Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

Open Source tools for Data Science, IBM

4.6
5,550개의 평가
681개의 리뷰

About this Course

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

최상위 리뷰

대학: RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

대학: SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

필터링 기준:

673개의 리뷰

대학: Emmanuel Alonge

May 26, 2019

I love the style in which the course was taught.

대학: Brett Richardson

May 26, 2019

Was glad to exposure to some of the different tools out there!

대학: Antonio Luis Nieto

May 26, 2019

IBM Watson Studio was forced-fed to learners. I was very happy happy with open tools from Cognitive Labs (Jupyter Notebooks, Apache Zeppelin) and should have stuck with these.

대학: Mohin Pasha

May 25, 2019

Nice videos about Tools. Thanks

대학: Greg Goddard

May 25, 2019

I particularly liked the chance to practice with the online tools. The only caveat was that I missed some of the unstructured "work with your own data" exploration.

대학: Erin Joel Moore

May 25, 2019

The course materials need updating. The IBM platform has changed which has made it hard to maneuver the website and follow the directions given.

대학: Garigi vasanth kumar

May 25, 2019

ibm watson has to be updated. There are several updates it missing in current course.

대학: Ismael Sanchez

May 25, 2019

Looks like IBM is just selling their products

대학: Rishika Shrivastava

May 24, 2019

The course was good although I felt that some elements which were difficult to grasp could have been elaborated more. Also, the videos are I assume old, so the actual site which is now IBM Watson has completely changed, so it became difficult initially to get to it. But, it got great when the actual work started.

대학: Kevin Dill

May 24, 2019

A bit repetitive on the IBM Watson piece but a good overview nonetheless.