Chevron Left
Data Science Math Skills(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Data Science Math Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
8,865개의 평가
2,017개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2019년 1월 11일

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VS
2020년 9월 22일

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

필터링 기준:

Data Science Math Skills의 1,995개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Pham V T

2017년 3월 30일

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

교육 기관: Mr.K.Kumar

2020년 5월 1일

It is a wonderful courses. This course is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Haithem M

2020년 4월 15일

Thanks to the professors, thanks to everyone responsible for the existence of Coursera, this course is simply great !

교육 기관: Noman M

2020년 9월 1일

this course really helped me revise some basic concepts and also corrected some confusions about some basic concepts

교육 기관: MD. T R

2020년 5월 1일

The course is very much student friendly. It helped me to improve my math basics for preparing towards Data science.

교육 기관: Wasinee T

2020년 4월 17일

Thank you for giving free course. I learn a lot of things from this course and struggle with the last quiz so much😂

교육 기관: Kelsey G

2019년 2월 24일

I loved the tag team between the two professors. I would love to learn more math and data science from both of them!

교육 기관: Harsha S

2020년 9월 16일

Very Informative course, which gives the foundation knowledge of Mathematics required in the field of Data Science.

교육 기관: Joy G

2018년 11월 12일

This course from course era has given me new opportunity to explore and has given me confidence in data science ,

교육 기관: Joel B

2021년 2월 5일

Excelente curso. Los contenidos fueron muy claros. Las explicaciones y los ejemplos se entienden a la perfección.

교육 기관: Rajagurupandi.R

2020년 12월 4일

Very easy to learn math skills for data science. Methodology of explaining each and every concepts are fantastic.

교육 기관: Frank N

2020년 10월 21일

A great math course! Week 4 could be better, probably with the addition of more examples in the Video Companions.

교육 기관: Tarun D

2020년 4월 3일

This was a phenomenal course outstanding and I learned very much and my thinking is changed towards data science.

교육 기관: Mousumi C

2020년 6월 18일

If you want to learn about Data Science Math Skills, this is the best way to introduce yourself to those topics.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z A

2020년 6월 8일

Best Math Course to Learn Basic Mathematics for Data Science and to have Grip on Data Science / Machine Learning

교육 기관: Antonio V

2020년 5월 26일

A very good course that explains basic concepts of mathematics and probability that are useful for data science.

교육 기관: Sandip K R

2020년 5월 21일

Practice quizzes are also good, especially the last one. I think it is harder than the graded quiz. Nice course!

교육 기관: Jason A F

2020년 4월 24일

I learned the main topics of maths to have more confidence in Data Science. I feel satisfied. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Samitha P R

2020년 7월 29일

Really helpful course. Recommend for anyone. Clear explanations. Appreciate the effort of both the professors

교육 기관: C D

2020년 8월 6일

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER I GOT IN MATHS RELATED AND PROBABILITY THINGS WERE SUCH AN HIGH LEVEL I'M IN LOVE WITH IT

교육 기관: Samuel M

2020년 7월 28일

Very Short, simple and Understandable. Complex concepts are broken own. Everything is Digestable!! Thanks!! :}

교육 기관: Damodar

2017년 6월 19일

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.

교육 기관: Don K S

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent course gives good knowledge on mathematics skills needs for data science without unnecessary facts.

교육 기관: colinyuran

2018년 7월 9일

this course is very good, it helps me to recall my math logic which may be used in data analysis very quickly

교육 기관: RIZKI A H

2020년 9월 22일

We need a more practical example to increase understanding. But, indeed, thank you for the knowledge so far.