Chevron Left
Electric Power Systems(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Electric Power Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,489개의 평가
1,624개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 9일

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
2020년 1월 17일

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

필터링 기준:

Electric Power Systems의 1,612개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Juan F C F

2020년 9월 27일

Amazing introduction course to power electrical systems, I use this course to improve my technical English and know-how can develop my skills in data science to measure the performance of the electrical market dynamics.

교육 기관: Sunita M

2020년 5월 15일

The course was explained in a very simplistic manner making it easier for even a beginner to gain knowledge without stress. Helped clear the basic concepts regarding the fundamentals of Electric Power system.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Tasdiq A

2018년 10월 3일

Ideal for people new to energy sector. Gives you a nice overview of electricity generation, transmission and distribution, and switch gear. It was not new for me as an EE, but I guess I signed up for the wrong course.

교육 기관: Divya N w

2020년 6월 21일

While doing this course I learn so many basic information about power system.and also how to analyse those information.it is best course that every electrical engineer should do to get basic ideas about power system.

교육 기관: Jayesh M F

2020년 7월 10일

Hello my name is jayesh and i have completed my course in electrical power system. This course help to understand deep about power system. And it has amazing classes and teachers. So i definitely recommend to other

교육 기관: siva g c

2020년 5월 21일

it is a wonderful course and all the information told by the professor is very simple and basic matter. It is very recommended course to do,while doing the course automatically becomes interesting and I'm loved it

교육 기관: Md. S H

2020년 5월 12일

Its very basic and easy course abut electric power system.Though it is mostly about the system in USA it surely will help you to increase your knowledge and skills.Resources are very helpful and easy.Go for it!

교육 기관: Muhammad T D g

2020년 9월 12일

It was a great course for me. Instructor arrange this course very well. And content of this course was much professional. I am very thank full of my instructor, state university of new York , and also COURSERA

교육 기관: Ravi V A

2020년 5월 11일

This course was designed and thought very nicely for the one who wants to really about electric power system in a simple and effective way. Thank you very much for the entire team who designed in this course.

교육 기관: RAJ K

2020년 5월 29일

This course is really beneficial for me as I learnt many basic things about generation, transportation and distribution of electrical energy and what are the benefits of smart grid and how a smart grid work.

교육 기관: FAIZA S

2020년 4월 27일

It was great a opportunity to take part of this course.. Thank you Ilya Grinberg Sir, University of Buffalo, The State University of Newwork and Last but not least Techno India, Ramgarh Engineering College

교육 기관: Ritika P

2020년 4월 6일

The journey of learning this course is just awesome. I'VE LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH A WIDE INFORMATION IN SUCH A NICE WAY. THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.

교육 기관: Garrick A

2018년 12월 19일

This course is excellent for the beginner or career focused individual, as it provides sufficient depth to meet the needs of all. I am a Mechanical Engineer, and was greatly benefited from its contents.

교육 기관: Siddhi C

2020년 6월 30일

Amazing !! All topics covered and explained in short and smart manner !! Examples used were based on real data making the study more interesting and understanding. This was a fun learning experience !!

교육 기관: Pavan B B

2020년 7월 2일

The course is very engaging and efficient . The professor is just reciting the lecture but he does have a good knowledge on the subject. Thanks to the team and this would help me in my academics.

교육 기관: Anaiz G F

2020년 10월 21일

This is a very basic course designed for beginners who have any interest in working in the electric industry and really want to know how electricity comes to their homes and at what social cost.

교육 기관: 5002 A B N

2020년 10월 4일

The entire course was amazing and the key takeaways were really good and understandable. I suggest you to take this course, since it has best learning resources and best training for beginners.

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

2020년 6월 9일

Overall is really interested for me to study more about electrical whereas out ouf my background education. hopefully, i wish have opportunity to share all i gained from this coure to others.

교육 기관: Siddhi R

2020년 6월 14일

really goof course. Very helpful for me as I want to pursue masters in power electronics. This course lay down the basic structure and general overview. Definately suggest for the beginners.

교육 기관: Dr. K A J

2020년 6월 3일

Excellent really improved my knowledge in power system basics. Thanks for your opportunities given to teaching community and students. Thanks for offering free of cost and quality materials.

교육 기관: Harshil K S

2020년 7월 15일

This Electrical power system course is very informative and helpful and very useful for the future... And I gain more knowledge about Power system ..So thank you so much for this course..

교육 기관: Md. S S B

2020년 6월 8일

It helps me to know different sector and works of electricity. I think the students who wants to study in electrical engineering should do this course to know the basic of electricity.

교육 기관: Jayesh s s

2020년 6월 2일

This Course is quite beneficial and easy to understand for students who are just starting and people who want to learn basic and have general information about electric power system.

교육 기관: Ansari M I A R

2020년 3월 17일

Very interesting course and I have enhanced my knowledge related to topics like Switch gear and protection system, Transmission lines, Transformers and very best topic is Smart Grid.

교육 기관: MD. M R

2020년 5월 26일

This course provides basic idea about "Electrical Power Systems". Learning from coursera is interesting . This was my first course from coursera. I enjoyed this course very much .