Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
612개의 평가
150개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jan 18, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

NW

Jan 08, 2019

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject. I am currently in the process of transitioning industry. It was good for a refresher overview.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 150개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Jan 06, 2020

this course is very helpful and teacher is highly skilled and other reading data and videos are really helpful .

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD F A

Dec 11, 2019

I get a lot of knowledge from this course.

Financial aid is also available for this course.

Don't skip this course

교육 기관: Juan P R G

Jun 30, 2019

Awsome! didactic and fun! very good material and information for non professionals and amateurs in electricity

교육 기관: Kuldeep k

Oct 03, 2019

This course provide me basic to high level knowledge about electricity there source and there distribution.

교육 기관: Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course. I learned too much about how the electric industry works and how is the structure of it.

교육 기관: Airon D

Oct 31, 2019

Un curso básico para los que deseen saber el principio de funcionamiento de un sistema eléctrico.

교육 기관: Henry T N

Oct 01, 2019

It was really an amazing experience going through this four-week course in Electric Power System

교육 기관: Hatim M

Nov 01, 2019

It forms a good foundation for anyone starting to understand the US & Canada's electric system.

교육 기관: ali f k

Dec 01, 2018

it contains all the basic info an electrical engineer must know recommended for fresh graduates

교육 기관: CHANDAN P

Jan 22, 2019

BEST LEACTURES VDOS.OUTSTANDING IT HELPS TO SOLVE DIALY LIFE PROBLEMS RELATED TO ELECTRICAL.

교육 기관: Muhammad M I

Dec 03, 2019

This is an excellent referesher/beginner course for Electric power systems field / topic.

교육 기관: Yamil R G

Nov 20, 2018

A good course to refresh the basic concepts of the electric power systems, recommended!!!

교육 기관: SREENIVASULU R D

Mar 11, 2019

This is a good course for an Electrical Students. this covers entire Electrical system

교육 기관: Aurobindo K B

Oct 07, 2018

This course gives you a clear picture on GTD a fully need for an electrical engineer

교육 기관: Kumail R

Jun 18, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. I hope it may prove beneficial for me in my future.

교육 기관: Arturo A F

Mar 12, 2019

Good overview for people with no Electrical experience and good refresher for EE

교육 기관: Paitoon p

Sep 19, 2019

this course explains electric power system. easy to understand. thank you

교육 기관: Sneha G

Jun 08, 2019

Amazing course by Grinberg professor especially the Smart grid module

교육 기관: prasanjit s

Sep 21, 2019

this is a great crouse for the student and the teacher is very good.

교육 기관: Ayush m

Sep 02, 2019

thank you coursera, for this course. this will help me in future. :)

교육 기관: mohammad f b o

Nov 05, 2018

its the basic of learning about power systems.good to know about

교육 기관: Muhammad T

Oct 17, 2018

This course is very easy to know basic thing about power system.

교육 기관: Enrique M

Mar 05, 2019

Me ayudo a comprender mas acerca de la electricidad gracias

교육 기관: Hayden H

Feb 13, 2020

Enjoyed learning the fundamentals of electric power systems.

교육 기관: Azib A

Nov 19, 2018

a geat course it increase my knowledge about Power Systems.