Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,426개의 평가
567개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 553개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Hao W

Jul 27, 2017

Great courses , learned a lot about Python plotting

교육 기관: wen c

May 26, 2017

Very helpful course!

교육 기관: robert p

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent introduction to utilizing the matplotlib resources to build charts in Python!

교육 기관: Chaitanya D

Jun 12, 2017

Interesting topics for the final assignment, liked the way difficulty level increased week by week.

교육 기관: Lawrence O

Mar 29, 2017

One of the Best Data Science Course ever. Very informative. I will recommend for all Data enthusiast wanting to know more about Python data plotting, charting and data representation.

I loved it, hope you will too.

교육 기관: sourav s

Jun 28, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Artur A

Jun 27, 2017

great course!

교육 기관: aaron_lang

Aug 13, 2017

I like the fact that only only I can learn from doing assignments, but I also can absorb knowledge from judging peer assignments.

교육 기관: Alan E

Jan 28, 2018

I loved the range of great techniques covered in this course. I learned a lot through the course and have some great new tools and ideas that I can use for generating insightful graphs. Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Shobhit S

Jul 13, 2018

The plotting course was not very exhaustive. Very less content.

교육 기관: Miguel Á B P

Jun 30, 2018

Five star course. Loved the assignments, really challenging!

교육 기관: Jeff S

Nov 08, 2017

Great class, I learned a lot about matplotlib. There are so many things I still do not know, but the course did a great job of showing me the potential of the package.

교육 기관: Fuat Y

Jan 07, 2018

Wow, it was a very interesting and challenging 4 weeks, I can not even compare my knowledge now to the time I started to this course, I learned a lot, searched a lot and coded a lot. I am happy now that I can create infographics, and gained a good background about what a good infographic is

교육 기관: SUDHAKAR M S

Oct 21, 2017

Insightful with helpful peer graded assignments.

교육 기관: Sergey K

Oct 04, 2017

This course requires a lot of work, but brings you a strong experience in data plotting using several tools available for Python.

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

Jan 05, 2018

A very useful mooc. I think a must to go further in Data Science

교육 기관: Martin W

Sep 15, 2017

Great course to learn charting in python - recommended for data science

교육 기관: 谢仑辰

Feb 27, 2018

I highly recommend this class Though we cannot remember all the things the instructor delivered here, it really provided me a way to se how significant the toolkit can achieve. And the rest relied on ourselves such as referencing documentation.Great class.

교육 기관: LEE D D

Oct 30, 2017

It was really helpful especially weather analysis case.

교육 기관: munyaradzi z

Feb 11, 2018

Great course on data represantation

교육 기관: Gareth J

Feb 26, 2018

A very well structured course.

교육 기관: Benjamin R

May 25, 2018

Very demanding assignments IMHO, but lots of knowledge to gain either by googling or following the forums discussions

교육 기관: Kaustubh D

Jun 29, 2018

pop

교육 기관: Maciej W

Jul 25, 2018

Professor Brooks is the best, very to the point, precise and hands on course. I strongly recommend to anyone interested in gaining python knowledge in data science.

교육 기관: 鄭旭強

Jul 26, 2018

Great!