Chevron Left
The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,139개의 평가
212개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

최상위 리뷰

JR
2020년 5월 18일

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

JC
2016년 7월 17일

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

필터링 기준:

The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis의 204개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rotimi F T

2018년 9월 27일

Quite and interesting and rewarding course for someone of my Nigerian background. Presented in a concise enough, but demanding manner that prompted further research and study using lecture notes and relevant recommended books and links to further the understanding of corporate finance to a completely demystified level. The instructor was fantastic too.

교육 기관: Rei H

2019년 5월 11일

The course was great for a beginner in the file of finance/accounting.

교육 기관: John P

2016년 2월 4일

This course walks you through fundamental accounting concepts (such as financial statements) and drops you off at the tools used by financial analysts to assess investments (discounted cash flow and net present value). The quiz questions throughout reinforce the learnings. Be warned: the final assessment on DCF and NPV is tricky - you will need a pen and paper (or spreadsheet!) to answer it.

Regarding the presentation and pedagogy, top marks all round. The professor builds on prior concepts very neatly, ensuring the course is easy to follow throughout.

교육 기관: Naja E

2016년 3월 6일

A great introduction to the basics of accounting, its uses and tools in financial analysis, upon which one can continue to build a deeper understanding of the complex world of Corporate Finance. The course content is made easy to digest and understand and there are plenty of suggested further / complimentary readings and sources. The tests are focused on theoretical understanding and background and practical number crushing which works great for me personally. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: Gabriel J

2018년 9월 14일

The course is helpful especially for accounting students. Dealing with real life situations, for example, handling the financial analysis of real life corporations in the class room was quite inspirational and motivating. The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis is an eye opener for international students, especially for those who may want to engage in further studies in Accounting and Finance as well as Strategic Business Management. It was my pleasure and opportunity taking the course.

교육 기관: Peter S

2018년 8월 29일

This is a first class course. You will get a perfect introduction in the world of financial ratios, calculations and a good background of the wolrd behind.

It is not only for beginners, it´s for professionals good, too.

To get an update of KPI´s and formulars.

Excellent.

교육 기관: Artsiom S

2016년 9월 9일

Good initial knowledge about corporate finance.

4 week of the course is the most difficult, because there are a lot of exercises. Looks like a lot more then any of first 3 weeks. Be careful to finish all in time.

교육 기관: Yulia A

2017년 9월 20일

Upon completion of this course, I definitely feel more awareness of the topics and interest to the subject. The interface and course materials are very

교육 기관: Joao P F d S R T

2017년 1월 11일

I loved this course! It was very complete and I learned a lot. Actually, I am already applying some of the things that I learned in my workplace.

교육 기관: Sabarish V

2018년 11월 23일

The presentation was quite disappointing. I jumped into this specialization right after going through Sal's (from Khan Academy) lectures on Finance, and can't help but compare his videos with the ones here - I highly recommend Sal's course if you're not fussed about certification. Reading off slides is annoying in general, but the videos here make it worse by having the presenter right next to the words he's saying. On top of that, the presenter's tone is a bit fragmented, and there are also these little animations showing some random charts that is quite distracting.

Other than the presentation, the content is reasonably engaging. The quizzes are spot on. The additional learning resources are a good addition to the content. I thought the teaching team missed a trick by not comparing the numbers from the case study (Kellogs' financial statements) to other popular firms out there just to show what they look like. All things considered, it's a fairly good introductory course.

Also, the peer reviewed assignments could be pain in the bottom. Very few people seem to be around to review them (need 3 people to separately review each person's assignment at the end of the course).

교육 기관: Xueming L

2018년 4월 20일

The lecturer was reading the slides all the time, which made it a very boring class

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A E A A

2016년 7월 8일

Very bad way of teaching and not reach content

교육 기관: Darrell W G

2016년 2월 7일

I highly recommend the Language and Tools of Financial Analysis for the new executive and the long tenured executive who is looking to refresh their knowledge and skill set to grow their business. The professor teaching the course does a fine job of delivering the course material. The tools provided to review the material and test yourself are very effective. Two thumbs up! - Darrell W. Gunter

교육 기관: Rashi Y

2020년 2월 15일

It is a very detailed course, which really helps you develop strong understanding of the basics of financial decision making. It teaches you about the ingredients needed in a financial decision making, role of each of the ingredient and how to use it. Doing this course will help strengthen your base in finance, which you can then use to build your further knowledge on.

교육 기관: Ishraf H

2016년 1월 3일

This is the perfect course to take to improve your understanding of the fundamentals of accounting and corporate finance. The professor's videos are very well structured, he cuts out the fluff and focuses on discussing essential concepts of financial analysis. Go for this course if you want to solidify your basic understanding of financial analysis!

교육 기관: SHREYA H

2018년 5월 20일

Very nice course. All the concepts are very well explained by Prof. Paul. It was a perfect reviser for me being from management and finance background. I loved one thing about the course is that all the formulas and topics are explained with proper reasoning . You learn why to do it rather than just how to do it.

Thanks for this wonderful course!!

교육 기관: Marc T

2017년 11월 10일

Great course! This specialization is essential for business professionals and others looking to further their understanding of Financial Analysis. As a consultant for business firms and legal firms I find the course material taught by the professors to be presented very well and easy to grasp for those not as seasoned in Financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Kweku Y

2019년 5월 25일

'Great course. It's amazing how much material was covered in 4 weeks, and how fast (and easy-to-absorb) the material was. Credit to the instructors for structuring the course such that so much content is covered so easily in 4 weeks. The quizzes and worked examples are excellent in reinforcing the concepts learnt.

교육 기관: Samiksha T

2020년 8월 23일

I am very happy and satisfied with this course. I would like to thank the professors who have worked hard to provide us this well structured content. I will recommend this course to other people and will follow other course of this package. Thank you so much professors and thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Mayank G

2018년 9월 3일

This course helped me refresh all my financial analysis concepts in one go. Well structured with an optimal length alongwith the hands-on assignment, this course helps to get an insight into how financial analysts, managers and CFOs think before making a decision.

교육 기관: José F T d M

2019년 6월 27일

Ótimo curso que além de embasar sobre as principais características de análises financeiras e de contabilidade das empresa, nos permite adquiri um conhecimento abrangente de análise de empresas para investimentos e outros tipos de mercado financeiros.

교육 기관: Silvio T d S J

2016년 1월 11일

I realized that the key differentiators of the University of Melbourne are the degree of excellence in organization and focus on quality, whether in the selection of teachers or in strict compliance with the preset program.

교육 기관: Igor A G d O

2020년 10월 20일

This was a great course! What I liked the most is the practical problems we have to solve in each week's assigments, especially in the last week. I will, for sure, continue to do the other courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Nataliia N

2016년 1월 2일

The course represents an outstanding summary of An Introduction to Financial Accounting and Introduction to Corporate Finance by Wharton, providing handy tool of a real implementation of the knowledge in the real world.

교육 기관: Jussupov O

2020년 4월 12일

It s more useful and interesting course for me , i learn totally understand a financial satement and how i can use balance sheet, income statement and cash flow to evaluate companise financial condition