Chevron Left
Introduction to Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Introduction to Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
418개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

최상위 리뷰

AM

Jul 25, 2019

This professor explained all topics covered in a year long calculus class in the span of five weeks. I highly recommend taking this course either to learn calculus or for a review.

MA

Mar 29, 2019

its a very interesting course and i really want to learn this so thanks coursera community and specially the speaker for providing such a wonderful and handy knowledge and notes.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Calculus의 104개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dmitry B

Feb 26, 2019

A brilliant introductory or refresher course!

교육 기관: R M

Dec 28, 2019

It is very useful to refresh my knowledge.

교육 기관: Manny d S

Jul 09, 2019

Well lectured, challenging and rewarding!

교육 기관: K V

Sep 04, 2019

Excellent Course! Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Keith S

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained.

교육 기관: Zubiri J H G

Nov 10, 2019

Great course is perfect for students

교육 기관: Jeff B

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent introduction to calculus!

교육 기관: Patrick O

Dec 30, 2019

Very good. Prof was excellent.

교육 기관: Nahum W

Aug 20, 2019

great introduction to calculus

교육 기관: Ash P

May 20, 2019

Very clear and friendly.

교육 기관: Mohamed Y

Sep 02, 2019

absolutely brilliant!

교육 기관: 郭仲平

Sep 08, 2019

Very detailed notes

교육 기관: Nicholas D

Nov 23, 2019

Amazing instructor

교육 기관: Junlong Y

Jun 02, 2019

Good for beginners

교육 기관: huziqi

Feb 11, 2019

很棒 课程难度合理 小白也能学懂

교육 기관: Yeyang L

Feb 09, 2020

EASY&CLEAR.

교육 기관: Lachlan H

Jan 21, 2020

Very good

교육 기관: Dana R M

Aug 15, 2019

Thanks...

교육 기관: ADAM G

Nov 27, 2019

This is an excellent course guided by a passionate and responsive instructor. The course incorporates the best of online learning - explanatory videos, written lecture notes with examples, and live discussion forums where real students are asking questions and receiving replies in a timely manner. Kudos to the professor and to Coursera, hopefully you can retain this course for a very long time. A few points of improvement if I may. I took this course as a refresher for previously haven taken calculus about three years ago. There is no companion textbook, which I would have found invaluable. I also wish that there were even more examples of worked/solved problems to draw from. I believe that an inherent problem with math instruction is that through the use of symbology (by necessity), the student is expected to learn and understand all parts of written notes. Instead, I strongly believe that plain language explanations of in conjunction with traditional lectures notes are most valuable. If you do not understand a single portion of a problem, you are left (as I have been) at great length to try to find a comparable problem to digest what is occurring. Lastly, I would suggest cultivating companion videos for the lectures from open sources such as Youtube that students could view in conjunction with each module. Despite the very best of intentions and efforts, the video lectures move very fast and at times, I think there are clearer examples available elsewhere. Often times the Khan Academy style of working through a problem while explaining it would be a great adjunct to the content here. Again, I thank the Professor for his kindness and passion for math. Well done!

교육 기관: jackson s q

Jan 12, 2020

Whilest I greatly apreciated the consise nature of this course, sometimes I found that ample explination on particularly difficult topics was sorely lacking. Often techniques such as partial fraction decomposition would be assumed which is a problem for people entering into this course relatively blind to mathematics.

If this course is re-vamped then I think more depth would be a great addition especially in areas that are particular complex and require detailed understanding.

교육 기관: Erqing X

Oct 08, 2019

Very participant-friendly course with excellent teaching and gradual difficulty adding, but some parts seem to be too basic, especially for Chinese students in the pre-calculus part, which undermines the efficiency of teaching.

교육 기관: George L K

Jan 08, 2020

Well presented. I liked the lectures . Notes very helpful. The only 'complaint' I have is that there were too many practice questions and when I got one wrong there was no way to tell how to get the correct answer.

교육 기관: Melinda E

Jan 08, 2020

The instructor and pace is perfect for a refresher course. the material is broken into tolerable chunks of information. You don't have to remember everything at once, just a little at a time. I really like this.

교육 기관: Chandrasekhar A

Jul 21, 2019

Great Course! Would have been better if it included integration by parts and L'Hospital rule.

교육 기관: Benjamin T

Jan 10, 2020

Very intense, but satisfying.