Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,716개의 평가
474개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 463개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alan S

Jan 13, 2016

G

교육 기관: Firo V K

Jan 19, 2016

Great course for any student interested in how the Internet come to be, and the people/technology behind it.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Jun 15, 2017

Great teacher, great course, first ever completed online.

교육 기관: Maverick P

Nov 19, 2015

helped me to learn a lot about internet security

교육 기관: Vamsee

Oct 24, 2015

This course is a must for anyone who wants to understand the fundamentals of how the internet works. The content, videos, and the teachings of Dr. Charles severance are just great, very precise and to the point with real life examples and interviews. It has been much more than what I had imagined and expected. Thanks very much Dr. Charles Severance and Coursera for a great course.

교육 기관: Anastacius W

Sep 13, 2015

Excellent, I love it

교육 기관: Joseph C

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

교육 기관: RANJAN K S

May 19, 2016

learn lots of things that is help full for my core subject networking and communication...thanks to my instructor.

교육 기관: yotsawan c

Oct 05, 2016

Good introduction to how internet works.

교육 기관: Najib A A

Jan 09, 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended

교육 기관: Yasir A M

Oct 21, 2015

Great Course :)

교육 기관: Ayush C A

Sep 03, 2015

This is a decorative and interesting course! Plus its taught by a former-tv-host; Very exciting and self-enhance entertaining!

교육 기관: Stefanos D

Sep 15, 2015

Amazing course, very informative and well-structured. Dr Chuck is really fun and makes learning pleasant.

Additional sources are given throughout the course,a lot of trivia to discover...

Really satisfied with this course overall.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Nadir S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

교육 기관: Leonardo D C D A

Nov 03, 2015

It was great to learn the history of different technologies with which I work daily. Understand the context in which they were created, helps develop the reasoning to use them.

교육 기관: Saqib V

Sep 27, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Michael D

Nov 02, 2015

A great course about "old" technics about communication in it.

교육 기관: Matthew N

Jan 15, 2016

Great course!

교육 기관: Utku K

Feb 06, 2016

Nice course

교육 기관: Anil O

Nov 15, 2015

very good

교육 기관: Alvaro J

Aug 19, 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

교육 기관: Kelly D

Dec 04, 2015

Love Dr. Chuck! He made the class both fun and highly informative.

교육 기관: Stacy B

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

교육 기관: Niv S

Sep 22, 2015

An educational and useful course, very enjoyable.

교육 기관: Harris H

Aug 18, 2015

Covers an broad, yet manageable scope of computer, network and Internet history followed by an short, understandable taste of the complex scope of cyber security and cryptography.