Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,689개의 평가
840개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 816개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Nikhil

Jun 23, 2017

Well, a great course about Psychology. This course told me a lot about human's behavior.Professor Steve is amazing!!

Thank you, Coursera!!

교육 기관: Rahul C

Aug 08, 2017

Course content was very interesting and engaging. I would like to thank Steve Joordens for investing time to prepare such great material.

교육 기관: Spyridon E

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent Introductory course to Psychology by Prof. Steve Joordens!

I recommend it for knowledge, excitement and fun! Psychology is cool!

교육 기관: Vitasta G

Sep 10, 2017

I'm so glad I joined this course! Professor Steve explains topics with so much of efforts and interest . It's worth every minute of it!

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna N

Feb 09, 2017

This course is amazing !!!! I like how Joordans simply and clearly explains everything! This course is highly recommended for everyone!

교육 기관: Rylee K

Nov 21, 2019

This class was very informative and the teacher was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this class to people!

교육 기관: Anandhu g

Jan 13, 2019

Its very interesting course especially the professor just rocked i like this course very much.Really learned about psychological facts

교육 기관: Patti G

May 26, 2018

Dr. Steve Joordens is informative and interesting. He has an engaging personality that makes you want to learn more about psychology.

교육 기관: Ganesh K

Mar 31, 2018

Extremely well delivered content. Excellent faculty. Very interesting subject. My Coursera experience could not have been any better!!

교육 기관: Xavier

Apr 01, 2019

Great course. Steve is passionate, fun and knowledgeable teacher. I really enjoyed these few weeks learning about psychology. Thanks

교육 기관: Tan J F

Sep 12, 2018

I truly am grateful to have learn more about Psychology, but more about ourselves and how we must be aware of other people behavior.

교육 기관: Antonio D M

Jan 08, 2018

clear, comprehensive, fascinating and challenging. A journey across contemporary psychology issues, guided by a first-class teacher.

교육 기관: Kelly J

Aug 08, 2017

This got me interested in Psychology and I want to learn more and more. I want to go to school and I had so much fun in this course.

교육 기관: Aditya G

Jan 11, 2017

A very interesting course which deals with the basic aspects of psychology giving a perfect boost to beginners and hobby learners.

교육 기관: Frinee B P

Feb 11, 2020

El profesor muy dinámico con un excelente dominio de conocimientos, el contenido muy práctico con buenas referencias y argumentos

교육 기관: Mitravranda R

Nov 23, 2019

Very extensive and detailed course to clear concepts. Best for beginners and even for people who are already studying psychology.

교육 기관: Tutku K

Nov 25, 2019

An amazing course. The professor is very engaging too, and I believe that that is the secret to all the fun I had in the course!

교육 기관: Starry Z

Jan 06, 2019

Great intro course! It is super organized and the logic flow is so smooth. I really enjoyed the slides and everything about it.

교육 기관: Mário H

Dec 27, 2018

Steve's lessons are very interesting, and he shares not only a broad basic knowledge of psychology, but also enthusiasm for it.

교육 기관: Hasina K

Oct 10, 2017

Professor Steeve J. is an excellent teacher. I learned and enjoyed this subject and course both in equal measures. THANK YOU!!

교육 기관: Arpit G

Mar 20, 2017

Professor Steve Jodrdens is awesome teacher. He has organized this course very well and his teaching techniques are wonderful.

교육 기관: Evgeniya R

Dec 16, 2016

I love this course and especially the professor! It was a pleasure taking it and being part of this little online classroom :)

교육 기관: Tejo D

Oct 08, 2019

Great professor (Steve Joordens) and engaging course work. Definitely motivated to continue study in the field of Psychology.

교육 기관: Sakina S

Jan 07, 2019

I loved everything about this course! Thoroughly interesting and a great introduction to the fascinating field of psychology.

교육 기관: emilyuan

Aug 27, 2017

This is my first time to finish a online-course on the platform. I have to say big thank you to Steve and psychology is cool!