Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
6,731개의 평가
1,785개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

AT

May 03, 2020

Very good course with extra-ordinary explanation. I was just zero in programming but with the help of this course now I am able to think like a programmer and able to solve advanced MATLAB problems.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,771개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: praveen k

Mar 15, 2017

Very informative. The tone of the professor is like narration of some hollywood movie. This is my favourite course next to linear algebra by Gilbert Strang. Thank you everyone who made this useful information available.

교육 기관: Dhanush b s

May 19, 2020

What a beautiful course. The assignment problems are challenging but are at a manageable level. The teacher is also amazing at his job, involving humor from time to time to lighten the mood. Kudos to everyone involved.

교육 기관: Stephan M

Nov 19, 2018

Very nice introduction with a nice overview of all the functionality of MATLAB. The exercises are also helpful in understanding MATLAB better and have a learning curve which gets steeper as you advance in the lectures.

교육 기관: Emmanuel V P

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing!!. I really recommend take this course and buy the book (it's very cheap with useful content). The course give to you the basic to apply MATLAB in your study field!. The instructor is clear with sense of humor.

교육 기관: Milenka M

Jul 09, 2017

This is the very first course I have tried at coursera and it has been a great experience. The course is really well designed to make first time learners feel comfortable with their first steps in computer programming.

교육 기관: Surendra B

Apr 03, 2017

I was scared of programming before starting this program. This program was not easy for me, but, as I completed it, I'm now confident that I can take up my programming skill further. Thanks to Instructors and Coursera.

교육 기관: Farhad T

May 24, 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever seen. Since I really new to programming and I need to learn the basics of programming with MATLAB, this course helped me to learn and practice in the way I needed.

Many thanks

교육 기관: Yash k j

May 23, 2020

A perfect set of study pack for acknowledging the MATLAB programming course. A real life project based assignment and also contain basics understandings problems. A faculty concern very good on the every topic of it.

교육 기관: VINYAS

Jun 08, 2018

The best course I have ever taken so far. Contents were really interesting and nicely arranged. Though the last 3 home assignments brought in a lot of struggle but it was worth it. Thanks for the wonderful course!!!

교육 기관: Nrusimha N M

Oct 02, 2016

Very well designed course! The instructors from Vanderbilt have done an excellent job. I sincerely enjoyed every bit of it. Many thanks to Prof Fitzpatrick, Prof Ledeczi, and the moderators Prof Paul, Matt and Bjorn.

교육 기관: Ravi T

Dec 06, 2016

It's an excellent course for people with and without prior coding experience.

Deals with all basics necessary to kick start an interest and insight to MATLAB.

Advanced courses of the same would be greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Ganesh S V M K

Sep 14, 2018

I was new to programming but now i can say that i am good at programming in matlab.topics are clearly explained.i recommend guys to do this course.ofcoure assiginments gets challenging when we go on to later weeks.

교육 기관: Neha S

Apr 13, 2020

I have no knowledge in computer science. I started with Python and following was MATLAB. Surprisingly the instructor made it look like it is so easy to learn MATLAB and the assignments helped too .Thanks a lot !!!

교육 기관: Dipanjan A

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Fitzpatrick is a wonderful teacher. I had previous experience with Matlab and took this course to refresh my memory, It was a mixture of fun and challenge. I really enjoyed this course

교육 기관: Nidhi R

Apr 20, 2020

As a beginner this course is absolutely right choice to be picked up . All the topics are explained in very easy manner . Really, Coursera is the great platform for students to explore many more amazing things.

교육 기관: Drumil P

Jan 28, 2017

Awesome for beginners . Improve your programming skills as well as analytic thinking towards problem. Solutions comparison is the best way to see how much still you can improve your code. I'll recommend it 100%.

교육 기관: dave t

May 06, 2020

being able to finish this class in less than a month was really amazing, I was not familiar with MATLAB coding but now I believe that I am capable of understanding MATLAB codes and writing some codes if needed.

교육 기관: Vincenzo L

Feb 20, 2020

excellent course , excellent teacher. Mark Fitzpatrick was very clear and capable to keep the attention af the students at high level all the time. The tests were interesting and well balanced with the lessons.

교육 기관: Еделева М В

May 21, 2018

Сложные, но интересные задания. Очень понятные лекции. Огромное количество примеров. Курс позволяет сделать первые шаги в программировании даже тем, кто раньше считал, что программирование уж точно не для него.

교육 기관: Mukta

Mar 02, 2018

This course was the first course to learn the programming languages, and I am extremely pleased with my progress. The instructor and his teaching methods are delightful. Easy to understand and yet challenging.

교육 기관: Navien T

Oct 02, 2016

Very well structured and extremely clear videos and also helpful staff and mentors to our questions. Assignments were very diverse and challenges us to fully understand the concept and functions of the program.

교육 기관: Ankith S

Feb 17, 2020

I would recommend this to everyone who wants to learn Matlab irrespective of their prior knowledge about the language. It helped a coding novice like me to write code specifically suited for my data analysis.

교육 기관: Beata G

Aug 17, 2016

Brilliant introductory course with very well prepared exercises. The automated testing file was of immense help. Managed to get the knowledge into place, which makes my future PhD work with matlab much easier

교육 기관: Vinz Y W C

May 08, 2020

This programming is solid and insightful. I am able to get a considerable result even there is no any relevant knowledge regarded to programming for me previously. Much more appreciated for the program team.

교육 기관: DHRUVIN M P

Dec 14, 2019

I really love this course. My major is not related to coding. so, I didn't know anything about MATLAB. But, now I can write simple codes and after little more practice, I think I can be very good in coding.