Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,474개의 평가
785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 762개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Luca B

May 27, 2017

Very well done, clear and interesting!

교육 기관: Daniela E M V

May 08, 2017

Amazing course! Learned so much!

교육 기관: Sonya M

Aug 21, 2017

Wow! This course is a really AWESOME introduction to all things psychology - I would love to take more courses with the same professor and recommend this to anyone interested to learn more about the topic.

교육 기관: Ambika A

Jul 06, 2017

Informative and interesting. It's a course all Psychology enthusiasts should take on.

교육 기관: Thomas

Apr 08, 2018

Great introductory psychology course

교육 기관: Susannah R

May 05, 2017

An absolutely absorbing course. I was hooked from the start.

Excellent lectures delivered in an engaging style.

A very enjoyable 3 months.

교육 기관: Shaik M R

Nov 10, 2017

Very Interesting and Informative.

교육 기관: Amar j

Feb 10, 2017

Its informative and explained in detail with connecting/

교육 기관: Gabriela S

Jun 09, 2017

Awesome!

교육 기관: kaustubh k

Dec 27, 2017

A must for anyone interested in learning about the Human mind or wanting to broaden their knowledge in general.

교육 기관: Mohammed H H S

Dec 12, 2016

thank you

교육 기관: 淳森 張

Dec 30, 2016

very solid content and very well taught

교육 기관: Asya T

May 27, 2017

PERFECT COURSE>tHANKS SO MUCH MRS, JOORDENS!!!

교육 기관: Michael S

Mar 16, 2018

I enjoyed every lecture. Steve's engaging style made the content very accessible and insightful.

교육 기관: Einas K A Y A

May 03, 2018

I want to thank coursera for this course and to you must know that this course helping me so much in my life

교육 기관: Miranda Y

Sep 14, 2017

This is my first psychology course. Learnt a lot of interesting theories and stories. Very much enjoyed Steve's teaching style and the video materials he shared. Love it!

교육 기관: Mingyi X

Apr 17, 2017

Truly rewarding class!!!

교육 기관: Josefin E

Jul 02, 2017

I loved this course! It was so informative and interesting and made me wanting to know more about psychology. Professor Joordens was a great teacher and he also made the course very fun!

교육 기관: Amit K

Feb 15, 2017

Good introductory course on psychology for a novice like me. The human behavior is fascinating and the breadth of the course covers this aspect in a few good way. The professor is also very knowledgeable and makes the class fun with additional reference material.

교육 기관: Vinicius B K

Feb 26, 2018

Great Course! Valuable information and accessible for pretty much anyone who's in interested in the basics of psychology.

교육 기관: Isabel A

Mar 21, 2018

I absolutely enjoyed this journey with Professor Steve Joordens. Lessons were very well given, easy to understand and very interesting. Thank you so much!!

교육 기관: Yola L

Nov 28, 2017

This course kept (still keeping) my attention and interest, because the way it was given by Steve Jordan, very clear, scientific and very funny. He makes it easier to understand. It's a lot of information, but it triggers you to do your own research on the internet and books. I'm enjoying this course and it was never boring.

Thank you for your teaching skill, Steve.

교육 기관: Trevor H

Jan 24, 2018

Wonderful course! Every opportunity to go above and beyond in this course is provided and encouraged through Professor Joordens' intriguing and inclusive teaching style. He is one of the most wonderful online teachers I have ever had, and really goes out of his way to make the course interesting and fun while still being down to earth and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Kelly D

Feb 07, 2017

Great prof and great intro course! It had really wet my beak to learn more.

교육 기관: Olga U

Feb 17, 2018

Just wonderful course - simple and very interesting introduction!