Chevron Left
Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
12,294개의 평가
2,204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

최상위 리뷰

VS
2019년 3월 2일

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
2019년 9월 23일

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals의 2,177개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jineesh M

2018년 12월 24일

A course which is must to be done by a beginner who like to come to the cloud world as a beginner. Very interesting sessions mixed up with hands-on labs will give you a lots of confidence to make experiment on GCP without any other tutorials. Almost all the products and technologies are well explained not only the concepts but the actual real world scenario where we can suggest and implement the GCP tools. This course extremely boosted my confidence to go for my next goal which is to become a Google certified Professional Data Engineer.

교육 기관: Giovanni B

2017년 8월 6일

I'm a machine learning Student. Every time I tried to apply my theoretical knowledge to a real problem, I was unable to do so by the limits of my local machine. I tried to learn how to use GCP, but being much closer to a mathematician than a computer expert, I found it very difficult to do it alone.

This course made the general guidelines for the GCP environment very clear, showing me all the tools I could need for the different cases of use. I can not wait to continuing with the dedicated Tensorflow module.

교육 기관: Mahesh B

2019년 1월 7일

I took this Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals without any knowledge on GCP. I strongly recommend this course for professional who willing to step in to cloud analytics and data engineering . This course really helped me to push more to learn and dive in to MLE and other cloud platform tool. Coursera designed the course in such a way it will be definitely helpful for professionals who want to achieve in Cloud Platform. You can learn at anytime and anywhere.

교육 기관: Edward T P

2019년 4월 10일

There were some frustrating tech glitches when I started, e.g., the lab just sits there after you agree to the policies dialog when you start each lab, that I eventually learned is a known bug that is fixed by refreshing the browser. But other than those sorts of things the class was very good. Taking the class in person helped me get past the lab setup, logging in in an incognito window, copying the lab-generated credentials, etc., that I may not have been able to get past on my own.

교육 기관: Prameya B

2018년 2월 23일

I wish the course did a better job of identifying each GCP service with it's most important features.

Having so many products (many of which offer similar, or similar sounding jargon/names) it was quite tricky to encode it to my memory. Even with repetition learning was a bit tedious.

Other than that however, I loved the easy to listen tone of speaking and "good vibe" from Lax. He made the course overall a very positive experience. Thank you to the instructor and GCP for this.

교육 기관: Aaqib A

2018년 12월 14일

It was really a nice experience learning directly under people working for Google. I am really happy for the knowledge regarding the fundamentals of Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning and got to know the importance of Data Management, Infrastructure Management and List of Features provided by Google Cloud such as BigQuery, DataProc, AppEngine etc to name a few. I would be proceeding further more into the Data Engineering Specialization Course.

Aaqib Ahmad

교육 기관: ONIGBINDE F

2018년 5월 16일

It is a great course, highly recommended for those who wants to work in the AI / Data science field or get a better understanding of these fast developing and highly sought after skills. It is very practical and designed for non-math background, so you do not need to have ample knowledge in probability, statistics, calculus to complete the course, although basic skills including programming and linear algebra are the key contributors of smooth completion of the course.

교육 기관: Amanda E

2020년 8월 19일

Very concise and thorough course. I wasn't sure my knowledge of SQL and Python would be up to par, but it was plenty to complete the material. It's a good overview of the basics of GCP and how to utilize it effectively. Lots of real-world examples. Definitely a good starting point for someone who has learned some data analysis, some data science, and would like a better understanding of how to apply those concepts to large-scale data utilizing cloud products.

교육 기관: Yoshiyuki K

2018년 9월 27일

I could have got basic knowledge of GCP and how to manipulate it. Through this course, I have understood how useful it is and where I should use it. If I took this course in student life then I didn't struggle dealing with a big data. I faced some problems when tackling the labs. However, the support team kindly solved them soon. I would like to proceed to the next course. Thank you for providing the excellent cloud and machine learning course!

교육 기관: Santosh T

2019년 11월 26일

Practical Examples in the lab are good practice to understand concepts and implement them live. Sometimes got lost in following the the instructions and not understanding the concept. However, could redo the exercises multiple times that helped gain confidence and a good practice at the same time. Very relevant examples covered throughout the course. Videos and enough information provided thru multiple resources - case study link and pdf docs.

교육 기관: Sabyasachi C

2017년 8월 12일

This is a amazing course for starting up with Data Engineering arena. This course cover a lot of aspects of data science, gives a holistic overview and yet remains simple enough for starters in this area. GCP has a solid set of products and remains open to use many open-source technologies. Combining this with the magnitude of data and api's google has...this is the future to be in. Expect a huge number of Citizen data engineers in future !!!

교육 기관: Ambar

2017년 4월 23일

Excellent introduction to Big Data and ML concepts in general, and specifically the GCP offerings. The instructor is clearly an expert in using these technologies and his style of instruction is lucid. This course was my first blush with very cool tech such as PySpark, TensorFlow, BigQuery, CloudDataLab and the Google ML APIs - all of which I hope to use in some capacity or the other thanks to basic understanding of their rudiments.

교육 기관: Tarun S

2017년 7월 15일

This is a very good course to understand the Google Cloud Platform. Also we learn about the GCP Products like DataFlow, DataProc, Pub/Sub, BigQuery, Cloud ML, etc. With this course, we will learn about how we can mange very very large amount of data and machine learning to analysis the data. I like this course very much. I will continue with its other courses to get more learning. Because with this course, we will get fundamentals.

교육 기관: Amulay P

2020년 5월 12일

Fantastic , learning, gave me to many ideas which i ca implement in my day to day job, the only thing is, need more practice, but thanks, I would surely recommend and share this course.

One ting more, had 2 issues, where the transcript did not match the qwik labs and had issues in performing the task, have stated both the error logs to the chat , hope you take acre of them, Vandana from chat support did acknowledged,

thanks!

교육 기관: Harshada S P

2020년 1월 31일

The best part of this course was we got to do lot of hands-on lab activity with detailed explanation and steps. Machine learning fundamentals were explained very well on where and how to implement the algorithms. Google cloud platform services are very easy to understand and use. I am very excited to build and explore using tons of resources shared during the course on my own. Thank you to excellent team of Google trainers!

교육 기관: Amrit S S

2019년 10월 30일

The course is well established and maintained. The only issue is that, its an introductory course to GCP and its various features, nothing else. There are hands on labs but its not that productive, you will just get to understand the google cloud framework and how it is done. Its more of a product advertisement than a skillful course. Its great for beginners to understand what is GCP and understand its various features!

교육 기관: Anand M

2017년 3월 15일

Dr.Lakshmanan does a great job covering the wide range of products Google has in the Cloud space, with real hands-on working examples. The lab on ML with TensorFlow was particularly exciting ! This course helped me get a clear understanding of the space each tool occupies and when to use them. The introductory hands-on labs got me started and now I feel confident I can build upon them on my own. Thank you Dr.Lakshmanan.

교육 기관: Chetan H

2017년 7월 22일

Enjoyed learning so many features and functionalities of the Google Cloud Platform.

It is really refreshing to learn something new and also to know that there are so many resources which can just be stitched together to build anything needed... all without having to search/ scramble for software to be installed on local systems.

Looking forward for the rest of the courses and to immerse in the Google's product offering.

교육 기관: Eliana M C B

2019년 10월 20일

Excelente curso para introducirse y entender mejor los conceptos del Big Data y del Machine Learning. Un curso exigente, si realmente quiere entender y aprender estos conceptos, un poco intenso para solo 2 semanas pero al final quedas muy satisfecho con todo el aprendizaje no solo de estos conceptos, sino de todos los productos que ofrece Google en la nube como "nuevo" paradigma de uso y despliegue de software.

교육 기관: Mohammed A K Q

2017년 8월 14일

The training videos are well designed and instructor explained the concepts from scratch, simple and straight forward with different examples/case studies. I learnt about different solutions used under GCP. I'm happy with the time and effort (and $$ ofcourse) I've put and would like to thank Coursera for providing such learning opportunity through their channel. Looking forward to get on more on the same subject

교육 기관: todd r

2017년 7월 29일

Very well organized, I feel as of I am already a Google Cloud Data Engineer. This course is a must, not just for DevOps Engineers or Data Engineers, it's a course every data professional needs to take. Having a Google Expert train the class, is just remarkable. The value of the class and the labs alone will "spark" your interest and skill set, especially the TensorFlow and Machine Learning modules.

교육 기관: gina y

2019년 8월 24일

The course provides an high-level overview on what are core GCP offerring from Data Science perspective. What i like about the course is the trainer provides guide and use case for each GCP service. With the knowledge learned the course, a beginner like me has more confidence in dealing with real issue in the future.

I definitely recommended anyone who has interest in learning ML take the course.

교육 기관: Rómulo Á

2020년 7월 22일

Aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre la utilización de los recursos en la nube de Google que no conocía, como el uso de almacenamiento y procesamiento de inmensas cantidades de datos, tanto en tiempo real como en bases de datos relacionales y no relacionales. Es muy interesante y útil. La inteligencia y aprendizaje automático de las aplicaciones de Google son muy innovadoras y útiles.

교육 기관: Edwin A

2017년 6월 4일

An amazing and succinct overview of a complex subject. It brings in a great deal of awareness. The ready code helped hand-hold me in areas I do not know - such as python, tensorflow, spark, etc. Yet, it helped understand the key data infrastructure on GCP, which formed a fantastic perspective and interest to continue forward. Excellent handling by Lak, who taught so well.

교육 기관: RAYASAM N K

2020년 8월 3일

some of the labs layout was different from the instructions given. Over all the course was very informative and thought provoking. Examples provided were very relevant and understanding. The trainers were good. This course really improved my understanding regarding benefits of cloud and the practical implementation of ML models and data science aspects on google cloud.