Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,554개의 평가
1,135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,106개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: ravibaladha@gmai.com

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent teaching Faculty....

교육 기관: marita

Jan 21, 2018

Pretty nice and helpful course for people with no experience in MATLAB, maybe also for people with no experience in programming at all.

교육 기관: batta s

Dec 13, 2017

concept explaining is perfect.

but more problem discussions would be better.

교육 기관: Aikaterini Z

Aug 26, 2017

Great course! Teaches the basics of Matlab and helps you to understand how to work with it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Bowei Y

Nov 22, 2017

The tutorial is very clear and the style of the pro's teaching is special. It helped me to create a structure about MATLAB from general to detailed. I really enjoy this course .

교육 기관: Adrian C

Feb 09, 2018

Exceptional beginner course..

교육 기관: Aqib A

Jun 26, 2018

This was really a great course which helped me practice my previous knowledge about matlab.

교육 기관: Mazen T

Jan 08, 2018

Wonderful Course, I enjoyed the lectures tremendously. The homework problems were very useful and challenging and some of them took hours to program. The gratification of getting “Your solution is correct.” on the screen after working for hours is just immense. It is clear to me that a lot of time and effort have been invested in this course over the years. The course is a very valuable resource on programming and MATLAB. Now that I am done, I will miss the lectures: from the introductory music to the closing credits. But, most of all, I will miss the lecturer himself, a true teacher.

교육 기관: Velon L S

Jun 23, 2018

very nice teaching. superb. i personally recommend this for anyone who wants to learn MATLAB.

교육 기관: Carlo A G

Mar 04, 2018

Great Course, really well done!

교육 기관: Md. O F

Mar 01, 2018

I have never experienced such kind of well planned and interactive course on programming before.

교육 기관: Manushak K

Dec 21, 2017

course material is better than I have seen before

homeworks are interesting

discussions is really helpful

교육 기관: sanjeev k

Apr 08, 2018

this course is very very supported me

교육 기관: Godfrey P

May 14, 2018

This is a great course...Do enroll for it, you will learn a lot from doing, so I can guarantee it!

교육 기관: Arya

Dec 24, 2017

so great course! I like the way the teacher taeches

교육 기관: Ibis A A M

Mar 19, 2018

Excelente curso muy detallado y con un ritmo de aprendizaje sumamente eficiente. Felicidades a sus creadores me parece un excelente curso de inicio en MATLAB

교육 기관: Raphael R

May 13, 2018

Educational and helped me with my Matlab course at uni.

교육 기관: 吴仁豪

Feb 23, 2018

good

교육 기관: Vicmar O

Mar 08, 2018

It was really Good!!! Thanks.

교육 기관: Jason

Jan 26, 2018

The course is great to a certain degree, but the homework is somewhat difficult, which is not so easy for the new learner~

교육 기관: 王新意

Mar 08, 2018

great,just there are quite some difficult problems in homework

교육 기관: Shounak D

Jan 24, 2018

Excellent course for people new to Matlab and for anyone who wants to develop their programming skills.Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Tharik R

Mar 09, 2018

Best course for matlanb begineers

교육 기관: Vani S J

Jul 06, 2018

very easy to grasp, simple and fun!

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

Nov 19, 2017

Really enjoying it so far!

As a biologist with no official training in Matlab finding the explanations fantastic! Great well explained examples.