Chevron Left
The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

멜버른 대학교의 The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,226개의 평가
226개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

최상위 리뷰

JR
2020년 5월 18일

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

GK
2021년 6월 17일

The insctructor performs excellent presentations. I am also very satisfied with the course resources. The topics gave me a good overview on the basics. Highly recommended for beginners.

필터링 기준:

The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis의 222개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: emad d a d

2019년 10월 22일

thanks alot

교육 기관: Shubham S

2019년 6월 20일

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Viktor G

2016년 4월 25일

Just Great

교육 기관: Alejandro M

2018년 2월 7일

Excelente

교육 기관: Eric C

2017년 7월 5일

fenomenal

교육 기관: Sagar H

2016년 12월 30일

Very Good

교육 기관: B S

2016년 8월 29일

Excellent

교육 기관: Ivana M

2016년 8월 14일

Excellent

교육 기관: Thiago H R M

2016년 8월 11일

Excelent!

교육 기관: Glen L

2015년 11월 12일

Excellent

교육 기관: Awosemo O O

2017년 1월 4일

Superb!!

교육 기관: EMAD A A A

2021년 9월 5일

ethanks

교육 기관: RITHEESH V V

2020년 9월 5일

Thanks

교육 기관: Emily H

2017년 2월 8일

Great!

교육 기관: henry n

2019년 12월 1일

Good!

교육 기관: Seshachalam A

2020년 9월 24일

Good

교육 기관: Saif T A N

2019년 4월 28일

R

교육 기관: Thaleia M

2016년 12월 23일

v

교육 기관: Moustapha N

2016년 2월 16일

I

교육 기관: Bill S

2016년 1월 31일

The course delivers on it's promise - you will complete this with a pretty good overview of financial analysis and solid, basic, understanding of how to read a balance statement and P/L.

However, I felt pacing was a bit uneven and the weekly quizzes didn't always capture the most important elements of the week's lectures. This led to missed learning opportunities and unnecessary stress on the final exam.

The instructor speaks excellent but non-native and non-American English. As a native speaker of American English I found myself having to do just a tiny bit of extra work to understand some things and being slightly frustrated at ambiguous wording during tests and quizzes.

All in all a very good class that with a little tweaking could be great.

교육 기관: Xavier D

2016년 1월 14일

It is a good ***INTRODUCTION*** to Financial Analysis, videos are clear and well edited and slides can be downloaded and are ok. Quizz difficulty is low, which is good for an introductory course; the final exam requires to calculate ratios and infer conclusions for a real company, which is a great practical exercise.

However, students looking for a more in-depth course may check elsewhere for a detailed course on i) Financial Accounting & ii) Financial Analysis.

교육 기관: Ankur S

2017년 3월 25일

I had a little background of the concepts and content - and was therefore able to solve the numerical questions. However, for the uninitiated, the lectures contained more theory - while quizzes and assignments more numericals. Would recommend to include some examples of numericals in the videos so students have some idea of the concepts before trying real problems. Without this, some may find themselves lost. Otherwise, a good course. Thanks..

교육 기관: Théodore L

2016년 1월 15일

Great course, especially useful to learn the specific vocabulary and get insights into Financial Analysis. I found some topics could have been explained more thoroughly, for example regarding the evaluation of discount rates or number of time period (we have the criteria, but no example of a method). Previous accounting knowledge is a requirement in my view.

교육 기관: Dedy S

2020년 5월 27일

The Course is great, I get deeper knowledge about finantial ratios and how to interpret the implementation of each ratios to the business of a company. I think would be more exciting if the instructor use more attractive and more detail slide presentation and also should use more easily-understanding English.