Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,355개의 평가
1,081개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,055개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: DEEPAK Y

Jun 11, 2017

it was my first hand at programming,all was good except i found the assignment problems little bit tough,else it was all fun..

교육 기관: MOHD S

Jun 29, 2018

Excellent explain every point

교육 기관: Vatsal G

May 27, 2018

The instructor, book he referred, and the problem questions in the assignment were both fantastic and challenging. Special thanks to the instructor for guiding too well.

교육 기관: raviteja

Jun 05, 2017

Very nice course, and easy to learn and practice

교육 기관: Sayantan B

Jul 27, 2017

IT IS JUST SUPERB..........WELL TAUGHT

교육 기관: Chirasak

Aug 31, 2017

Very good course for beginners

교육 기관: David S

Aug 23, 2017

Top course - I would recommend to anybody who wants to start working with Matlab

교육 기관: 张逸

Oct 22, 2017

great course!

교육 기관: Ranil F

Jun 03, 2018

Very detailed introductory course to matlab programming. Recommended for every beginner.

교육 기관: Ajay K

Dec 17, 2017

The course seemed menacing at the start, but as time progressed it started to keep me interested and active throughout the course and I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Tharit T

Mar 13, 2018

Comprehensive introduction. Recommend to anyone who wants to get an intro to MATLAB

교육 기관: Ahmed Z K

Dec 29, 2017

fantastic instructor

교육 기관: Jove J R

Dec 03, 2017

Thanks a lot team! Helped a lot!

교육 기관: Lindsay F

Sep 02, 2017

great videos and support

교육 기관: Shivbihari P

Nov 12, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Okwuchi I E

Jun 02, 2018

Amazing content, interesting lectures, mind tasking homeworks!

교육 기관: Soh W K

Feb 01, 2018

One of the best way to learn MATLAB very quickly from these Professors. The Lecturer had did a great job in explaining how to use MATLAB is very simple terms.

교육 기관: Marco A N S

Jan 09, 2018

Aprendí como utilizar MATLAB

교육 기관: Sara B

Jan 07, 2017

exellent

교육 기관: DDDDYZ

Apr 09, 2017

Humorous teacher, concise and useful explanation!

교육 기관: karthik n s

Jun 26, 2018

A really informative course with loads of assignments to really test our understanding of both the software and our logic.

교육 기관: Christopher C

Aug 22, 2017

Great Instructor, very easy to follow

교육 기관: Ajay B

Mar 27, 2017

its a very good course.its very helpful course.

교육 기관: AhMed M

Aug 06, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: sravan k r m

Sep 09, 2017

A great course to learn MATLAB. I had lab experience in programming with MATLAB at school, but this course has though everything needed to be a good programmer . Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick is a very humours person , he will make this course more interesting and less boring with his jokes. He teaches great. I request the team to bring in more courses on electronics branch too.