Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,581개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 407개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Saloni

Oct 19, 2018

This course is very helpful for research study purpose

교육 기관: Tiến Đ

Oct 22, 2018

It's a very useful and interesting course

교육 기관: R. T P

Oct 29, 2018

.

교육 기관: VICTOR A C M

Oct 31, 2018

sehr gut!!

교육 기관: Omar A

Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for such an innovative and informative course. Very amazing and to the point and simple at the same time.

교육 기관: Tarif K

Jul 17, 2018

Great introductory course. Very organised with a lot of interesting information especially about the history of epidemiology. I believe that starting from the beginnings is the best way to truly understand a concept. One great thing is that every concept was supported by examples from the real world of epidemiology.

교육 기관: María L J G

Nov 02, 2016

This course has been very usefull for profesionals and students of public health. Thank you for sharing us all of your knowledge

교육 기관: Colleen N

Dec 25, 2015

Very interesting, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Nay A

Apr 07, 2018

Good!

교육 기관: Gesiane G F P

Dec 21, 2015

Clean, objective and full of examples. Lovely.

교육 기관: Mohammad R I M

Dec 02, 2016

one of the best, highly recommended

교육 기관: Georgette J

Feb 09, 2016

This course was very helpful as a refresher for the epidemiology course I complete years ago. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to learn or just need to review.

교육 기관: Maria R d C

Nov 05, 2015

It has lots of valuable concepts!!

교육 기관: John A

Jun 08, 2017

This is a great course for anyone wanting to start a career in epidemiology. I apply the concepts i learnt in my day today research and understanding clinical science. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Feng-tsan C

Feb 02, 2017

very useful

교육 기관: Adelard K

Apr 30, 2018

Très bon cours, je le recommande à tous ceux et celles qui veulent débuter dans la santé publique

교육 기관: Maria-Teresa B

Oct 05, 2015

Muchos de los profesionales sanitarios hemos aprendido, bien en las Facultades, bien como parte de nuestra formación continuada, los conceptos básicos de Epidemiología. En este curso no solo se pueden aprender conceptos nuevos, sino afianzar los conocimientos previos y adquirir soltura en el manejo de los diferentes términos y métodos. Los exámenes son duros, lo cual hace que el aprendizaje por aprendizaje de los errores sea aún más efectivo. "Yo creía que sabía Epidemiología", desde luego que después de este curso sé un poquito más.

교육 기관: Sandeep S

Dec 26, 2015

very informative

교육 기관: Marco M

Mar 03, 2016

Amazing and simple introduction to epidemiology! The additional resources resume the information very well and facilitate reviewing the content of the course

교육 기관: K. A K

Feb 02, 2016

Loved this course! I learned a lot, as this is my first course on the topic, and had no trouble understanding the material.

교육 기관: Prabhsimran S

Nov 01, 2015

Great course. Contained little pieces of information that adds to my knowledge of epidemiology. I am grateful that I am associated with Coursera, because of which I was able to add stuff to my encyclopedia.

교육 기관: David O O

Nov 18, 2017

I found the course very informative and technical to the right level. I have finally understood the evading topic of measures of health outcome occurrence and association including how to interpret them.

교육 기관: SHUBHANSHU G

Aug 29, 2015

awesum course must join

교육 기관: Daniel K N

Jan 31, 2016

Everything just on point.

교육 기관: MUSA T S

Nov 03, 2015

educative