Chevron Left
Introduction to Programming with MATLAB(으)로 돌아가기

밴더빌트 대학교의 Introduction to Programming with MATLAB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
5,111개의 평가
1,291개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Sep 25, 2016

There is much more to MATLAB than what the course can cover. But It has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

MS

Apr 08, 2019

Very good course, it has some really mind blowing problem sets. I would suggest everyone to hit the problems with a blank mind, i found completely different ways to solve them, and that was amazing.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Programming with MATLAB의 1,259개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Chen L

Aug 20, 2016

Great! It is one of the best courses i have taken. Homework is good(difficult) enough to practise what i learn. :-)

교육 기관: Ayesha Z

Aug 26, 2018

Excellent course for those with little or no knowledge of MATLAB. Creative assignments and really helpful mentors.

교육 기관: Tanish A

Feb 02, 2018

Phenomenal course! The tutors share their knowledge and add a touch of subtle humor. What more could one ask for?

교육 기관: PEDRO T P A

Jun 18, 2017

very good!

Very didactic teacher, explaining everything in details.

This course exceeded my expectations! Awesome!!

교육 기관: Thiruvikrama S

Oct 15, 2019

Great course for MATLAB beginners. Good to get an introduction to MATLAB and build on. Thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Swagat P

Jan 30, 2019

Its great course and you get to learn a lot about Matlab. It also improves your programming skills tremendously.

교육 기관: Yanlai H

Dec 02, 2016

Good course to start !!! This course points out the core part of MATLAB, which is that MATLAB is assuming matrix

교육 기관: LE R

Jul 02, 2019

it's a very helpful course to discover programming and understand logical construct. Thank you for the quality.

교육 기관: M S H

Mar 20, 2019

Awesome instructors and properly oriented course contents for the best learning experience. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: 庞维青

Dec 01, 2016

really good!

love the sound and truth about programming of the professor!

The class lead me to enjoy programming!

교육 기관: KHALEEL U R K

Apr 06, 2020

This course really helped me a lot. It covers all the basic knowledge you need to start programming in Matlab.

교육 기관: Sebastien L

Nov 22, 2019

Great cursus, very easy to follow, with a lot of exercises to really understand the concepts. Great material!

교육 기관: jesus

Jan 17, 2017

Perfect course to learn Matlab (no matter whether new to programming or not). great for Physist and Engineers

교육 기관: Chen K

Aug 12, 2016

Great Course! The teachers are very nice and patient. It is very friendly to students with little experience.

교육 기관: Jyotirmoy S

Mar 09, 2020

nice course, l have learned wide range of basic matlab course. thanks to coursera and vanderbilt university.

교육 기관: Lenaraameswar.K

Nov 08, 2019

It has some difficult problems but it took me some time to learn this course i will come back to study again

교육 기관: Jihye S S

Feb 18, 2017

It was fun! We can take the course without buying MATLAB software. The course provides web-MATLAB interface.

교육 기관: Sumit S

Nov 14, 2018

Very Good for Beginners , Levels of the question of the assignments will increase your level in programming

교육 기관: Shubham S

Oct 15, 2017

Brilliant! I loved it course, all the explanations were lucid and I really enjoyed my time learning MATLAB.

교육 기관: 江子飞

Jun 11, 2017

It's a great course for me to get into the MATLAB programming world and solving problems has a lot of fun.

교육 기관: Carlos E M T

Apr 25, 2017

It's a great way to learn how to use Maltlab, gives you all the tips and hints to become a good programmer.

교육 기관: Yuan L

Sep 02, 2019

This is a very detailed and instructive course which is suitable for beginners to learn how to use MATLAB.

교육 기관: Benrose P

May 09, 2019

Very nice course. A lot of interesting exercises that makes you think and develop good programming skills.

교육 기관: Pritesh S

Oct 01, 2018

The assignments are very nicely prepared. Also, I loved the end music. Thanks to teachers and other staff.

교육 기관: harish h

Sep 01, 2018

thanks a lot for uploading this course, I learned a lot of coding basics, very useful course for beginners