Chevron Left
Internet History, Technology, and Security(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Internet History, Technology, and Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,413개의 평가
636개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

최상위 리뷰

TR
2020년 8월 11일

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
2016년 1월 6일

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

필터링 기준:

Internet History, Technology, and Security의 628개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Oana R

2015년 9월 21일

This course was great! It was also my first MOOC! It cleared up a lot of the things that were blurry before. I especially enjoyed the Security part, which I deal with tangentially at work and I could never quite grasp the concepts, but now I do.

Thank you very much, Dr. Chuck and the team!

교육 기관: Deepa G

2015년 9월 10일

Wonderful course, delivered in a very fun way by Dr. Chuck. Enjoyed it, although it got slightly dry in places. Really loved how this course incorporated interviews with famous minds of the technology world so we can understand how they thought and what problems they were trying to solve.

교육 기관: Camila C

2020년 5월 17일

Muy buen curso para comenzar con la historia del Internet. Para principiantes absolutos como yo es , quizás, necesario complementarlo con algunos vídeos explicativo de otras fuentes (Youtube fue una salvación para mi) pero te da muy buena guía de los caminos a recorrer. Recomendable!

교육 기관: Juan D G

2015년 8월 24일

Aunque es el primer MOOC que termino, no es el primer MOOC en el que me he inscrito. Si he terminado este, es por que su contenido, así como el profesor (Dr. Charles Severance) es bastante bueno. Muy recomendado para todo aquel interesado en entender un poco más lo que es Internet.

교육 기관: Sarvjeet S

2020년 6월 20일

Another Outstanding course from Dr Chuck, I think He is an amazingly self explained teacher and also an interesting person(graduation ceremony was truly motivating :) ). So the course was great and interesting, content was really well managed. I loved it and highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Ralph C

2017년 8월 20일

An informative and entertaining course. It was fascinating to see the interviews with luminaries from the history of computing and the internet. I highly recommend this course even to those who already have a strong background in the technical aspects of the subject matter.

교육 기관: Map S

2017년 9월 3일

This is a wonderful course that gives you an introduction to TCP/IP and TLS/SSL. Strongly recommended if you are interested in either of the two, although you would find its account of the internet history is slightly not perfectly structured without a timeline in your head.

교육 기관: mohit p

2015년 8월 27일

it is really good, what turing has been done for the british government and all history of internet...................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! well done..keep it up......all coursera team......!!thank you for all your time and sharing valuable information with us....!Thank you....!!

교육 기관: Eugenia G

2020년 11월 28일

Wow! Just wow! That was 10 exciting days. Dr. Chuck is probably the best teacher in the world. Now I'm working on application that has not a client only, but a server too. Information from this course really help me out what I should do to ensure the safety my application.

교육 기관: Lorraine B

2015년 8월 21일

Really interesting material on the inner workings of the internet and how it came about. Would recommend it to anyone with an interest in computers and networking. Content is very engaging and pitched at a level that even a non computer scientist like myself finds it e

교육 기관: Lódri P

2016년 2월 12일

Was very, very usefull and totally worth the time, energy to watch the videos, do the quizes. Dr. Chuck is a really great person, easy to understand. Recommend this class for everybody whose a little interested in the making of the biggest innovation in the 20th century.

교육 기관: Jayro G F

2016년 2월 24일

I've learned so many good things i did not know about internet, it's just so amazing to look back in the history and find out how much effort people put into practice to build what we call today internet , Absolutely a great course!, Absolutely a great course!

교육 기관: Nicholas H

2017년 8월 16일

I totally recommend the course. It is well paced and great for both people who use internet technologies in practice or those who just ant to learn the foundation of those practices and their origins. Take the course finish it up the lectures are fun and engaging.

교육 기관: JM L

2015년 11월 5일

Additionally to the very interesting and useful content proposed in this course, I have found it very much enjoyable and pleasant thanks to the talent of Dr. Chuck. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck you are really a wonderful person and I hope to meet you in person one day.

교육 기관: Ting-Yun Y

2020년 7월 6일

The professor is overall great. His lectures are amazing and humorous, and have a specific analogy to the concepts that he wants to describe. And there are awesome chances that we have the videos about how the scientists think when they create a new technology.

교육 기관: Raymond L B

2015년 8월 22일

I loved this course! The professor did a great job explaining the history of the internet and more importantly the reasons behind a lot of the actions. I highly recommend this class for anyone that wants to know more about how a lot of today's technology works.

교육 기관: Erez A

2015년 11월 3일

This is an amazing course. I love it! The topic is already interesting but the instructor makes it a top class. He makes us re-live the history of computing and the internet so we can feel what it was like

Thank you so much for offering the class on coursera.

교육 기관: Stanislav K

2017년 7월 7일

Terng pbhefr jvgu n terng cebsrffbe! Jung V yvxrq zbfg vf gung vg abg bayl cebivqrf fhssvpvrag nzbhag bs grpuavpny qrgnvyf ohg fubjf ubj, jura naq ol jubz n cnegvphyne grpuabybtl jnf vairagrq naq ubj vg nssrpgrq bhe jbeyq.

Gunax lbh irel zhpu sbe gur pbhefr!

교육 기관: Daniel Ś

2015년 8월 17일

It's really great too see the history of Computers, Internet, etc.

Fantastic to watch all the interviews with the people who created Internet, First Web Server, WWW.

I really enjoy it and it feels like exciting journey back in time!

Thank You Dr. Chuck:)

교육 기관: Jan P C

2021년 11월 21일

Really excellent course since it showed the concept of Early computing right up to the present day internet via the 1970s-1990s technology. Some of the topics are hard to understand but with extra reading materials you can pass the course quizzes

교육 기관: Tarit G

2020년 6월 25일

In this course, I have learnt a lot about how the internet works. The lectures were like stories, the instructor made the content very simple to understand and fun. I have learnt many topics from Dr Chuck. He is one of the best teachers for me.

교육 기관: Victor G

2020년 5월 19일

This is a great course to start learning more about computers. It is straight foward and easy to understand. The professor is amazing at explaning how everything started and how we got here.

Thanks to you most of the doubts I had got cleared.

교육 기관: Ethan R

2016년 8월 3일

The subject of this course is interesting, and is presented in an informative way. The interviews that are scattered throughout the lessons are a combination of extended learning and a break, and are very educational. Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 10월 21일

Excellent course for learning about the history of computers, how the Internet came to be and evolved as well as its inner workings and various security technologies around it (all explained perfectly for the non-technical savvy individuals).

교육 기관: Abhishek K

2015년 10월 19일

This was my first course on Coursera and it was awesome. A great journey of 10 weeks with Dr. Chuck filled with lots of learning and enjoyment. Keep coming up with more such courses. All the best Dr. Chuck and Coursera Team.

Regards,

Abhishek