Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,082개의 평가
856개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 845개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Mark J S

Jun 28, 2016

I am entering public health from another educational background. I plan to take the graduate course in epidemiology next spring when it is offered. This has given me a very helpful introduction to the field, as well as a review of statistics I learned in the past and different ways than I have used to analyze data. Thank you for making this available.

교육 기관: Juan A S V

Aug 23, 2015

I am very grateful to you this introductory course, it has helped me a lot. I'm about to start a Master of Public Health and the seen here will be a great support. The topics were handled in a very practical way and explicit. No doubt in finding new college courses to which they belong, and considers much a doctorate. Greetings from Acapulco, Mexico.

교육 기관: Rajen S

Jun 15, 2020

Well, am so thrilled with each moment I spent learning more about the basic Science of Public Health.

Enormous thanks to Dr. Karin Yeatts and Dr. Lorraine Alexander. thank you for the time and the great knowledge enriching modules you put forward for us.

The Discussion forums were wonderful and helpful in many ways; thank you and thank you again.

교육 기관: Pamela A

Apr 08, 2020

This class was extremely helpful to me in understanding how to read epidemiological papers that I am encountering in my research. The first week was quite introductory, but after that there was a lot of meat and I learned a lot. I would recommend this class to anyone who has to read medical literature as part of their education or their job.

교육 기관: Deborah M R R

May 25, 2020

Encanta con este curso. Con la situacion en la que estamos viviendo, este curso me ayudo a comprender mejor los datos y las estadisiticas de los casos reportados independientemente de cualquier enfermedad. Ademas me ayudo bastante a la hora de entender articulos cientificos relacionados a temas de la salud. Estoy sumamente mas que agradecida!

교육 기관: Balbir S D

Nov 03, 2016

It was a thrilling experience to complete Epidemiology (The Basic Science of Public Health) offered by Coursera. I am now excited to obtain the Certificate as I have paid by net banking an amoumt of required 1928/-INR & also submitted my photo ID.I want to know how long it will take to issue this certificate

Thanks & Regards

Dr.Balbir S.Dewan

교육 기관: Windsor T

Nov 17, 2017

It has been awhile since I completed this course. I just wrapped up my time as a Public Health Advisor in the US Army and this course was a review for me as I prepped for that new assignment. I recommend it for anyone trying to establish their baseline of understanding as well as to people in the field that have stepped away for time.

교육 기관: Praveen K

Nov 10, 2019

Wow.. This is an awesome MOOCs.. I really loved the way in which the most complicated concepts are explained in an easily understandable way.. I got a lot of concepts and doubts clarified through this course.. I would like to strongly recommend this course for the epidemiologists who are involved basically in teaching and research..

교육 기관: Nzoyishemeza R D

Aug 10, 2018

Very intersting for it provides a basic understanding of the epidemiology discipline. Once one have completed the course, he/ she still have eagerness to know about epidemiologic features in depth as they have been presented with motivating examples. I am grateful for the work performed by tutors of this course! Many thanks!

교육 기관: Annabelle W

Apr 09, 2019

I was unsure whether or not I wanted to study Public Health before I began this course. Every lecture was interesting and left me wanting more, the quizzes were at times difficult and I had to review the lectures. It was everything I wanted and more, and I'm excited to say I'm starting my undergraduate degree in the coming year!

교육 기관: Aidan N M (

Apr 20, 2020

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health provides a fantastic introduction to the field of epidemiology! This course is a great way to learn about the causes and spread of disease as well as different mathematical techniques that allow epidemiologists to determine measures of occurrence. I highly recommend this course!!

교육 기관: Minal M

Mar 04, 2019

It was my first online learning experience and it was very good I would say. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Public Health and the course helped understand the concepts in more focused and detailed manner with the help of multiple choice questions and the end of each sessions. overall it was a nice experience.

교육 기관: VICTOR A T

Apr 10, 2017

The teachers are fantastic. The content is introductory, but it covers a lot of information in an easy and clear way. Also, it helped me to pass the exam to enter into a Master's program in Epidemiology. It was really helpful, even more than some very well-known introductory books on the field. Thank you, it was great!!

교육 기관: Tarif K

Jul 17, 2018

Great introductory course. Very organised with a lot of interesting information especially about the history of epidemiology. I believe that starting from the beginnings is the best way to truly understand a concept. One great thing is that every concept was supported by examples from the real world of epidemiology.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Thank you very much Karin and Lorraine for your course! It really helped to understand more about Epidemiology, but more importantly about the mathematics behind them! I'm sure going to put in practice all the knowledge you gracefully displayed on those lessons! Thanks very much, your job is of really high quality!

교육 기관: Yasmeen J

Jul 17, 2020

Thanks for providing this excellent opportunity to learn and review the basics of Epidemiology. This course will be an asset to my profession and met my expectations. The modules were well developed and provided sufficient information. Videos were clear and to the point. Extra readings were valuable to the course.

교육 기관: Sherab Z

Jul 09, 2020

this course is very interesting

explained in simple languages

yet hard and confusing while attempting the test

pretty hard to earn a certificate

Thank you so much for the free course and certificate which is till 31st July

if it can be extended it will be very grateful for the people of low and middle income countries

교육 기관: Brandt L

May 02, 2020

This course was an entertaining and light introduction to the aims, methods, metrics and approaches of epidemiology. There was special focus on the connection between health behaviors, notably smoking, and health outcomes, lung cancer in particular. The instructors made the material interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Shaon L

Jul 07, 2018

Thanks very much for this course. I'll be entering a doctoral program in public health (focusing on social and behavioural sciences) this Fall, and found this to be a great refresher in basic Epi concepts and methods. I would very interested in a more advanced course, should it be offered at a later time.

교육 기관: Gail

Oct 07, 2016

This is the first time I have learnt Epidemiology. It's give me a chance to know professional information about it. As I thought, It's a difficult cause. So many definitions are difficult to distinguish. I hope in the future I could learn more, especially in pharmacoepidemiology. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Abishek A

Dec 19, 2015

The course has been structured very well. Suitable for biologists without a strong mathematical background. I truly appreciate the hard work of the course instructors for designing a course that is worthy for the general audience as well as for those belonging to the field of bio-medical sciences.

교육 기관: Erika

Aug 28, 2020

A really great place to start with epidemiology. I feel more confident to move on into more intense courses. The statistics portions were well-explained, especially for someone like me who only has a passing knowledge of statistics. I really enjoyed how structure the learning goals were as well.

교육 기관: Leonel S S C

Jul 16, 2020

Buenas noches

Un curso excelente, en el momento soy profesor de epidemiología de pregrado de medicina y los conocimientos son de un inmenso valor para mi asignatura. Ademas para mi vida practica y para mis futuros trabajos en el área asistencial de salud me servira de mucha ayuda..

Muchas gracias

교육 기관: Esdras P d S

Jul 31, 2020

At the beginning of the course I felt like I was not going to handle. However, with the passing of the course, with the incredible didactics of the teachers, I ended up falling in love with the field of study and now I intend to pursue a career related to that. Thank you very much, Coursera!

교육 기관: Mathew M M

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course. It's very informative and well detailed. The lectures and explanation videos are educative and extremely good. The lecturers are proficient and brilliantly explained the content and subject material. I learnt a lot and most definitely improved my knowledge in Public Health.