Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,788개의 평가
487개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 476개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: G. J W K

Apr 24, 2019

Very interactive and detailed.

교육 기관: xinyuan g

Apr 23, 2019

Very accessible and enjoyable.

교육 기관: CARLOS A D L

Apr 06, 2019

Great course to understand why the internet became what it is today.

교육 기관: Olli O

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely educational course on the foundations, history and core principles of the Internet!

교육 기관: Mukli K

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sachin K

Feb 07, 2019

This course is too good recommended for the students those are interested in Internet.

교육 기관: Филин Д С

Mar 25, 2019

zae`bis

교육 기관: zenghaijia

Apr 05, 2019

Outstanding teaching style and great material, love dr. chuck's lectures!

교육 기관: 朱龙隆

Apr 06, 2019

Dr.Chuck is so nice!

교육 기관: Thiago d M S

Mar 11, 2019

course very good, recommend.

교육 기관: Jose L F F C B

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course. Great instructor. Highly recommended.

It is truly beginner level, so as one that have already studied Internet protocols (in the early 90's) I feel that I didn't learn many new things, but it was fantastic as a recap.

The interviews with Internet pioneers were very insightful.

교육 기관: ABDUL N M

Dec 24, 2018

Amazing Teacher best ever

교육 기관: Avinash r

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

교육 기관: Christian O M S

Oct 11, 2018

very friendly and interesting

교육 기관: 柯旂

Oct 22, 2018

Great course, I really learn a lot. Thanks Dr.Chuck

교육 기관: Japneet S

Nov 13, 2018

Simply great Doc Chuck is amazing one of the amazing teacher I have ever see thank you Coursera for providing such good courses.

교육 기관: Carlos F R

Aug 21, 2018

Excelente!

교육 기관: Kamal S

Aug 04, 2018

Learning So Many Things This Course

교육 기관: Evlampi H

Nov 02, 2015

Outstanding, Sir!

교육 기관: Jéssyca O

Sep 23, 2016

Excellent course, classes are not boring, the teacher is great.

교육 기관: Richard T P

Nov 04, 2015

This way of learning is much prefered and enjoyable! Thank You

교육 기관: LAURENT P A

Aug 20, 2015

Really interesting to get the information directly from the people who invented it all!

교육 기관: Parker R

May 30, 2016

amazing

교육 기관: Mike S

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent class and the information was presented clearly and the comments from guests were great.

교육 기관: Rebecca D

Apr 26, 2016

Informative and fun!