Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
4,347개의 평가
1,079개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,052개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Vinayak

Dec 17, 2016

Great Teaching.

Systematically builds concepts from the begining. Micheal Fitzpatrick rocks!

Mentors are very helpful and you are certain to get a reply within a day of posting your question on the forums page.

Thanks a lot to Vanderbilt University and coursera for letting me be a part of this program:)

교육 기관: BRAHIAN M G

Mar 26, 2017

This Course is a great oppotunity to master my programming skills

교육 기관: Michael G

Apr 13, 2018

Best presentation, nice humor, multiple examples and so much interesting.. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn MATLAB or even refresh it

Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: 章胜华

May 21, 2017

与普通的教科书样,教的是MATLAB矩阵编程的思想,很实用和高效,确实很受启发

교육 기관: Sourabh P

Nov 27, 2016

Best and 1st full course taken and completed in matlab and on coursera. The mentors were experts in their field. Going to purchase this course now. I loved the process of this learning. Thanks for providing such a beautiful platform.

교육 기관: Ahmed

Jun 12, 2017

Thank you for the amazing course, The only thing is I had to run all videos on 2X, it was going a bit too slow for me lol.

교육 기관: vinoth k M

Dec 18, 2017

Best course for Introduction to programming. Tougher concepts also explained easily.

교육 기관: William L

Aug 15, 2016

This is an outstanding course. The programming lectures are indeed introductory, but this is not your 'hello world' introduction to programming. The problems are very challenging. But when you solve them you will be immensely rewarded. I suspect that most people who take this course already have a lot of programming experience. For those who don't, I admire you.

교육 기관: 付亮

Sep 24, 2016

The best introductory courses I ever have, with a lot of working examples to get started with.

교육 기관: 尹天为

Aug 29, 2016

c

교육 기관: Olivia F

Mar 19, 2017

This course guided me on my first (somewhat clumsy) steps in MATLAB in an informative, easily comprehensible and fun way! It absolutely motivated me to get deeper into it!

Short: one of the best online courses I've ever attended and definitely worth recommending!

@authors: thank you so much for your effort!

교육 기관: Andrés F Q S

Nov 22, 2017

Nice course!!!!

교육 기관: Ibrahim M

Mar 09, 2018

It's just amazing!

교육 기관: Paúl C F

May 17, 2017

Very good course and useful for somebody who knows a little of Matlab programming.

교육 기관: Pearldeep D

Sep 10, 2017

A great course in computer programming for beginners.

교육 기관: Naif A

Aug 15, 2016

Great course material and great instructor too. This is THE MATLAB.

교육 기관: Özgür Z

Jun 27, 2016

This is the only one course, I have paid for certificate. I liked most of the course. Instructor has a unique way of teaching Matlab. He started Matlab basics. After that, he had shown functions. The reason of showing functions at the very first times was to evaluate the problems. I am so surprised when I have seen the usage of column operator in such different ways. Course was followed by decision structures, loops, strings and file I/O. The course content was well prepared. Video lectures are quite helpful. Especially, 1 hour problem solving example video was so beneficial. However, at the end of the course, problems become quite challenging and time consuming. In first 6 problem set, my success rate was 100%. But, in last two week's problems I was able to solve only 5 of 8. The problems become difficult to understand, there were not enough explanations or hints. Discussion pages were not useful some times. I had to make further research on internet to understand the problem and it was time consuming. In the new version of the course, it would be better if problems are clear to understand.

In short, the Instructors and Mentors did great job. Do I suggest this course to anyone else? The answer is definitely YES! Thank you.

교육 기관: joshua

Oct 02, 2016

creo que es un curso que es dictado por personas con amplia experiencia en el campo de la programación en MATLAB, además saben como hacer entender los temas, es un curso introductorio, sin embargo hay "trucos" en los cuales solo se adquieren por experiencia o leyendo un libro y eso demoraría más.

교육 기관: Anh N

Dec 09, 2016

Very well-organized and useful course for a beginner in programming. Can't ask for better :)

교육 기관: Geran T

Aug 16, 2017

Great instructor. Thought-provoking assignments. Except that in the later lectures, complex concepts are not fully explained. Need to watch the video a few times to finish homework.

교육 기관: Samuel C

Apr 30, 2016

excellent course, Im advanced at programming with matlab and i found many things I was avoiding for not knowing them rigth

교육 기관: Hens Z

Mar 11, 2017

Very nice course, learned a lot. Great instructor with dry bit of humor.

교육 기관: Geoffrey A J

Sep 10, 2017

Great course! Lots of resources and practice problems. The discussion forums are very helpful too.

교육 기관: Stephen W

Feb 26, 2017

Fantastic course!

교육 기관: Ahmed S S B A

Aug 27, 2016

Wonderful course.