Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,436개의 평가
774개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 750개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: MARC G

Dec 12, 2017

Very fun and interesting, Steve really makes it easy to follow without making things too easy

교육 기관: Arun S G V

Jul 16, 2017

Good balance of coverage on different topics and content put together with great passion and commitment to help

교육 기관: Maryam

Mar 22, 2017

amazing course with amazing instructor

교육 기관: Cindy G L

Oct 11, 2017

Highly interesting subject, the teacher is very entertaining and covers a lot of material in a fun way. A lot of the optional material is quite interesting and worth a look.

교육 기관: Mohd.Rizwan

Sep 01, 2017

Mind blowing course from beginner level to the higher level. This course will help anyone who is interested in psychology and want to implement it into day to day life and also who want to build their career in psychology.

교육 기관: Soufiane E

Jan 30, 2017

SUPER GREAT Course !!!!

Thank you Pr. Steve!!

교육 기관: Oleg Z

Jan 22, 2018

11/10 I love you man

교육 기관: Nejc

Feb 20, 2017

Very interesting and very educational, covering different parts of psychology. I really recommend!

교육 기관: Mario

Jan 04, 2017

Anything beyond better is non-existing. Great course!

교육 기관: Vanessa C M

Feb 26, 2017

This was the best course I ever did in Psychology. Professor Steve is very clear in his settings and can always bring theory into practice. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to get to know the hot topics in Psychology.

교육 기관: Helen E W

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

교육 기관: Daniele C S d F

Mar 06, 2017

The professor is really excited about the subject, I was really excited about the class. It's the first online course that I have finished.

교육 기관: Eric C

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

교육 기관: Jessica I C A

Jun 16, 2017

It's an excellent course. The teacher is very charismatic and his explanations are clear. Also, he provides a lot of examples and give you a bunch of links for further references.

교육 기관: Todor P

Feb 14, 2017

The course was very interesing. I especially liked the experiments that were included. My favorite topics were the Weeks Memory and Social Mind. I also liked the was Steve presented the lectures.

교육 기관: Ted J

Feb 10, 2017

Very good!

교육 기관: Parag P

Jul 11, 2017

Amazing course. Absolutely knowledge packed and great faculty.

교육 기관: Swati S

Nov 27, 2017

The best course I have ever had from coursera till now. Lots of content, great way of teaching. If you really want to learn everything from the course, do not forget to make notes. :)

교육 기관: Amit K

Mar 24, 2018

It is the best course I have ever done in my life including my graduation subjects, post graduation subjects. it's simply awesome the way it has been taught, It has always been interesting never too long and boring at any point of time. he additional video, the informal conversation, the special connect Steve Sir made with us.(me), just amazing!! It has not taught psychology in a way- I would ever thing of teaching anyone anything. One slight thing that I found- would be useful is brief summary of the whole lecture. key points. (though it is something- I would like to do at my own, afterall there has to be some effort and contribution from student. My final words is a great Thank you and a hug to steve Sir, and thanks to Coursera. Superb!

교육 기관: Isabel V A

Mar 16, 2017

A thorough Psychology introduction, from backgrounds, to nowadays with stops in all key topics (Psychology main branches and fields, biological explanations related to Psychology, Social Psychology, memory, mental illness, etc.) explained by Prof. Steve Joordens with real passion, a truly great communicator, with a deep knowledge of all topics in the course.

교육 기관: Eric

Jun 05, 2017

If you are interested in the brain, human behaviors... then this course is made for you. With complete and understandable information, Steve (the teacher) initiates you to psychology. He is dynamic and funny. One of my best MOOC!

교육 기관: Alexandra S

Jan 09, 2017

Wonderful lecturer and fascinating content. I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Sean K

May 03, 2017

A very informational and fun course for those who want to learn more about psychology. It also opens up your mind to a new view of everything around you as the psychological theories you learn can be applied to everyday life. It's a great way to ease yourself into a diverse and interesting new subject.

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna N

Feb 09, 2017

This course is amazing !!!! I like how Joordans simply and clearly explains everything! This course is highly recommended for everyone!

교육 기관: Mumal B

Oct 18, 2017

It was amazing to learn so many things from such an honorable teacher.