Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,715개의 평가
474개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Jan 07, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

SI

Apr 26, 2019

Great Instructor! I have learnt alot from this course as well as the instructor. I am thankful to coursera for providing me this opportunity to learn from an instructor like Dr. Charles Severance.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 463개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Adem R

Aug 29, 2015

Good course and I loved it.

교육 기관: Ken D

Sep 03, 2015

Great introduction and background to the Internet!

교육 기관: Consuelo B

Apr 09, 2017

Excellent teacher

교육 기관: Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.

교육 기관: Haochen C

Aug 17, 2015

Very interesting stories about key persons and techs in Internet.

교육 기관: Taiwo S

Aug 20, 2015

the best. with first hand materials

교육 기관: Daniel S

May 16, 2017

Great fun and learned a lot!

교육 기관: Eugene G

Apr 19, 2016

Very interesting course

교육 기관: Chien-Yu, C

Aug 23, 2015

Interesting!

교육 기관: Hugo A L

Jun 08, 2017

The content covered in the course was of extreme value even with the Bachelor's degree course I own the content discussed was new and the knowledge acquired will be used in the present and future.

교육 기관: Christopher N

Nov 04, 2016

Dr. Chuck is the best. This course is just wonderful.

교육 기관: Soren A G

May 11, 2018

I love history. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Dragana Đ

Mar 19, 2017

Great course for all people who meet for first time with this science with very charismatic instructor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 20, 2015

This is a great course. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.I could recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Stefan K

Feb 07, 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

교육 기관: Pavas S

Oct 28, 2015

Awesome course

교육 기관: Jeff M

Jun 15, 2016

Dr. Chuck is the best!! The interviews with the Grandfathers and Innovators of the Internet are AWESOME! I highly recommend this class to everyone, you will definitely enjoy it tremendously.

교육 기관: Joseph U

Nov 03, 2015

Dr. Chuck is by f

교육 기관: vignaux

Jan 02, 2018

Basic but smart course to understand the web. Thanks Dr Chuck. Great great course.

교육 기관: Tommy W

Nov 14, 2015

Exceptional research and story behind the making of the internet.

교육 기관: Emmanuel C O

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent and Interactive Course...

교육 기관: Grygoriy Z

Aug 21, 2015

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

교육 기관: Sascha G

Nov 15, 2015

Very nice course, well explained with a lot of information. The additional Video´s of the interviews are really cool to watch!

교육 기관: YEVGENIY V K

Feb 02, 2016

Great info! Well-structured course!

Thank you!

교육 기관: vasantha r

Sep 06, 2015

Very well structured course,enjoyed a lot learning from this course.