Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,581개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

최상위 리뷰

DA

Nov 16, 2015

Very useful and comprehensive information. I warmly recommend this course to all the ones interested in getting a proper understanding of the terms, concepts and designs used in clinical studies.

SB

Oct 30, 2017

One of the best classes I've taken. It was difficult for me. I had to take the quizzes many times usually to get an A. Worth the effort. I completed the class. I'm proud of the accomplishment.

필터링 기준:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health의 407개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Balbir S D

Nov 03, 2016

It was a thrilling experience to complete Epidemiology (The Basic Science of Public Health) offered by Coursera. I am now excited to obtain the Certificate as I have paid by net banking an amoumt of required 1928/-INR & also submitted my photo ID.I want to know how long it will take to issue this certificate

Thanks & Regards

Dr.Balbir S.Dewan

교육 기관: Musa W

Nov 17, 2015

A very good Basic and Refresher course on Epidemiology

교육 기관: Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is a great course. I learned a lot and was challenged a lot. Thank you professors! I hope to see you online again for a credited course certificate in the near future.

교육 기관: Ariel J A Z

Oct 19, 2017

Very useful material

교육 기관: Ajituewun E A

Aug 05, 2017

Highly informative course. Useful for building the foundations of Public health studies

교육 기관: Angela B

Jun 03, 2018

Great course and well-organized. I highly recommend it if looking for an introduction to public health concepts.

교육 기관: Wanessa

Jun 03, 2017

I simply loved learning this!! Many thanks :)

교육 기관: Pete B

Sep 20, 2017

Lots of great material in an easy-to-understand presentation!

교육 기관: Claudia P B

Jul 21, 2017

Wonderful course, I was able to learn so much about epidemiology due to understandable vocabulary.

교육 기관: Oniwell N

Mar 15, 2018

This course is amazing. It opened windows for my current Ph.D in Public Health Community Health

교육 기관: Zhan Y L

Oct 09, 2016

Such a great course, informative and concise

교육 기관: Aubin, P

Oct 23, 2015

I was more than pleased to see the huge amount of information in a 5 week duration course. Very professional !

교육 기관: Deepankar C

Dec 26, 2016

nice course

교육 기관: Thanit V

Sep 28, 2015

This is a great course that everyone interested in epidemiology should enroll in!

교육 기관: Venugopal G

Nov 02, 2015

As a novice to the field of epidemiology, I have found that the course is very informative and insightful.

교육 기관: Nouf B

Oct 05, 2017

Best course, learned so much

교육 기관: Junwen Z

Dec 08, 2016

V

교육 기관: Fran B

Feb 07, 2016

This covers a lot but in a clear and manageable fashion. Really impressed to find this available, just wish there were more public health courses on Coursera!

교육 기관: Sofia Z

Nov 23, 2015

This course is exellent to have a complete vision of the field of Epidemiology. Iam considering myself studying a Master in this subject. The course gives you a great overview about what Epidemiology is , and I think they have achieved it very well

교육 기관: Huber V

Nov 17, 2015

One of, if not the, best course in the topic. Highly recommended for med students, statisticians, graduate doctors and public health servers. Great job Dr. Yeatts and Dr. Alexander!

교육 기관: Arturo O

Apr 16, 2017

It has been an excellent journey for me, I just graduated from dentistry school, and want to enter to this field of Public health, to make a change in populations, and communities around the world, this is the start of an adventure for me, before I take my master degree, and travel around the world for doing a volunteering an internship in Africa and Asia. Thank you.

교육 기관: Bryan J C C

Jan 14, 2016

Informative and complete, accurately provides the basics of the course. Perfect foundation for going deeper into the study.

교육 기관: Kirsten O

Feb 07, 2016

I struggle with Epidemiology and Statistics, and this course helped me to get a better understanding of the teories of Epidemiology and helped me to use it in practic. Thank you for putting so much time in building these modules.

교육 기관: TAN S C J

Mar 18, 2017

Very well delivered online course. Lecturers were able to explained the concepts of epidemiology concepts clearly.

교육 기관: Ubirajara A T S

Mar 14, 2016

Very good and interesting course, I recommend.