Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
430개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Jul 25, 2019

This professor explained all topics covered in a year long calculus class in the span of five weeks. I highly recommend taking this course either to learn calculus or for a review.

MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 106개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Adam R

Feb 10, 2020

I used this course as a refresher (I took calculus ~6 years ago in high school) and it was very effective as such. I prefer written notes to video lectures, so I cannot speak to the quality of the videos, but I found the notes to be concise, effective, and easy to follow. They provided several interesting and informative proofs and derivations that I don't recall learning about originally. I would highly recommend this course to anyone mathematically minded, whether or not they have taken a calculus course before. Many compliments to Prof. Easdown, who was very helpful in the forums.

교육 기관: Chris A M

Jan 18, 2020

The lessons were delivered clearly and explained the content thoroughly, delivering both mathematical methodology and history, allowing students to grow and develop an appreciation of the mathematical concepts. The tutor was superb with his teaching methods, and often replies to questions on the forums when a question seems to difficult to overcome.

Would definitely recommend to future students who are new to the concepts behind calculus, as the high quality of the content provided gives clear insights into what-seems-to-be difficult concepts.

교육 기관: Nick C

Feb 17, 2020

This was a fantastic introductory course to the basic concepts of calculus. Dr. Easdown is an amazing teacher able to distill the most complex of topics into simple and easy-to-understand language. His passion for mathematics is palpable and infectious. I would highly recommend taking this specific course to those looking to get an introduction into calculus or even to those looking for a refresher in topics before more advanced study. It was well worth the effort over the five weeks. Thank you so much, Dr. Easdown!!

교육 기관: Kochetova S

Sep 12, 2019

It was my gretest pleasure to listen to the lectures of Mr. Easdown. I liked Math at school, our teacher was very knowledgable and passionate about the subject. I've met just a couple of such great teachers like him. Mr. Easdown now is one of them. Even though I started this course just to refresh logarithms, I could not resist to finish it and always looked forward to the next lecture. Moreover, I would love to attend another course made by Mr. Easdown!

교육 기관: Gregory S

Jun 01, 2019

Excellently presented course with a great instructor. David Easdown's enthusiasm for the subject helped keep me motiviated. It does require a lot of work per week to keep up with the suggested schedule of the course, but just keep in mind they are not hard deadlines and your progress is not lost if you do not meet them. If you want a great introduction into one of the most interesting and useful areas in maths, give it a go!

교육 기관: Leslie R W

Jul 03, 2019

The professor Dr. David Easdown is the very best Calculus instructor I have ever had! He is an excellent teacher who not only explains the concepts but also discusses the origin and use of the mathematics being developed. He does this is such an engaging style that motivates to not be afraid and jump in and learn more. I would love to take more courses with this professor. I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Brian U

Aug 27, 2019

Fantastic! I hadn't taken calculus (or any other math) for over 20 years. But I will be taking Calc II for a data science degree. So I registered in this course as a refresher. It covered all the material my professor recommended that I review in preparation for Calc II. The lectures were interesting and well-timed. The exercises were great practice. And I'm saving the notes as a reference.

교육 기관: Adib

Oct 26, 2019

Thank you for this introductory course on calculus! I was not in touch with mathematics for a while now. It really helped me to recapture my memories of calculus from the school. I am thinking of getting back to studies again with a master's course, hopefully on computational science. I believe this course would prove to be really helpful.

교육 기관: Mrunmoy S

Jan 27, 2020

I was looking for a refresher course on Calculus and found this one. This course is just what I was looking for and it not only gave me a refresher but also gave me good ideas to solve tricky problems. So so thankful to David for this course. If you're looking to start calculus or need a refresher, this is a superb one to start with.

교육 기관: Max B

Apr 27, 2019

I think there's a good balance in this training. Nice short video's with clear text and enough exercises. I found the material challenging t times at other times it was quite simple. The teacher is friendly and explains things in a peasant way. I think he is also very well to follow for non native English speakers. Thanks!

교육 기관: Howard C

Jul 12, 2019

This is really a super great course for both beginners or advanced learners. The instructor help clarity many important Calculus concepts from basic to advance level. I'll definitely review it again when I got time, really thankful for making Calculus easy to understand. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Claire R

Sep 20, 2019

This course is very well designed and very intriguing. High recommend! I really like Mr.Easdown's lecturing sstyle, he somehow make math courses much more interesting than the ones I took before! Many thanks to Mr.Easdown! I do appreciate your help through out the course!

교육 기관: yuru w

Dec 03, 2019

Professor David Easdown's calculus course is rather enlightening and insightful. More importantly, he showed the calculus in a fun and enjoyable way. Plus, his enthusiasm is contagious and makes me absorbed to his calculus world! Millions of thanks to David:-)

교육 기관: Mingxia W

Dec 28, 2018

Very good course. Well designed and the assignments and tests are well suited for the content of the course. But then of course we need more than those to really master this subject. I particularly like the zest of the professor he presented in the lectures.

교육 기관: mistique

Dec 30, 2019

Thank you for the detailed information. This professor has a great way of explaining the material and even gives some hints and extra detail on how to do problems in a different way! I love the layout and the reading material. Thank you for the class!

교육 기관: Petra L

Feb 10, 2020

The only problem that I saw was that the print on the computer was very light and sometimes it was hard to see if it was a minus or plus sign!

Otherwise I really enjoyed taking this fast paced course. Thank you David, you were an awesome teacher!!

교육 기관: 吴俊贤

Nov 05, 2019

Beautifully designed slides and useful sheets help me understand and consolidate every new terms and formula. Teacher is good at inspiring and leading me. I believe that this course will be proven helpful when I take the interviews. Thanks a lot~

교육 기관: Ali T

Aug 05, 2019

Simply - lean way to become higher than average in calculus. Love the course with its subject and material structure. Lecturer explains all the stuff lovely and with passion. Music introduction deserves separate appreciation. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: K. S

Oct 26, 2019

This has been a fantastic course. Fast paced and covers a major portion of the landscape. The passion of Mr. Easdown towards Maths and Calculus is amazing to watch and hear. Would love to go through a similar course in advanced calculus

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 12, 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real

교육 기관: Sergey S

Sep 26, 2019

Awesome instructor and explaining very well! I learned a lot. I wish Prof. David Easdown was teaching other more advanced calculus courses. I would take all the courses he teaches. Thank you very much, Prof. Easdown!

교육 기관: K.S.S.UDUPA

Mar 17, 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.

교육 기관: Rhitansu G

Jul 15, 2019

I pursued this course out of pure academic interest. Though I took time to finish it, I loved it. All credit goes to Mr. David Easdown and Coursera for compiling and teaching the subject so beautifully.

교육 기관: Valter S

Feb 17, 2020

Excellent course, with so much easy explained information. This will help me to remember all the Calculus basis. Congratulations to Sidney University and to the professor.

교육 기관: José B

Dec 01, 2019

Clases en vídeo muy claras con notas de cada clase que resumen lo enseñado en las mismas. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que quieran recordar conceptos básicos del cálculo.