Chevron Left
The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,155개의 평가
215개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

최상위 리뷰

JR
2020년 5월 18일

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

JC
2016년 7월 17일

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

필터링 기준:

The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis의 207개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: RITHEESH V V

2020년 9월 5일

Thanks

교육 기관: Emily H

2017년 2월 8일

Great!

교육 기관: Nguyen M P

2019년 12월 1일

Good!

교육 기관: Seshachalam A

2020년 9월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Saif T A N

2019년 4월 28일

R

교육 기관: Thaleia M

2016년 12월 23일

v

교육 기관: Moustapha N

2016년 2월 16일

I

교육 기관: Bill S

2016년 1월 31일

The course delivers on it's promise - you will complete this with a pretty good overview of financial analysis and solid, basic, understanding of how to read a balance statement and P/L.

However, I felt pacing was a bit uneven and the weekly quizzes didn't always capture the most important elements of the week's lectures. This led to missed learning opportunities and unnecessary stress on the final exam.

The instructor speaks excellent but non-native and non-American English. As a native speaker of American English I found myself having to do just a tiny bit of extra work to understand some things and being slightly frustrated at ambiguous wording during tests and quizzes.

All in all a very good class that with a little tweaking could be great.

교육 기관: Xavier D

2016년 1월 14일

It is a good ***INTRODUCTION*** to Financial Analysis, videos are clear and well edited and slides can be downloaded and are ok. Quizz difficulty is low, which is good for an introductory course; the final exam requires to calculate ratios and infer conclusions for a real company, which is a great practical exercise.

However, students looking for a more in-depth course may check elsewhere for a detailed course on i) Financial Accounting & ii) Financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Ankur S

2017년 3월 25일

I had a little background of the concepts and content - and was therefore able to solve the numerical questions. However, for the uninitiated, the lectures contained more theory - while quizzes and assignments more numericals. Would recommend to include some examples of numericals in the videos so students have some idea of the concepts before trying real problems. Without this, some may find themselves lost. Otherwise, a good course. Thanks..

교육 기관: Théodore L

2016년 1월 15일

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

교육 기관: Dedy S

2020년 5월 27일

The Course is great, I get deeper knowledge about finantial ratios and how to interpret the implementation of each ratios to the business of a company. I think would be more exciting if the instructor use more attractive and more detail slide presentation and also should use more easily-understanding English.

교육 기관: Ajay P

2015년 12월 28일

A brilliant beginners' course for an introduction to accounting and financial analysis. Prof. Paul Kaufman is an added asset to this course with his simplistic definitions and examples. It definitely has a lot to teach and much to take forward in a corporate career.

교육 기관: sutan a m

2019년 6월 20일

A great course, but I think you should pre-study the materials to confirm the material here. It's just the gist and from my assessment quite incomplete, or suitable if you're quite learned previously. Again, this is the essentials of corporate finance!

교육 기관: Klaus B

2016년 1월 22일

A good introduction to some of the basics. The presentation was generally okay; the course materials could have been organised a little better. Requires no previous accounting knowledge (though that helps) and only very basic math.

교육 기관: Prajjwal S

2020년 8월 21일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, faced trouble in the last examination contributing 10%. this course explained all the insights of company financials I gained a lot of knowledge through this course. thank you, Coursera

교육 기관: Ban L

2017년 8월 22일

It is a very interesting course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis. The course is well structured and well taught by the Prof Paul Kofman.

교육 기관: Nagy R

2016년 10월 24일

Great course! It was insightful yet everything was polished and on point. The knowledge and the "tools" are really useful, for someone who is a beginner and interested in Financial Analysis!

교육 기관: Yongxuan L

2016년 2월 7일

For those who have already had majored in accounting, it may seem too easy. It may be considered as a course for review some basic accounting concepts.

교육 기관: Shakir I

2016년 3월 4일

excellent course especially for me as being an accountant i am learning and understanding how the numbers are used to analyze and compare

교육 기관: Santiago R R

2020년 11월 13일

The first two weeks were amazing. I thought week 3 could use a bit more content and interesting material. Week 4 was just okay.

교육 기관: Jason M C

2015년 12월 15일

Solid class, good overview and a useful final project. Very informative for learning financial analysis.

교육 기관: Francesca S V

2016년 3월 1일

I quite enjoyed this course. It gave a good background on the necessary basics for financial analysis.

교육 기관: Почкайлов М В

2016년 8월 2일

A nice introduction to accounting, giving understanding of basics. Thanks a lot to mister Koffman!

교육 기관: Antoine C

2016년 1월 21일

Great quality, learning, applications. Enathe language and tools expected after course completion.