육 기관: Abhishek P

Aug 18, 2020

Firstly, I would like to thanks professor Ibrahim Odeh, Ph.D., MBA for organizing the construction management course so beautifully that it feels like learning a new topic without any difficulty. All the topics are somewhat interlinked to the previous topics making to easy to understand from ground level. This course really helped me as I am a civil engineering student and I want to do a master's in construction management, having got familiar with the topics which I will encounter afterward.

Again special thanks to all the teachers who taught this course so nicely and made it easy to understand for us.

교육 기관: Luis F R M

Apr 21, 2020

The Course is extremely high quality, it is interesting, integral and involving. I learned a lot, and i am very pleased. I have gotten courses from other prestigious universities and this one has nothing to envy. I liked the examination process after every topic, the videos were easy to understand and packed with information. The only thing i would correct is that in some activities I noticed that some of the members did not make them correctly or even make an effort so i think those kinds of people should be filtered, but all in all a great course, and i am exited to continue in the next ones.

교육 기관: Fabiano O d M

May 31, 2020

This course, Construction Project Management, explored the main points of project initiation and planning in the construction industry. Learning those approaches such as Construction Scheduling, developing a network diagram, identifying a critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float, construction cost estimating and cost control, and much more. Therefore, I feel able to understand technical advances in construction modelling and work breakdown structure. It covered pivotal points of which can genuinely improve professionals' skills from different industries.

교육 기관: Gustavo J M

May 04, 2020

Very interesting course.... I recommend it 100% cause it has a good organization, very good presentation technology , the speakers were highlighted professionals of the most important US construction companies. The course was not only theoretical rather we saw practice examples, New construction technologies as BIM was very interesting... my congratulations to prof Ibrahin Odeh he have excellent oratory as well as the rest of speakers. I hope continue to the next parts in order to see the scheduling practice more deeper as well as control methods like EV.

교육 기관: Aksha P

Jul 01, 2020

This course was a really interesting and informative for me as an architect. I got to know a lot of new facts and technologies, various terms used in our industry that I was just aware of but got to know more about its true importance on field.

Every discussions and quiz or assignments were also very challenging and quite interesting were I was actually keeping myself in that position of a CM or a PM and then coming out with a solution.

I am definitely looking forward to more such courses. Special thanks to Columbia University and the speakers.

교육 기관: Jenifer M

Jul 23, 2018

I'm loving this course so far. I feel like I'm getting a handle on the fundamentals of construction project management which will give me a leg up in my career as an APM. I might be able to learn all this on the job but I started a new career at 39 years old...so I don't have time to learn everything I would have if I'd started when I was 25. I love that the videos are short and the assignments force me to really think about what I've learned without being so complicated that they're impossible to pass. Thanks for putting it together!!

교육 기관: Jonathan O

Oct 31, 2016

Es un curso que proporciona al participante muy buena informacion, con un contenido variado, muy bien estructurado, te permite mantenerte pegado al mismo y darle seguimiento, las primeras tres semanas la mayoria de conceptos me aclararon mucho sobre temas de contratos y gestiones de proyectos que algunas firmas en mi pais utilizan pero de forma empirica, ahora con estas nuevas herramientas ya puedo comprender y hablar su lenguage, he encontrado en este curso el complemento ideal ahora que tambien estoy estudiando el metodo del PMI.