Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,590개의 평가
814개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 792개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Liu H

Nov 28, 2017

I used to watch shows while eating meals, but both the course and the professor are so engaging that I ended up listening to the lectures while eating all three meals. Strongly recommended, and thank you very much for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Andres M P A

Jul 11, 2017

Amazing teacher, his energy and character pull me to get interested in everyday.

교육 기관: Maja T

Feb 09, 2017

Very interesting!

교육 기관: simon

Feb 04, 2017

I found the course very good,the material was good,the presentation excellent,Slides were available

교육 기관: Tamires A d S

Jul 03, 2017

I am loving this course! It's really good!

교육 기관: Chia-Lun H

Jun 03, 2017

It's a great course for beginner !

교육 기관: Jason

Mar 28, 2018

Fascinating course, with a passionate presenter. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a better understanding of themselves and the world around them!

교육 기관: Xin ( G

Mar 13, 2017

Extremely informative and fun.

교육 기관: MARC G

Dec 12, 2017

Very fun and interesting, Steve really makes it easy to follow without making things too easy

교육 기관: Maryam

Mar 22, 2017

amazing course with amazing instructor

교육 기관: Soufiane E

Jan 30, 2017

SUPER GREAT Course !!!!

Thank you Pr. Steve!!

교육 기관: Oleg Z

Jan 22, 2018

11/10 I love you man

교육 기관: Siddharth W

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent course. Loved the way things are phrased.

교육 기관: Manish M

Dec 15, 2016

I learn allot and content provided in course help me to making better decision every day.

교육 기관: Mathilde S

Apr 15, 2018

Cours tout à fait passionnant et accessible à tout public. Bravo à Prof Steve JOORDEN pour la clarté de ses explications et pour son enthousiasme.

교육 기관: Onkar S

Jan 14, 2017

Having taken many courses online I found this one extremely high on coverage, quality of content and dedication of the faculty. The ""side-dish" and additional content showed Just how much of a natural teacher professor Joordens is. Having working in training delivery I have seen the effect on delivery of the dedicated and instinctive nature of the trainer. The fact that Professor Joordens wears his expertise lightly, unlike most people who I have seen deliver talks and sometime when the said "expertise" merely involves a week of research to write an article for a newspaper, is really potent quality. My greatest respects are for people like you who further my strongly held value that all knowledge is a shared asset for us and not a resource to be restricted, exploited or traded. For someone who does not engage in social media I hope this message conveys my deepest regards for people involved in bringing to fruition this excellent course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Swati S

Feb 13, 2018

A very well structured course. Highly recommended for beginners.

교육 기관: emilyuan

Aug 27, 2017

This is my first time to finish a online-course on the platform. I have to say big thank you to Steve and psychology is cool!

교육 기관: Ana L A d S C

Jan 22, 2018

Great and funny teacher, the best way to learn psychology basis :)

교육 기관: Maria P O

May 08, 2017

Steve Jordan is such a good comunicator an also a fine person. He kept the course at all time increadibly interesting. Top!

교육 기관: July A B M

Jun 13, 2018

Thank you very much for the content that I learned and enjoyed reading and watching.

교육 기관: Isabel V A

Mar 16, 2017

A thorough Psychology introduction, from backgrounds, to nowadays with stops in all key topics (Psychology main branches and fields, biological explanations related to Psychology, Social Psychology, memory, mental illness, etc.) explained by Prof. Steve Joordens with real passion, a truly great communicator, with a deep knowledge of all topics in the course.

교육 기관: Sean K

May 03, 2017

A very informational and fun course for those who want to learn more about psychology. It also opens up your mind to a new view of everything around you as the psychological theories you learn can be applied to everyday life. It's a great way to ease yourself into a diverse and interesting new subject.

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna N

Feb 09, 2017

This course is amazing !!!! I like how Joordans simply and clearly explains everything! This course is highly recommended for everyone!

교육 기관: Luca B

May 27, 2017

Very well done, clear and interesting!